Rev IM Jolly Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 I'd surprised if Man Utd wanted to publicise any details of individuals who may or may not be playing. If there are any possibilities of first team guys being involved I'd take it for read that Man Utd will be reserving that right incase of injuries etc and don't want to take risks. The closer it gets you'd have to think they will have fair idea if anyone of that stature will be involved, but will they make it known publically? I don't think so personally... EDIT: but I agree with fatcalf's sentiments. I'd say it'd be worth going along on the off chance if you have an interest in the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 I have to go to a do on Saturday that is costing me a fortune so I doubt I'll make it. I might not even make it to the Rangers game, I'm so skint. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orange county dosser Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 I will be headin along with the wife and kids as well, purely because its not every week you get to see your team play Man Utd regardless of who's actually on the park . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well73 Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 I'll go if they play the Uefa CL music before the game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ernie Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 Can anyone confirm that there will be a pay at the gate?? I don't want to travel to M'well for tickets on saturday if I can pay on the day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 what time is the kick-off? To be honest I can't believe the negativity that is surrounding this game, regardless of what it is for, or what Man United players (household names or not) will be there, how often will we see players of that ability at Fir Park? Had a quick look on the online booking page, and it seems to me that the Main Stand and Cooper stand are sold out? Either that or they aren't open. Or am I reading it wrong? Looks like only the East and Lower tier of the South stands are open, should let Season Ticket holders in free Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 Aye when i tried to buy a ticket for the Cooper the other week the woman in the ticket office said they weren't selling the Cooper Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
uraclown Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 Looks like only the East and Lower tier of the South stands are open, should let Season Ticket holders in free It's not being organised by MFC, its being organised by the 2 councils, so why should they let in season ticket holders for free? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 As you probably know, this is not a MFC arranged event. We are taking part and hosting. We'd be delighted to announce the team and we'd do it yesterday if we had the team. However, we're in the lap of the organisers on that one I am afraid. Don't think we're up here twiddling our thumbs - we've been pushing for it for weeks now! 'Flow I should have added that I expected that any lack of info on the Man Utd team would have been down to them and not MFC. Which is actually what I believed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 Think i'll go along and sit in the South Stand. Think ive only sat there once since it opened. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orange county dosser Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 Think i'll go along and sit in the South Stand. Think ive only sat there once since it opened. I think I've only been in there once myself. If i remember right I was in there for the Dortmund game years ago , could just be the drink playing tricks on me though as I was totally melted that day !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 ive only been in it once for the 3-0 game against hb from the faroes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 Three fir me i think ..... Coventry friendly, Dunfermline (wan of the JB £5/£1 games under Kampman) and the Best-Ever Well Team night **EDIT - make that 4 - Junior Scottish Cup Final (Bathgate v Whitburn) i think Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 again, anyone know if its pay at the gate? depending on how things pan out this weekend, I may or may not be able to go, so I don't want to do two lots of 100 mile round trips (or best part of!) if i don't have to! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 I called the ticket office today and was told you'd be able to pay at the gate on Sunday. Apparently just under 1000 tickets have been sold so far, so the option to pay in should see a better crowd, especially now Man U themselves have announced it. Supposedly there will be more than just reserves up too, but don't know any more than that. However anyone going along to the game may well see a few United legends strutting their stuff on Fir Park. Seems to be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 Think i'll go along and sit in the South Stand. Think ive only sat there once since it opened. I'm not to sure they'll open the South on Sunday. Given the likely size of crowd involved, I'd guess only the East, Cooper and O'Donnell stands will be open. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 The Cooper's not open Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmack Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 Won't make the game due to work, but wouldn't have minded going regardless of the team that they do eventually put out. I don't suppose anyone is aware if there will be any sort of highlights on the tele?...not holding out much hope on that though, if any to be honest! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 Maybe United TV if you have that... Anywhere else I doubt it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 Looking forward to this. Anything to take my mind off the, no doubt, pish Scotland result on the saturday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
always next year Posted September 2, 2009 Report Share Posted September 2, 2009 Looking forward to this. Anything to take my mind off the, no doubt, pish Scotland result on the saturday Couldn't agree more. There's only one game this weekend that Im interested in attending, and it aint at Hampden. PS - Cmon the Perth Glory ! Aye Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted September 3, 2009 Report Share Posted September 3, 2009 Can anybody confirm if it is possible to pay at the gate, as it doesnt look like I'll be able to make it down to Fir Park until Sunday, so no chance to pick up a ticket beforehand. Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted September 4, 2009 Report Share Posted September 4, 2009 I was at Fir Park getting tickets for the game this morning. The Cooper suite will not be open on Sunday but if you fancy a pre match drink, all are welcome to go to the Centenary Suite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted September 4, 2009 Report Share Posted September 4, 2009 Can anybody confirm if it is possible to pay at the gate, as it doesnt look like I'll be able to make it down to Fir Park until Sunday, so no chance to pick up a ticket beforehand. Cheers Was on the radio earlier that tickets will be available at the gate up until kick off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted September 4, 2009 Report Share Posted September 4, 2009 Was on the radio earlier that tickets will be available at the gate up until kick off. Cheers mate, all going well, I should be there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...