scottish bloke Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 STV are looking for someone to write a few hundred words on Motherwell each week, from a fan's point of view. We're looking for partisan, biased opinions, which might or might not be echoed by other fans. There are already fans representatives for most of the other clubs on the site. Here are examples... http://sport.stv.tv/football/116572-and-th...nd-paul-mcstay/ http://sport.stv.tv/football/117182-hold-t...r-a-rough-ride/ http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-prem...ng-on-a-minute/ If you're interested please email sport@stv.tv Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 are they gonnae be used as news on scotland today? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 STV are looking for someone to write a few hundred words on Motherwell each week, from a fan's point of view. We're looking for partisan, biased opinions, which might or might not be echoed by other fans. There are already fans representatives for most of the other clubs on the site. Here are examples... http://sport.stv.tv/football/116572-and-th...nd-paul-mcstay/ http://sport.stv.tv/football/117182-hold-t...r-a-rough-ride/ http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-prem...ng-on-a-minute/ If you're interested please email sport@stv.tv Thanks. Is this different from the BBC then ? Do we have to get players names correct ?? More importantly, how much does it pay and can I jump ship to Sky after three months ?? (I am Mark McGhee) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 We're looking for partisan, biased opinions Can't help you with Motherwell but you could try Chick Young for the h**s and Hugh Keevins for the other mhob. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scottish bloke Posted August 20, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Mark McGhee's busy - we asked. The articles will be for use on the sport website, but might get the occasional plug on air. I'm afraid there's no cash involved, but we do have a spell checker. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Mark McGhee's busy - we asked. The articles will be for use on the sport website, but might get the occasional plug on air. I'm afraid there's no cash involved, but we do have a spell checker. Aye, busy pretending he's not already looking for a new job My spelling is impekable dood...don't go diss-ing the Isle Of Bute Motherwell Supporters Club. Both of me might come looking for ye Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fal_Dosser Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Aye, busy pretending he's not already looking for a new job My spelling is impekable dood...don't go diss-ing the Isle Of Bute Motherwell Supporters Club. Both of me might come looking for ye Good to know there's a Well presence doon the watter and I'm not alone when I'm visiting Rothesay - as usual, way too many Squirm fans on the island MON RA DOSSERS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Why are you all acting like dicks? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Cos you weren't here at the time so we stepped in in your absence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Can always count on you anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Sent an email. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 We're looking for partisan, biased opinions, which might or might not be echoed by other fans. Have you never thought of trying to contact any of the two 'fanzine' editors ? They might be willing to help out. The return of Pie on Pies or Fatpunk the Mod......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...