Callum'EBC Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 Me and some of the lads got in the game quite early today and took up our normall seats at FP then some security guy in a suit (seemed pretty sound) came over and just explained that he and the stewards did not have a problem with everyone standing but that they had to draw a line at bouncing and turning around etc.etc due to health and safety issues, he also said that anyone who was caught doing so would be immediatly ejected and possibly arrested Overall today the stewards were night and day compared to last season and let us havee our fun, create a better atmosphere at FP and get behind the boys and long may it continue Callum Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 We have went from the home attendance to stupid sectarian slang ,there are plenty of old firm sites to discuss this sort of crap, back to the original post or it should be H.O.T.D . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 We have went from the home attendance to stupid sectarian slang ,there are plenty of old firm sites to discuss this sort of crap, back to the original post or it should be H.O.T.D . Who's slanging? Simple discussion about acceptable derogatory names for ra Shellic with no-one resorting to insults (apart fae those aimed at the Mhankies of course). Threads go way off topic before reverting back to type all the time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hampden'91 Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 he also said that anyone who was caught doing so would be immediatly ejected and possibly arrested Overall today the stewards were night and day compared to last season and let us havee our fun, create a better atmosphere at FP and get behind the boys and long may it continue Callum Was this the reason for the guy who was being assisted out by Strathclydes finest ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 think there would have been more Killie fans if the marymass wisnae on. I went to it and should've went to the fitba. Got fined £40 for public drinking, but that worked oot cheaper than the jacket and keys lost somewhere in perth last week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigcol Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 I'll no' be back at that shitehole until Kim and Aggie gie it a clean. Well Said. What about our support we took to Perth ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum'EBC Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 Was this the reason for the guy who was being assisted out by Strathclydes finest ! Unfortunatly yes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 Quite simply, it's the prices that keep me from going to Fir Park every home game. Especially with the way things are work-wise these days. £20 is simply too steep. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wishaestevie Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 Well that's just the way it was intended, ignorant or not. Sorted by PM, original poster knows how I use the term, I know how he interpreted it and that wasn't my intention so there's no issue.For your information it is a term i use and have done for years aimed at Shellic fans and will continue to use it, suppose calling a Republican sympathiser a f****n is out of the question then? Got to state the obvious, but we have an Irish manager and any chants about the famine etc.. by bigotted guys like you will so fucking embarrasing it will be obvious how bigotted you fucking pricks are....calling someone a f*******n is s tricky kind of thing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 Got to state the obvious, but we have an Irish manager and any chants about the famine etc.. by bigotted guys like you will so fucking embarrasing it will be obvious how bigotted you fucking pricks are....calling someone a f*******n is s tricky kind of thing Is there really any need for that kind of language now? Kind of ironic that your pulling someone up about using abusive language, yet you seem to find it perfectly acceptable to do the same... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wishaestevie Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 Is there really any need for that kind of language now? Kind of ironic that your pulling someone up about using abusive language, yet you seem to find it perfectly acceptable to do the same... Agreed, should not have used the word ..apologies to the thread Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceske Bairn Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Explanation.... City Clubs Celtic Park 58,500 - No shock Ibrox 50,239 - No Shock Tannadice 8,253 - Always been bigger - but lower than should be Pittodrie 16,805 - Always been bigger Easter Road 12,313 - Always been bigger Tynecastle will see tomorow - Always been bigger Provisional Clubs Falkirk Stadium 6035 - played Rangers McDirmond Park 5,230 - First game for years in the top league + good away support Rugby Park 5,307 - Always a contest between us and them for the best of rest Fir Park 5095 - No bad, No great St Mirren Park 4775 - lower as expected New Douglas Park 3347 - lower as expected I will expect us, along with Kilmarnock to battle it out as best of the Non City Clubs when it comes to averages Correction - Played Hibs With a piss poor Hibs support too, around 1450. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gies a stella Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Got to state the obvious, but we have an Irish manager and any chants about the famine etc.. by bigotted guys like you will so fucking embarrasing it will be obvious how bigotted you fucking pricks are....calling someone a f*******n is s tricky kind of thing To be fair to fatcalf he was referring to Republicans sympathisers as f*****s (not the Irish as a whole) which isn't too far from the meaning of the word. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Got to state the obvious, but we have an Irish manager and any chants about the famine etc.. by bigotted guys like you will so fucking embarrasing it will be obvious how bigotted you fucking pricks are....calling someone a f*******n is s tricky kind of thing Whoosh moment there stevie? Sorry for stating the bleedin obvious but.........Yi didnae get that one at all even with the use of the smillie did ye? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Got to state the obvious, but we have an Irish manager and any chants about the famine etc.. by bigotted guys like you will so fucking embarrasing it will be obvious how bigotted you fucking pricks are....calling someone a f*******n is s tricky kind of thing Sorry to be pedantic, born in London makes you English does it not? Maybe of Irish descent, he is what he is... I'll be surprised were Mr Gannon to play even loosely on a love of the blarney stone in his time at Motherwell. Enough plastic paddys in the West of Scotland without fueling the fire. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wishaestevie Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Whoosh moment there stevie? Sorry for stating the bleedin obvious but.........Yi didnae get that one at all even with the use of the smillie did ye? Apologies again , it was a 'ten pint and nae tea' post. Gannon was born in London but moved to Ireland whe he was five and considers himself Irish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Me and some of the lads got in the game quite early today and took up our normall seats at FP then some security guy in a suit (seemed pretty sound) came over and just explained that he and the stewards did not have a problem with everyone standing but that they had to draw a line at bouncing and turning around etc.etc due to health and safety issues, he also said that anyone who was caught doing so would be immediatly ejected and possibly arrested Overall today the stewards were night and day compared to last season and let us havee our fun, create a better atmosphere at FP and get behind the boys and long may it continue Callum The new stewards were more relaxed about standing up due to the Police taking a more relaxed view on it. I hope the police continue to take this approach but all it takes is one incident and I can see the situation of last season returning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Apologies again , it was a 'ten pint and nae tea' post. Gannon was born in London but moved to Ireland whe he was five and considers himself Irish A lethal combination Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl82 Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Quite simply, it's the prices that keep me from going to Fir Park every home game. Especially with the way things are work-wise these days. £20 is simply too steep. £22 on Saturday for the Main Stand - far too much, so it's no wonder the numbers are dwindling. Wonder if it'd be worth dropping to £15, see how many more we'd get in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well73 Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 £22 on Saturday for the Main Stand - far too much, so it's no wonder the numbers are dwindling. Wonder if it'd be worth dropping to £15, see how many more we'd get in. With you on that, took me to an hour before kick off to make my mind up to go £22 is a fair whack but I did get to see a great game! I don't know about the £15 thing I think it would be worth a go, the one great thing to see on Sat was the amount of kids with Well gear on cheering the team on A wee dude in front of me must have held his scarf over his head for the full first half, only to stop for a drink then hold it back up for the whole second half!! Well done wee man. Also had a guy sat next to me with his young daughter and he was teaching her the words to the songs as the crowd got going. Makes you proud to be a Well fan! So the family tickets must be working Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Why would anyone in their right mind spend £22 to sit in that ancient, shitty, uncomfortable fire hazard of a stand? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Because it was actually designed to house seats. That means there is some leg room between rows and you can turn the pages in your programme without inserting your elbow in your neighbour's ribs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tassinari Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 ....the one great thing to see on Sat was the amount of kids with Well gear on cheering the team on Saturday was the first time that my wee fella has used his 'Passport'. He attends the development centre and the passport is included in their monthly fee. All SPL home games except the Old Firm. Its a great initiative, I only found out about it late last season, although he's been attending the courses for over 3 years! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Also had a guy sat next to me with his young daughter and he was teaching her the words to the songs as the crowd got going. Makes you proud to be a Well fan! Awsum.... Its full of Buckfast and..... oh dear. 'well proud! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Because it was actually designed to house seats. That means there is some leg room between rows and you can turn the pages in your programme without inserting your elbow in your neighbour's ribs. That's how you make friends Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...