wunderwell Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 Anyone know when it is? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 Heard from a mate it was 1pm...cant see anything anywhere else Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EastStandWellFan Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 I emailed the Scottish League this morning and was told the draw is expected on Tuesday! That should give them enough time to sort the ties the way they want them Stuart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 Nuthing on the website about it that i can see Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 Was sure that Radio Scotland mentioned that it was today. Chick Young was going on about not going to Monaco for the Champs League draw and covering the CO-OP draw instead. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EastStandWellFan Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 Was sure that Radio Scotland mentioned that it was today. Chick Young was going on about not going to Monaco for the Champs League draw and covering the CO-OP draw instead. Would sum up one of the reasons Scottish football is in the state it is if the organisation responsible for the tournament is sending out emails that the draw is on Tuesday when it's going to take place today ! Stuart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 Who cares - it is the mickey mouse cup. Unless of course Motherwell get to the final, in which case we reserve the right to say it is a prestigious tournament and we are honoured Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 Isn't the draw usually the Tuesday after the previous round? Very true Welldaft, although we hold the right to to change our mind again if we get absolutely humped in the final.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 tis a diddy cup Means sweet FA, waste of time entering unless theres a big cash payout if we win. If it ment qualifying for Europe then thats kewl but its no. Any way we usually get pumped off teams from lower leagues anyway like Alloa or summit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 It wasn't a diddy cup when we took 30,000 to Hampden for the final a few years ago! Thirty thousand, ten thousand, whatever.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 A domestic cup represents a chance for a club like ourselves to win a trophy. That makes it very worthwhile in my eyes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 It has never felt more worthwhile than when Fitzpatrick scored that very, very late winner at Easter Road. I don't think anyone thought it was a diddy cup then! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 It's one of the only two trophies we have a chance of winning each season, so it means something. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EastStandWellFan Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 Seems some on here have contracted the Old Firm disease of referring to it as a diddy cup. It's a trophy - one of only two we have a realistic chance of ever winning. That makes it worthwhile as far as I'm concerned. And for the Old Firm and their aspirations of winning the treble, well it's not so diddy then is it ? In any event, the draw is at 2pm on Tuesday. Stuart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 People that talk about diddy cups, diddy leagues and diddy teams are generally diddies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 It's one of the only two trophies we have a chance of winning each season, so it means something. Couldn't agree more. It may not be worth much to the OF, what with them rubbing shoulders with Europes finest every 2nd Wednesday or so, but it's still the league cup to me. I certainly wouldn't knock back a good run in it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 So does anyone actually know when this is? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paul Johnstone Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 2pm on Tuesday mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 It has never felt more worthwhile than when Fitzpatrick scored that very, very late winner at Easter Road. I don't think anyone thought it was a diddy cup then! I agree diddy cup or not, Fitzpatrick's goal is up there with my best 'well moments in the last 25 years, what a night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 For me it only becomes a diddy cup when we go out! Until then it is very important. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 For me it only becomes a diddy cup when we go out! Until then it is very important. Don't say that people take those things so seriously - next you'll have a few posts moaning aboot it's "never a diddy cup" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 1, 2009 Report Share Posted September 1, 2009 2pm today for this folks. Fingers crossed for QOS or Ross County at home. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 1, 2009 Report Share Posted September 1, 2009 How can we concentrate on that when the transfer deadline is looming? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 1, 2009 Report Share Posted September 1, 2009 That is why JG is having Flow debunk rumours......just lessening our heavy load Believe the draw is on Radio Scotland. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted September 1, 2009 Report Share Posted September 1, 2009 Seeing as 'Flow is n here debunking rumours and spoiling our fun, JG and JB are in a secret bunker somewhere dealing with our new right back who is going to represent us at the draw to make sure it's done fairly and that the Celtic and Rangers balls are kept part? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...