Finlay Posted April 4, 2010 Report Share Posted April 4, 2010 £650 sweetener for the association and the club take top billing-alledgedly The association uses that for what though? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted April 4, 2010 Report Share Posted April 4, 2010 tae pay all the fine's Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted April 17, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 17, 2010 Right Folks, I've received the official notice about the club sponsors evening Saturday Sunday 9th May, 6pm 'til late I'll prepare the draw tickets (one for every £5 paid into the joint sponsorship fund, by each of the contributors) and get the draw done asap, to give the winner as much notice as possible, in the hope they can attend the evening and collect Jamie Murphys Euro top. In the event the drawn winner cannot attend on the night it'll be their choice what happens to the sponsors ticket, Additional sponsors tickets are available @ £30 each (3 course meal,shirt presentations to sponsors from management and playing staff, as well as being entertained by a top class speaker ....... ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megastar Posted April 17, 2010 Report Share Posted April 17, 2010 Saturday 9th May, 6pm 'til late 9th is a Sunday!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted April 17, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 17, 2010 Thanks Megastar itll be the 9th May then I very stupidly assumed the ticket the club issued me would be correct Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 17, 2010 Report Share Posted April 17, 2010 Looking like a straight from Ibrox to Fir Park jaunt then on the 9th. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted April 17, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 17, 2010 Looking like a straight from Ibrox to Fir Park jaunt then on the 9th. Hopefully with 3 points in the bag and a lot of talk about coefficients and the like relating to the impending Euro jaunt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 17, 2010 Report Share Posted April 17, 2010 I'll second that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted April 27, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 27, 2010 Got up to Fir Park yesterday and Alan Burrows kindly drew a name out of the hat. Lankymac was the lucky winner this year, and he seems pretty delighted from his response on notification of his win. Thanks again, to you all, for contributing this season, £345 into the club coffers helps out when the rest of the world ( the SPL anyway) seems to be trying to screw us for every penny! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Well done Brazilian & well done Lankymac! (ya big lanky shite ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 well done lankymac! and special thanks to Brazilian for all his hard work Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 well done lankymac! and special thanks to Brazilian for all his hard work +1 Hopefully do it all again next season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 So how did people enjoy Sunday night? I had sponsored Yass' away shirt but was informed by the club that his shirts are AWOL Maybe a bit like the guy himself at times. Ended up getting a pick of any other away jersey. As Lukas wasn't there I went for one of Hateley's. Think I did ok out of that Lukas' top from the 6-6 draw being up for auction was a wee surprise. Was going to bid £200 for it but it was at £400 before I got a bloody chance to bid. Anybody on here 'win' this? Players were all in good spirits (who wouldn't be with the time off they have coming up) and TC was as brutally honest and funny as usual. "So Stewart (Kerr)......do you think we will find a buyer for Fraser in the summer". Craig Brown's story about Archie Knox losing the rag during a game of wheelchair fitba was a belter. Fair bit of money made by the club on the night (£1,400 I think) due to auctions and raffles. I believe Brazilian is looking to organise another sponsorship for next season. Maybe if we start it soon enough and get enough 'donations' we could maybe sponsor a home AND away top this year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 So how did people enjoy Sunday night? I had a ball last Sunday, started the bidding at £100 for Archdeacons shirt, (Tam always puts his sponsored shirts up for youth development) sat down to leave them to it and promptly asked on the floor to receive the top Birthday pressie Evelyn please? O'Brien & Fizzy stayed on after the others left, just so we could sing Up The Well to them, shocked they didnae know the words though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 Aye, TC just seemed to stop the bidding immeadiately on that one Any idea if pics of the night will be going up on the site? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...