brisbaneMFC Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 Well you don't want your hair looking a mess as you lie on your death bed. Or you want a nice barnet before you try and pump a nurse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 Or you want a nice barnet before you try and pump a nurse. The more optimistic approach Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WA Dosser Posted August 28, 2009 Report Share Posted August 28, 2009 WA supporters branch sounds like the go. I've been in Oz for 6 year, although only in WA since Feb. Any other 'Well fans near Freo? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
west coast eagles well fan Posted August 28, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 28, 2009 the wa two surely there must b more dossers out here i could convert a few aussies and and a kiwi to the cause i work for a scottish guy but hes a bankie blue nose theres are also a few irish i could work on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted August 28, 2009 Report Share Posted August 28, 2009 Perth Glory are a good side, but the Eagles are pish. C'mon the might Lions. At least, they were pretty shit hot when I was living there (2001-2003). Mate is a massive Hawks fan. If you like AFL, Melbourne is the nuts, catch any game you want. When I was over there I caught an aussie rules game, Melbourne v St Kilda. It was fucking nuts! Awesum right enough! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted August 28, 2009 Report Share Posted August 28, 2009 When I was over there I caught an aussie rules game, Melbourne v St Kilda. It was fucking nuts! Awesum right enough! Thats the team my mates make me support - St Kilda (from Melbourne I think?). Great day out on the beer though when watching them. Never understand the rules though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted August 28, 2009 Report Share Posted August 28, 2009 Thats the team my mates make me support - St Kilda (from Melbourne I think?). Great day out on the beer though when watching them. Never understand the rules though. Nae rules to understand, just violence all the way There was two of us when i was over that used to go and watch the games(when we were on) at the Burswood Casino. We always wondered if there was anymore dossers floating about. Found out when i left perth that one of the guys i used to work with was a Well fan. Next Well game at Burswood will be the the Rangers game, would be nice if there was a wee turn out from the well boys over there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted August 28, 2009 Report Share Posted August 28, 2009 I'm planning 6 months away round the world as we speak, 3 months of which will be living and working around Melbourne Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted August 28, 2009 Report Share Posted August 28, 2009 It's long been my ambition to visit Oz. You have most of the world's eco-systems in one country : desert, mountains, tropical rain forest; and then the beaches and the sea. But let's get down to brass tacks here. Killer snakes and spiders. How likely is it you will come face to face with one at some point ? Those programmes on Discovery where housewife opens tumble drier to find a snake that could kill two hundred adults in one bite, scare the shit out of me. Do you get out of bed each morning knowing today could be your last ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WA Dosser Posted August 28, 2009 Report Share Posted August 28, 2009 As i said, been here six years, and only I've only seen one poisonous snake (which was very quickly a dead snake thanks to the father in laws shovel) and one red back spider. Sharks and jellyfish are the worst , although at least you dont find them in the house Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Thats the team my mates make me support - St Kilda (from Melbourne I think?). Great day out on the beer though when watching them. Never understand the rules though. Aye its down at the beach, nice wee area. Its also where the Neighbours pub night is held (essential if you are a backpacking student). Christ im getting old, 6 years ago since I was there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...