BarnsleyFCFan Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Does anybody know of one? I'm trying to find a picture of your white away shirt from 07/08(I think) sponsored by Anglian? Cheers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Here and one for sale here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lonewolf Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 I'm currently wearing mine, found it quite weird that a topic about it had sprung up...just thought I'd share that with you all Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Here and one for sale here A wee clue here, check the ebay sellers name. I'm trying to find a picture of your white away shirt from 07/08(I think) sponsored by Anglian? Cheers. -------------------- 'John.Fahey1987@live.co.uk' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Probably why he wants the picture! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarnsleyFCFan Posted September 8, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 That is one reason, yep! I'm also trying to find an archive of your old away kits, see if theres any decent ones to add to my collection Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 I'm also trying to find an archive of your old away kits, see if theres any decent ones to add to my collection There are few of our past away shirts pictured on oldfootballshirts.com Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 not really what your looking for John but worth posting for anyone to bookmark http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_F.../Motherwell.htm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarnsleyFCFan Posted September 8, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 Cheers boys. I tried checking www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk but their Motherwell collection is limited to say the least! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 not really what your looking for John but worth posting for anyone to bookmark http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_F.../Motherwell.htm We need an away version of that superb page. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 I remember the 99/00 away black thing. Was the weirdest material - like oilskin or snakeskin or something! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 We need an away version of that superb page. That's a great page right enough. Mostly good strips with a few dodgy efforts thrown in. Remember entering competition to design 78/79 strip, think mine was quite similar to the eventual winner. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 That's a great page right enough. Mostly good strips with a few dodgy efforts thrown in. Remember entering competition to design 78/79 strip, think mine was quite similar to the eventual winner. Aye I'll bet the winner was a John Smith from Edinburgh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 Remember entering competition to design 78/79 strip, think mine was quite similar to the eventual winner. I entered that one as well, needless to say my design wasn't chosen. Not sure we would have looked that good with a claret lightening bolt sash on an amber top. I'm sure it was our then manager Roger Hynd's idea to give the fans a chance to design our kit. At least I got there in the end with my 2006 winning 1950's retro inspired effort. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 I didn't enter either competition but remember it well in the 70s. I'd spend more time designing Well kits at Primary than schoolwork. Some of them would make ye boak right enough though. Am claiming the blue yin when it comes out cos ah've been harping on about it for long enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 I entered that one as well, needless to say my design wasn't chosen. Not sure we would have looked that good with a claret lightening bolt sash on an amber top. I'm sure it was our then manager Roger Hynd's idea to give the fans a chance to design our kit. At least I got there in the end with my 2006 winning 1950's retro inspired effort. I'll be honest, didn't like the design. Someone else at the club similarly as the claret shorts featured more regularly than they should. It was hardly exclusive as promised either. Cannot fault the quality of the Xara produce, with player issue same as those offered as replica. In the designs defence, I've mentioned recently how good it actually looks as those involved with us at the Motherwell Fans (that's ex-Well Trust FC) will testify... it's being used as our current home strip. Smartest in the league by a country mile. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 the 1979-1982 is fantastic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarnsleyFCFan Posted September 9, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 You've certainly had some cracking kits. Better than some of our efforts anyway!! )Green and purple away kit comes to mind). I have to admit your new away kit is gorgeous! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...