garymurdoch Posted September 12, 2009 Report Share Posted September 12, 2009 Right, really interested to see what shirt the players are going to be playing in for next saturday, as we usually wear away colors to avoid clashing with the orange of the arabs. Heard that the team only have the new away kit shirts, no socks or shorts due to the admin of CCC. Does this mean we are going for a combo of home socks and shorts with away jersey? Will be interesting to see that mixture of claret and amber! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted September 12, 2009 Report Share Posted September 12, 2009 I remember when we had yon away jersey (still my favourite) back in 1994, played at Tannadice with white shorts on that day (1-1 draw a few days before we went to Dortmund). Probably do the same next week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 12, 2009 Report Share Posted September 12, 2009 Heard that the team only have the new away kit shirts, no socks or shorts due to the admin of CCC. I'm sure we have a full away kit so there won't be a problem. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted September 12, 2009 Report Share Posted September 12, 2009 Was hearing during the week that there is a supply away strips for the team. Shouldn't be a problem. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted September 12, 2009 Report Share Posted September 12, 2009 Biggest problem I'd have thought is that our claret away kit still might not be different enough from Utd's home kit for the ref's (or the players') liking-- I certainly wouldn't want to play FIFA with those two kits on the screen But either way, I'm sure the problem would be easily resolved by United changing their kit instead of us, anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted September 12, 2009 Report Share Posted September 12, 2009 I'm sure we have a full away kit so there won't be a problem. Surely the claret away shorts are closer to Dundee Utd's black shorts than the amber home shorts! I doubt the referee will do much though, I noticed in one of the games in the early weeks of the season a referee was wearing an all red outfit that was virtually identical to the Rangers goalkeepers strip. Then you had the Hibs/Falkirk fiasco.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 13, 2009 Report Share Posted September 13, 2009 Who gives a flying fuck about this drivel? So long as we hump them - I couldn't give a toss if they all wear the pink goalie kit PS - seemed OK for the jambos a few weeks back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 13, 2009 Report Share Posted September 13, 2009 Biggest problem I'd have thought is that our claret away kit still might not be different enough from Utd's home kit for the ref's (or the players') liking-- I certainly wouldn't want to play FIFA with those two kits on the screen But either way, I'm sure the problem would be easily resolved by United changing their kit instead of us, anyway. I'd say Dun Utd are the ONLY team in the SPL we actually need a an away strip against so if iut doesn';t fit against them (and I think it does) there seems little point to it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 13, 2009 Report Share Posted September 13, 2009 I remember when we had yon away jersey (still my favourite) back in 1994, played at Tannadice with white shorts on that day (1-1 draw a few days before we went to Dortmund). Probably do the same next week. I thought the shorts for that away kit were white anyway? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 13, 2009 Report Share Posted September 13, 2009 I thought the shorts for that away kit were white anyway? No, the strip is all claret. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 Naw, I mean for the strip Rickoza was talking about - the pyjama number from the mid nineties. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 I doubt the referee will do much though, I noticed in one of the games in the early weeks of the season a referee was wearing an all red outfit that was virtually identical to the Rangers goalkeepers strip. Then you had the Hibs/Falkirk fiasco.... In our game against St Johnstone, Alan Main wore a black top which was the same colour as the refs/linesmans strip. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 We should wear the pink goalie strip. Inf act, we should dig out the old neon-green efforts and wear those with the pink shorts. Hopefully Utd's eyes will be so sore they won't see the silky passing game going on around them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 Naw, I mean for the strip Rickoza was talking about - the pyjama number from the mid nineties. Aye they were white Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rab_mackinnon Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 Here's your answer sanitary towel Hope this helps Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 I think I'm glad I can't get that link to work... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 I'd like to see a claret shirt and amber shorts combo. Lets face it claret and amber is gorgeous no matter the combination as long as we retain a hoop on our home strip I'm happy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...