Angie 1991 Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 A big "Well Done" to Motherwell Fc Girls u17s Internationalist Emily Thomson who will travel to London on Monday to sign for Arsenal Ladies.Although we will miss Emily on and off the park we wish her all the best in her future career and look forward to seeing her in the dark blue of Scotland for many years to come.Emily has been a credit to Motherwell Fc Girls and a shining example to the young players at the club who have ambitions to follow in her footsteps.Best of luck Emily from myself and all at Motherwell Fc Girls. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 I jumped when I read this thinking "Arsenal Youngster Signs For Motherwell..". But its just as good for Emily. Cracking player, totally deserves it - fair play Emily! Next years Womens FA Cup awaits (on the TV!). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 A big "Well Done" to Motherwell Fc Girls u17s Internationalist Emily Thomson who will travel to London on Monday to sign for Arsenal Ladies.Although we will miss Emily on and off the park we wish her all the best in her future career and look forward to seeing her in the dark blue of Scotland for many years to come.Emily has been a credit to Motherwell Fc Girls and a shining example to the young players at the club who have ambitions to follow in her footsteps.Best of luck Emily from myself and all at Motherwell Fc Girls. Well Done, what a move to get, The Gooners Laddies are amazing. Clearly we have great ability in the girls ranks. All the best. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Well done emily! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
biggayal0 Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 great bit of news, all the best to her with the Gooners!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Huge 'well done to Emily - what an opportunity. Definitely something for the younger girl's to aspire to. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 I jumped when I read this thinking "Arsenal Youngster Signs For Motherwell..". Thats exactly what I did Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 I jumped when I read this thinking "Arsenal Youngster Signs For Motherwell..". I read it the other way, Motherwell Youngster Signs for Arsenal, as in Slane. In a similar move to what Naismith could have had at Arsenal a few year back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 How much do these girls earn in womans football? Is it a part time sport or full time? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Is she hot? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Aye, and just how 'under' 17 is she? In all seriousness though, good on her! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well73 Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Well done Emily I hope everything goes well for you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Whit wan is she ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Congratulations to all concerned with the MFC Ladies team. Last Motherwell/Arsenal connection I can think of was Peter Marinello and he did all right Look forward to hearing of your success down south. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmmfc Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Will she start against Celtic next week? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 I would. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 I thought all the wummen were playing AGAINST Arsenal on Tuesday night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Well done to Emily. From what I've heard Arsenal have one of the best setups for ladies football in Europe and are the most succesful club in England by a mile. Getting signed for them is a massive achievement. I jumped when I read this thinking "Arsenal Youngster Signs For Motherwell..". Don't lose faith in that wee idea yet. Here's a wee story that might interest you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angie 1991 Posted August 20, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Emily is on the right of the picture,current u17s Captain and fellow Internationalist Lucy Clark is the other player in the picture.Both players from Motherwell supporting families. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 just like to say well done to emily also was there a fee involved ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scooby Hugh Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Whit wan is she ... Emily is on the right and Lucy is on the left, she used to play with Kirkfield 92's the team I take Well done Emily and all the best with the best ladies football Shug Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Well done to Emily and well done to all those who have worked with her Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angie 1991 Posted August 20, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Both Emily and Lucy were part of the Lanarkshire United squad who won the Scottish Cup in 2007,prior to changing our name to Motherwell Fc Girls.Emily has played with the club since u13s,as players leave we look to bring more players in and we have some very talented players in our u13s,15s, 17s and Ladies teams including some Internationalists.Always looking for new players,any girls interested contact the club for details. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jinty Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 i used to play with emily for the dalziel school team what a smashing player she is! (although when i say play i wasnt very good so i just stood and admired from the side lines ) great move and all the best to her! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CaptainSusie Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Well done Emily from myself and all at the ladies team. All the best! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...