Welldaft Mk1 Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Interesting to see Gannons comments with regards to the Motherwell support. He certainly seems to appreciate us. Wait till we play St johnstone on a cold wet Tuesday night at Fir Park................. Â So far he has seen a noisy and large following at Llanelli and at St Johnstone. He probably thinks this is the norm. I sincerely hope that we get a decent home crowd tomorrow for many reasons. Firstly it is the 1st home game in what seems like ages, but also he has got such a passion and although we are bound to have some hiccups along the way - I do think that we will see some entertaining football at Fir Park this season. Â Just a shame that we cannot add 1-2000 on the home gate throughout the season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 the atmosphere at fir park is pretty dire , apart from the mad end , usually pretty good at away games Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 See if we tellt him how the stewards are preventing the fans from supporting the team d'ye 'hink he'll fix it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 the atmosphere at fir park is pretty dire , apart from the mad end , usually pretty good at away games  I agree it is dire at times but there is no better place to be than in the East Stand when we are playing good exciting stuff and winning games and the atmosphere spreads throughout the full stand. Hopefully there will be a lot of it this season and hopefully we can add a number of extra fans too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Naw ,just tell the players to ignore the abuse fae the east stand !! What kind of crowd did stockport get? anyone know? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 See if we tellt him how the stewards are preventing the fans from supporting the team d'ye 'hink he'll fix it? Â Here's hoping... Â Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 See if we tellt him how the stewards are preventing the fans from supporting the team d'ye 'hink he'll fix it? Â Letting the 10 year old members of the "east end baby crew" sing songs about child abuse when we play Celtic is not healthy. How can you fix that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gies a stella Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Letting the 10 year old members of the "east end baby crew" sing songs about child abuse when we play Celtic is not healthy. How can you fix that? Â It would prob help if celtic employees stopped abusing wee boys; then they wouldn't sing about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 It would prob help if celtic employees stopped abusing wee boys; then they wouldn't sing about it. Â Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dunkhayton Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 People in glass houses and all that. Â I seem to remember our club also had a similar issue at around the same time, but thankfully the tabloid obsession with the OF actually worked in our favour for once and we didn't get too much column inches to shame our club like they did. Â Â Personally I think it's cringeworthy criticising another club for exactly the same thing issue as ours had. Would we taunt another club about being skint and being in Admin? Of course not - so why sing about child molesting when celtic visit... Â Especially when there are better things to taunt them about... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 People in glass houses and all that. I seem to remember our club also had a similar issue at around the same time, but thankfully the tabloid obsession with the OF actually worked in our favour for once and we didn't get too much column inches to shame our club like they did.   Personally I think it's cringeworthy criticising another club for exactly the same thing issue as ours had. Would we taunt another club about being skint and being in Admin? Of course not - so why sing about child molesting when celtic visit...  Especially when there are better things to taunt them about... Personally I'd taunt Livingstone because at least we learned our lesson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 People in glass houses and all that. I seem to remember our club also had a similar issue at around the same time, but thankfully the tabloid obsession with the OF actually worked in our favour for once and we didn't get too much column inches to shame our club like they did.   Personally I think it's cringeworthy criticising another club for exactly the same thing issue as ours had. Would we taunt another club about being skint and being in Admin? Of course not - so why sing about child molesting when celtic visit...  Especially when there are better things to taunt them about...   Your trying to tell me that Motherwell had a problem with coaches being paedophiles? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Your trying to tell me that Motherwell had a problem with coaches being paedophiles? Unfortunately in the case of one individual yes. Can't remember full details, not swept under the carpert as it was with a rather large fellow at the San Giro, hence, why opposition fans probably haven't found cause to taunt. Unsavoury character had his court case and findings making the tabloids. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
two_sevens Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 First game on my new season ticket...and I can't go. Naebody better sit on my seat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Just had a call from my 13yr old nephew telling me about his new East End Baby Crew screensave on his moby and his desperation to get to today's game. Â Used to be a Bun but he's alright now ........... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Unfortunately in the case of one individual yes. Can't remember full details, not swept under the carpert as it was with a rather large fellow at the San Giro, hence, why opposition fans probably haven't found cause to taunt. Unsavoury character had his court case and findings making the tabloids. And making it public on t'internet means it won't be long before someone makes the connection Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 You mean it wouldnae be fair if opposition fans started their own songs about it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 5092 today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 You mean it wouldnae be fair if opposition fans started their own songs about it? I mean we'd be bringing it on ourselves so aye suppose, especially since some of ours have beein singing similar songs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 A bit disappointed with the attendance today. Surely there's enough been happening to drag a few more souls along? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Thought the support was great today, better atmosphere than there's been in Fir Park in ages. I thought there was more than 5000 odd there though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 It might not have been that busy but it was fucking brilliant in there today, there seems to be a really strong bond with the players in the fans for the first time in a long time. How much does Shaun Hutchison love the well?! Legend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Thought the atmosphere today was cracking, had the hairs standing on the back of my neck at one or two points when the whole stadium was singing - I even spotted the Main Stand clapping along to a few songs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigcol Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Pity the Killie support was poor ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 No offence big yin, I'm not out to disagree with you but I thought Killie brought more than they ever usually do. 2/3 of the bottom tier I thought was reasonably good. Considering they usually get papped in the Main their that bad at times. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...