Soapy Soutar Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 This has got shitey 0-0 aw over it now. Would love a win, but dont think 0 - 0 draw is shitey, rebuilding a team new manager fair start to the season, that would do me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dead Star Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Would love a win, but dont think 0 - 0 draw is shitey, rebuilding a team new manager fair start to the season, that would do me. Nah, I'm not saying its a bad result, just that its a bit of an anticlimax with all the hype going up to it. Delighted with a point at Pittodrie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Given the needle etc which accompanied this game beforehand, it has descended into a bit of a damp squib right enough. Still, 0-0 would pile pressure on McGhee though a late winner would do even more of course! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NEMO Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Agree Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Nah, I'm not saying its a bad result, just that its a bit of an anticlimax with all the hype going up to it. Delighted with a point at Pittodrie.Aye, the hype was just that - hype. No idea why some were thinking we'd cruise to a comfortable victory at Pittodrie. I don't care who the boss is, it's never an easy game there, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Given the needle etc which accompanied this game beforehand, it has descended into a bit of a damp squib right enough. Still, 0-0 would pile pressure on McGhee though a late winner would do even more of course! Even Scott Davie has been less objectionable than usual. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Sounds like poor quality from both sides. 0-0 says it all, and what chances have been created have been badly wasted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigcol Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Watching Rangers v Hamillton on line there are hardly any fans left ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 I hate listening on the radio. whistle please! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 FT 0-0 That'll do I guess. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Full time: 0-0. I'll take that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NEMO Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 What a fookin anti climax Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dead Star Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Couple of boos at the final whistle. Gutted Mcghee. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 0-0 will do - not the humiliation I was hoping for but an away clean sheet is a clean sheet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 A clean sheet away from home and still unbeaten. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Undefeated after three matches, two away from home. Can't complain much about that. Now lets get something off Rangers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Great result considering we were pish 2nd half Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PhadedMFC Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 I'm happy with a point - bring on rangers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigcol Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 3 games undefeated for Jim Gannon. Not a bad start. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Great result considering we were pish 2nd half Yeah, an away point is never to be sniffed at. Sounds like they fell away badly today but are still undefeated Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 0-0 I expected a win , however I am delighted with a point. If we were offered 5 points from 9 at the start of the season we would have jumped at them especially considering there are some people on here who have predicted we would lose every game. I don't know what the bigger shock is, us not scoring or us not conceding. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 We may have been pish in the 2nd half but according to beeb stats Aberdeen didn't manage a shot on target the whole game. Mind you says we only had one, whit a thriller that must have been! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Scott Davie sounds absolutely devastated that we held his team to a draw. Better get him onto the Samaritans, he sounds seriously depressed! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Won all our home games and drawn our away games. That's not a bad start for a new manager and a team with so many changes. If you want to see the worst that can happen when you bring in so many new faces, just look at Accies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Delighted with the clean sheet, although it sounded a little hairy at times in the second half. I honestly think we'd have been more of a threat with Slane and Humphrey available from the bench, without them we had no real impact players to bring on. Mind you, it was a good defensive effort and a good point which keeps the run going. We can't expect the young 'uns to sparkle every week so it was encouraging to be able to grind out a point. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...