SuperSteelman Posted September 6, 2009 Report Share Posted September 6, 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted September 6, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 6, 2009 O Brien for X Factor! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted September 6, 2009 Report Share Posted September 6, 2009 Thats class I'd buy his album. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted September 6, 2009 Report Share Posted September 6, 2009 Jim and Stevie Thompson should start a band. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted September 6, 2009 Report Share Posted September 6, 2009 Pretty good........ Nice 'n' Soulfull.................. Well done Jim.......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Nay ifs or buts, I fuckin love jim o'brien. Wears his heart on his sleeve when he's playing and is turning (or has turned) into an absolutely magic player. Good shit! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 He's a cross between Paulo Nutini and Glasvegas. I thought it was tremendous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 That songs a bit of alright. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Thats actually a pretty decent wee track. Really starting to warm to Jimbo as a player aswell, progressing well under JG. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
true_steelman Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 He must have a myspace? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 He must have a myspace? Kylies the man for that job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 He must have a myspace?Why? He's not a 14 year old lassie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Why? He's not a 14 year old lassie. Think you're lumping it in with Bebo, Facebook and the whole "social networking" scene. MySpace is a cornerstone of the music community...one of the most important tools we have. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunn Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Loving it!! Well done Jimmy Boy!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Think you're lumping it in with Bebo, Facebook and the whole "social networking" scene. MySpace is a cornerstone of the music community...one of the most important tools we have. Only because all the 14 year old lassies eventually left for Bebo, leaving behind all the creepy old blokes who were trying to be friends with them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Naw, I got rid of my MySpace, numpty. P.S Stick to the fitba' Jim. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigshinyhead Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Only because all the 14 year old lassies eventually left for Bebo, leaving behind all the creepy old blokes who were trying to be friends with them Aye well there’s a funny(ish) story there. A couple of years ago a friend of mine – let’s call him largesparklynapper – was asked by his 14 year old son to do his Bebo quiz. “Ach ah canny really be arsed wi aw that son” he says. “Naw da, it’ll just take 5 minutes and you can see how much you know about me.” “Awright then, if it’s quick” “Right da, I’ll just set you up an account ‘cos you need to be logged in to do the quiz.” “Ach look son, don’t bother wi aw that pish.” “5 Minutes da. Do you want me to add you to all my friends?” “Erm, ah’m no sae sure that’s such a good idea…” “Too late da, ah’ve clicked it noo.” So added to the wee man’s friends he was and over the next week got email after email from 14 year old girls demanding to know who he was and how he had their email address and they were gaunny tell their da they were getting groomed off a paedo. Feart tae leave the fucking hoose for a month. Ye can shove yer social networking right up yer erse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carluke dosser Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Brilliant.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Anyone able to get this song in a format we can download to iTunes? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dougie arnotts barmy army Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 anyone know of any of of jim o'briens other songs. It would be interesting to hear, the guy's got talent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Anyone able to get this song in a format we can download to iTunes? http://www.sendspace.com/file/figx4n Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Just stuck it on my mp3 player Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Nay ifs or buts, I fuckin love jim o'brien. Wears his heart on his sleeve when he's playing and is turning (or has turned) into an absolutely magic player. Good shit! What he said Jim O'Brien EDIT: mibbe I'm a a bit slow, but I cant get it to download off that page all I can get is it playing on the site. Any hints chaps? Cancel that, Firefox issue and aye, cheers for the link Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...