trafficlight Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Just thinking, three games unbeaten now. What's Motherwell's longest unbeaten run at the start of a season and also the longest run ever ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest DaviDoOOO Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 I just hate when i try to get into a Motherwell game myself and being told, Not today mate wheres your family. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davie boy Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Draw was definetly right result today. We had better of 1st half, they were better 2nd. Don`t no why, but all our boys looked shattered in the 2nd half, defending was excellent tho. Saunders did really well at Centre half, didn`t look out of place, Craggs superb also. What a goal it would av been, had big Lukas scored his header in 1st half, what a move it was! Coke looks a great player, just doesn`t give the ball away! No clear cut chances, for either team, every cross got cancelled out. Hopefully have Slane, Hutch n Humphreys back for Rangers game, should be a cracker!! As for the Mark Mcghee songs, it actually just got boring more than anything Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 i thought we tired badly too. Forbes looked out on his feet for the last 20 mins. it was the same last week. think he should have come off and murphy should have stayed on. as for the chants they were in bad taste. no more no less. if you were disgusted/embarassed then fair enough your entitled to your opinion. Me - I've been to far too many football games to start getting upset about distasteful songs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Good result for us today I guess anyways on to the main point The vulgar chants aimed at mcghee, completely uncalled for, and unneccessary. The usual c**t/wank/prick would have been fine, but paedo and what not was out of order just saying this from post above, didnt make the game myself, other commitments anyways who was all the paedo chants from, the rowdy kids we usually get at away support, or some of our older troublemakers? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 gannon today? reynolds in midfield? that lucas character lasting 70 minutes? taking off murphy who was playing great? switching us back to 4-5-1, which was a disaster at perth when we were in the ascendasy? forbes on for 90 when he can clearly only last an hour? jennings getting on when he is fat? lasley and mcgarry getting sent out to do shuttles when had used 3 subs and we don't have a game for a fortnight. a fucking joke. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 gannon today? reynolds in midfield? that lucas character lasting 70 minutes? taking off murphy who was playing great? switching us back to 4-5-1, which was a disaster at perth when we were in the ascendasy? forbes on for 90 when he can clearly only last an hour? jennings getting on when he is fat? lasley and mcgarry getting sent out to do shuttles when had used 3 subs and we don't have a game for a fortnight. a fucking joke. Gannon must go!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Whit aboot my question re 'Well's best ever start to a season and longest unbeaten run ? Where's Rickoza with his Guinness book of Motherwell records ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Whit aboot my question re 'Well's best ever start to a season and longest unbeaten run ? Where's Rickoza with his Guinness book of Motherwell records ? And here I thought we went two months unbeaten in the league at the start of 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 i wouldn't say that at all but the game was there to be won today and we managed not to. i'm not a sutton fan but he was great last week and he got dropped for a boy who today gave us nothing. reynolds was dire in central midfield at perth and was worse today. surely after perth anyone would realise he can't play that role. i think that gannon made mistakes today and through in perth but overall it's been a good start to the season and i'm quite chuffed. however what he did to lasley and mcgarrry today was well out of order. both those guys have done us a turn and to intentionally embarass them is out of order. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 And here I thought we went two months unbeaten in the league at the start of 2009 Unbeaten 2009/10 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Best atmosphere at a game for ages, McGhee got it for 90 minutes. Total prick 0-0 was fair, enjoyed the football we showed and bringing Sutton on was a good decision. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 i wouldn't say that at all but the game was there to be won today and we managed not to. i'm not a sutton fan but he was great last week and he got dropped for a boy who today gave us nothing. reynolds was dire in central midfield at perth and was worse today. surely after perth anyone would realise he can't play that role. i think that gannon made mistakes today and through in perth but overall it's been a good start to the season and i'm quite chuffed. however what he did to lasley and mcgarrry today was well out of order. both those guys have done us a turn and to intentionally embarass them is a out of order. I hope he was not trying to intentionally embarass them Steelboy but I do agree it looked a bit odd. I do agree with you on Forbes. He looked tired before the third substitution was made and I thought he might come off. For just now however I am going to continue to enjoy the Gannon honeymoon period. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
frazwellfan Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Happy with a point from the game. We started off well but fell away in the 2nd half but i felt a draw was fair. I thought Craigan played well today, won a lot of headers. Ruddy had a mad moment in the 1st half when he came out for a cross that i felt he should never have came for. On the topic of the songs that were sung today, disappointed to hear the paedo song. No need for it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 I hope he was not trying to intentionally embarass them Steelboy but I do agree it looked a bit odd. I do agree with you on Forbes. He looked tired before the third substitution was made and I thought he might come off. For just now however I am going to continue to enjoy the Gannon honeymoon period. mcgarry and lasley got sent out to do shuttles after we we had used all three subs. did the team benefit from it? No. did mcgarry and lasley benefit from it? no. what else was it but public humiliation? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 mcgarry and lasley got sent out to do shuttles after we we had used all three subs. did the team benefit from it? No. did mcgarry and lasley benefit from it? no. what else was it but public humiliation? Aye, they weren't sitting on the bench freezin their tits off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 mcgarry and lasley got sent out to do shuttles after we we had used all three subs. did the team benefit from it? No. did mcgarry and lasley benefit from it? no. what else was it but public humiliation? As I say I hope not. Would be very disappointing if it was. Maybe the players themselves decided to stretch their legs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 MARK REYNOLDS: I DIDN'T hear the chants, but some of the boys were saying it was out of order. As a manager you have to expect that if you are going to leave a team for new pastures. Mark was a good manager to work under and we had some great times and I don't think anyone in the dressing room has any animosity towards him, but we have moved on. The fans have every right not to be happy. They are there for their team, their players and their manager. I can't speak for them, but they are Motherwell 100 per cent and it will take a while for them to forget that it was Mark McGhee who left them in the cold to come to, as he put it, a bigger team Great summary from Marky. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 As I say I hope not. Would be very disappointing if it was. Maybe the players themselves decided to stretch their legs. no way. they've not got a game for two weeks, they've got at least 10 days training before the h*n match. they were clearly sent out to do it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 MARK REYNOLDS: I DIDN'T hear the chants, but some of the boys were saying it was out of order. As a manager you have to expect that if you are going to leave a team for new pastures. Mark was a good manager to work under and we had some great times and I don't think anyone in the dressing room has any animosity towards him, but we have moved on. The fans have every right not to be happy. They are there for their team, their players and their manager. I can't speak for them, but they are Motherwell 100 per cent and it will take a while for them to forget that it was Mark McGhee who left them in the cold to come to, as he put it, a bigger team Great summary from Marky. No where in that does he say he didn't hear them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 MARK REYNOLDS: I DIDN'T hear the chants, but some of the boys were saying it was out of order. As a manager you have to expect that if you are going to leave a team for new pastures. Mark was a good manager to work under and we had some great times and I don't think anyone in the dressing room has any animosity towards him, but we have moved on. The fans have every right not to be happy. They are there for their team, their players and their manager. I can't speak for them, but they are Motherwell 100 per cent and it will take a while for them to forget that it was Mark McGhee who left them in the cold to come to, as he put it, a bigger team A poor copy n paste job first time around Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 That makes more sense! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamwell Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Just back and a wee bit worse for wear so I'll keep it short. The game wasn't up to much, but gannons tactics were spot on, nullified aberdeens attack and if only for more clinical finishing would have taken the three points. We have a section of our fans (which is fairly new for the away support) who are a total embarassment! I'm honestly sick, fed up of listening to these wee bawbags chanting absolute baws at any opportunity! Fair enough, give mcghee abuse, the boy deserves it, but the patter today was cringeworthy to say the least. Should have been walking out of pittodrie with the heid held high today, great point away from home, but just couldn't do it. Ashamed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 Just back and a wee bit worse for wear so I'll keep it short. The game wasn't up to much, but gannons tactics were spot on, nullified aberdeens attack and if only for more clinical finishing would have taken the three points. We have a section of our fans (which is fairly new for the away support) who are a total embarassment! I'm honestly sick, fed up of listening to these wee bawbags chanting absolute baws at any opportunity! Fair enough, give mcghee abuse, the boy deserves it, but the patter today was cringeworthy to say the least. Should have been walking out of pittodrie with the heid held high today, great point away from home, but just couldn't do it. Ashamed. Do Aberdeen have an attack !? They had a wean playing in defence in his second or third game , id have liked us to have gotten at him but unfortunetly our midfield including our very own Pele who started up against him was back to his not really doing anything productive in attack mode. Its a "meh" point , much the same as at St Johnstone , hardly a cause for street parties IMO especially as we barely created a chance at all As for the fans it was OTT but ive heard worse , what a bunch of wummin we have whinging and moaning away about our fans and what the Sunday Mail thinks of us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamwell Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 Do Aberdeen have an attack !? Yes, and we cut it out. Job done. It wasn't a great performance but I think anyone would have taken a point before this one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...