the fox Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Anyone read article in todays Rancid Tom Hately saying how much he loves Rangers? What a plank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 If it was in the Rancid, you can be more or less guarenteed he said something like "My Dad loved his time at Rangers" which quickly becomes "I love Rangers with an absolute passion" or thereabouts........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 If it was in the Rancid, you can be more or less guarenteed he said something like "My Dad loved his time at Rangers" which quickly becomes "I love Rangers with an absolute passion" or thereabouts........ Aye, probably said "My dad played for Rangere and I loved going to watch him play". Good ol' Rancid, it never lets you down. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EastStandWellFan Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Daily Record I'd read the article again before calling one of our players a plank Stuart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cooper_no1 Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 I havn't read the article and i can't be arsed either but if he did say it.....nae biggy! I'd be more pissed off if he said, " i love motherwell and always wanted to play here". Which we all know would be bullshit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 He does say it will be great to play for Motherwell against Rangers, but apart from that it's just stuff about how his dad used to take him to Ibrox when he was a player there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Higgy Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Ill advised? most certainly, read the article again before slating the young man. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Anyone read article in todays Rancid Tom Hately saying how much he loves Rangers? What a plank Only one thing is ill advised about this whole thing and I can tell you it certainly isn't what Hateley said Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thewhitepele Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Non story didn't see any mention of his opinion of rangers did see mention of the fact he thought motherwell were a big club but thats it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Anyone read article in todays Rancid Tom Hately saying how much he loves Rangers? What a plank Go then, tell us all the bits where he tells us of of his love for the H u n s. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Aye we should take him to the 'Recall' labs and got his memory erased and a new claret and amber tinged set of memories implanted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Don't forget the origami unicorn. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
airfinz Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Or the lady with 3 chebs! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 What a pile of pish. Nothing wrong with that article, in fact I'd say it paints him in quite a good light. Ambitious and eager to step out his dad's shadow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Only thing Ill advised was talking to the Rancid , he'll learn. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 I find it amusing that he still thinks his job was to warm up Andy Goram for the match ahead. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 his job was to warm up Andy Goram for the match ahead. wonder which one he warmed up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Non story...lets be honest, i think anyone of us would like to volley balls at Andy Goram as hard as we could. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyronical Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 "When Walter was doing his team talk my job was to warm up Andy Goram for five minutes before he went on the pitch.I used to volley balls at him from close range in the showers" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 "When Walter was doing his team talk my job was to warm sober up Andy Goram for five minutes before he went on the pitch.I used to volley balls at him from close range in the showers" Fixed... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
swordfish Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 I find it amusing that he still thinks his job was to warm up Andy Goram for the match ahead. Sounds like he was a fluffer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Fixed... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scottr Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Anyone read article in todays Rancid Tom Hately saying how much he loves Rangers? What a plank Ill advised......what, like making yourself look a plank by misquoting an article? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...