superwell87 Posted December 27, 2008 Report Share Posted December 27, 2008 Am I right in thinking Inverness's second goal was a header as well? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted December 27, 2008 Report Share Posted December 27, 2008 Am I right in thinking Inverness's second goal was a header as well? It was. Buzz saved Rooney's penalty kick but it went up in the air and Rooney (he'd followed it in like he should do) leapt to head it home (because the defence hadn't followed it in like they should do). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted December 27, 2008 Report Share Posted December 27, 2008 A great, much needed win. Excellent hat-trick from Ports, just hope it wasnt a going away present O'Brien certainly proved he was worthy of the start and showed that he isnt as shit as was made out . Clarkson and Craigan put some life back into the team aswell, and Clarkson ran himself into the ground, pity he couldnt find himself a goal but not for the want of trying. Might get shot down for it but I felt Hughes was the weak link today The tributes for Phil before and during the game were just right IMO, simple but effective Aw aye, dont believe Sky Sports news either, watching it before I left and it said Craigan and Clarkson both out, so I gets to my seat to see them run out onto the park Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alanbmfc Posted December 27, 2008 Report Share Posted December 27, 2008 Agree with what AndrewK said and I'd add that i thought Hammell and Quinn had their best games in a long time too. A good day all round. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted December 28, 2008 Report Share Posted December 28, 2008 No one else pick up on the fact that our third was scored in the 78th Minute? Uncle phil looking after us again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 28, 2008 Report Share Posted December 28, 2008 Four of us sitting together turned round immediately soon as the goal went in. Very, very fitting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted December 28, 2008 Report Share Posted December 28, 2008 Very fitting at 78 minutes. More emotional than I thought it would be. Seemed to me that yesterday the team looked like they were playing for something. More than they have done the past couple of games. All the boys played well and definitely could have scored a couple more. Hopefully this is the result we needed to get back to winning ways. Mon the 'Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoof hearted Posted December 28, 2008 Report Share Posted December 28, 2008 I lost my season ticket yesterday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted December 28, 2008 Report Share Posted December 28, 2008 I lost my season ticket yesterday! Aw that's not so good. Hopefully someone has picked it up and handed it in to the club for ya mate. Fingers crossed! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DelBoyd Posted December 28, 2008 Report Share Posted December 28, 2008 Any idea when the highlights will appear on the BBC? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted December 28, 2008 Report Share Posted December 28, 2008 the are put up on the site about 6 o'clock. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted December 28, 2008 Report Share Posted December 28, 2008 Aye a good and much needed result. But better not to get carried away after all it was ICT who are probablly the worst team to have been at FP for a long while. Porter scored 3 goals but could be offski so pressure on Sutton and Clarkson to start scoring. Smith (again) managed to make a right a*se of a cross ball which he had no right even thinking about going for to let ICT back into a game they should have been well out of. The defence looked as fragile as ever and better teams have and will continue to exploit this. The midfield still don't do enough and their failure to chip in with goals is a real worry. That said the rot was stopped and if ICT keep this kind of stuff up then they are for the drop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted December 28, 2008 Report Share Posted December 28, 2008 Aye a good and much needed result. But better not to get carried away after all it was ICT who are probablly the worst team to have been at FP for a long while. Porter scored 3 goals but could be offski so pressure on Sutton and Clarkson to start scoring. Smith (again) managed to make a right a*se of a cross ball which he had no right even thinking about going for to let ICT back into a game they should have been well out of. The defence looked as fragile as ever and better teams have and will continue to exploit this. The midfield still don't do enough and their failure to chip in with goals is a real worry. That said the rot was stopped and if ICT keep this kind of stuff up then they are for the drop. From where I sit in the Cooper Smith had every right to go for the cross ball, he just forgot to shout for it. Had he done that he would have gathered it easily. Honestly thought the defence looked much better with Craigan back and Klimpl moved up the pitch. I'm disappointed as well that the midfield don't get more goals but they are beginning to have a pop at goal from outside the area now, something they haven't done much of since McGhee took office. It's only a matter of time before Hughes gets one on target! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 4, 2009 Report Share Posted January 4, 2009 A victory thank feck. Missed today as im in Lanzarote So was I Where were you staying? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted January 4, 2009 Report Share Posted January 4, 2009 The Plaza De Palmeris in Puerto Del Carmin. Didn't see any well tops apart from ma own. Did see an auld guy with a PINK Partick Thistle shirt. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...