WellAyrshire Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Just watched the contenders for goal of the week on SSN. McCulloch and McGeady were at F and G respectively. Think the other 6 were Premiership ones but didn't pay much attention. Why no Ross Forbes? Am I missing something here. EDIT - should this be in 'other football' ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamwell Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Pat nevin gave forbes goal of the week on the beebs highlights show. McGeadys didn't even make the top 3. Mcullochs was a screamer right enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Is the Forbes goal on YouTube? I've seen it on BBC, but want to show folks at work (no beeb) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 There you go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Commentator came in his y-fronts. As did I. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 What were you doing in the commentator's y-fronts? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Definately abit of Old Firm bias. Forbes's goal was better than McGeadys at least. Also better than a few of the EPL goals aswell! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 I saw this earlier and was a bit bored so I e-mailed Sky Sports about them pandering to the Old Firm. Don't have a copy of my e-mail but I'll post up any reply I get. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 What were you doing in the commentator's y-fronts? Tandem ejaculation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well73 Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Same old pish! SKY just showing the fact they have old firm fitba to show again so they sell more, cant have a rangers goal and no have a celtic one as well. PISH! Forbes goal by a mile christ he was even facing away from goal when he started the run. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 I was annoyed when I seen the contenders for goal of the week when I first seen Rangers on it. Yes McCulloch goal was great but I knew that the green side of the bigot brothers would be shown aswell. Forbes' goal was much better than McGeady's traditional media biased towards the manky mob. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Canny have anyone else in Britain knowing the big secret that scottish football does exist outwith the Old Firm. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 If Aiden "sunshinesoutahiserse" McGeady scored that, he'd be touted for Madrid seconds later and for the rest of the season. It was a stunning piece of skill from Forbes, and not for the first time this season already. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted August 21, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 I saw this earlier and was a bit bored so I e-mailed Sky Sports about them pandering to the Old Firm. Don't have a copy of my e-mail but I'll post up any reply I get. did the same mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Having a look at the goals again and the only goals better than Forbes' are Rodallega and Blake. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu92 Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Having a look at the goals again and the only goals better than Forbes' are Rodallega and Blake. If you mean Blake's against Man Utd then I would have to disagree with you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Its not the same kind of goal though. Forbes' was genius, Blakes was brute power at its best. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Anyone just see Scottish goals of the week on Soccer AM? Showed about 10 goals but not Forbes! They did show St.Johnstones goalmouth scramble and had Forbes name on screen so must have been a mistake Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 When Soccer AM were showing the SPL goals they whacked up Forbes name and showed Murray Davidson goal EDIT: meant to write Gartlands goal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Another email on it's way? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 trying to be impartial .............. McCulloch's was a fine top corner strike and McTraitor's was a well created 'pass' type short curled past the keeper. However, Forbes cut in from the wing at pace and had a lot less to aim at from that angle. Has to be Forbes Well done kid ............... give us more of the same please. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Fuck them we all know the truth thats what counts.Soccer am has been on the slide for a few years in my opinion same old tired format Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 Many thanks for your email Craig. You are of course correct we mistakenly showed the wrong goal. It was a schoolboy error on our part and one that won’t happen again. I hope despite this you continue to enjoy the show. Kind Regards Rob Rob Wakeling Executive Producer Soccer AM Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...