eaststandfan Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 I went into the first toilet as you enter the east stand there are 2 sinks there. When I went to wash my hands I was very surprised to find one of the sinks had no water. Are the toilets not checked before a game I would have thought this would have been done as it was the first game of the new season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 hotd Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 The east stand toilets have always been a shitehole Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 The sink didnt work in the toilet? Are you for real? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Oh good God no. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 I think people are missing the point a bit here. When you go to the toilet it is a must to wash your hands with warm soapy water in order to prevent spreading germs which can lead to disease. I fail to recognise what is wrong with making a legitimate criticism. Whether it is for these boards is another matter but there is nothing wrong with being unhappy with the fact there was no water and at fir park there is rarely hot water. It is as the original poster said a health and safety issue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 I think for the foreeeable future until this is fixed that the fans should make an effort not to pee on their hands. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 The topic is fair enough. I think the criticism of the toilets is a good thing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Ive always wondered why people moan if you dont wash your hands after a pish. Your knob is nae different to your elbow and i dont wash my hands after touching my elbow. To me it seems you must pish all over your hands if you must wash them afterwards. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Pish is sterile anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 I dont want to know why you know that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 i dont wash my hands after touching my elbow. manky bastard Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Ive always wondered why people moan if you dont wash your hands after a pish. Your knob is nae different to your elbow and i dont wash my hands after touching my elbow. To me it seems you must pish all over your hands if you must wash them afterwards. You don't pish out of your elbow though. Surely you wash yer hands after a pish ya clatty bugger. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Good job you never had to take a leak down the back of the terracing at the brick wall (and i use the term loosely ) Toilets ,where the Cooper Stand is now.I would love to see your review of those facilities Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Pish is sterile anyway. Only until it leaves your bladder. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Good job you never had to take a leak down the back of the terracing at the brick wall (and i use the term loosely ) Toilets ,where the Cooper Stand is now.I would love to see your review of those facilities I have! I carry baby wipes about with me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orange county dosser Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 I have! I carry baby wipes about with me you would have needed more than a packet of baby wipes after getting someone behind you pishing down the back of yer leg on the terracing !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 I have! I carry baby wipes about with me Monster wipes, surely man! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 To the OP, Our new(ish) Safety & Facilities Manager Leeann Montgomery is excellent and she's meticulous. However, there are things that will be accidentally missed... If you email her on leeann.montgomery 'at' motherwellfc.co.uk I am sure she'll get it sorted straight away! Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigshinyhead Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Ma boaby's nothing like my elbow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Our new(ish) Safety & Facilities Manager Leeann Montgomery is excellent and she's meticulous. However, there are things that will be accidentally missed... May explain the new apparent leniency with regards to standing in the East on Sat. Has she given the security a new brief or is that outwith her remit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 I have! I carry baby wipes about with me East Stand Baby Crew Wipes. Make them in claret and amber and I can see a marketing opportunity. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 East Stand Baby Crew Wipes. Make them in claret and amber and I can see a marketing opportunity. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Ive always wondered why people moan if you dont wash your hands after a pish. Your knob is nae different to your elbow and i dont wash my hands after touching my elbow. To me it seems you must pish all over your hands if you must wash them afterwards. You canny get away with this! Wash yer hands!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted August 24, 2009 Report Share Posted August 24, 2009 Your knob is nae different to your elbow There are too many jokes you could make here. Puts a totally different slant on the phrase "giving someone the elbow". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...