carlukemurray Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 dundee united (a) then hibs and falkirk at home 7 point? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 Wouldn't kick 5 out of bed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 Would live with 5 to keep the unbeaten run going but ideally looking for 6 or better. Couple of winnable home games and whilst away to Utd by no means straightforward I never that impressed with them lately and think we should be going out for the win and at least looking to get a point. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 would shag the leg off six. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 would be pretty happy with 5 points, Hibs and Utd are never easy games no matter where we play them. and would be delighted to find another scoring outlet during these games as we seem pretty lightweight up front Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 5 would be good 6 or 7 quality 9 Realistic and amazing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Larry David Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 7. I'll be happy with 5. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 Three tough games I don't think we will get a single point . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 Three tough games I don't think we will get a single point . I think we'll get less than that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigshinyhead Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 Would obviously love the unbeaten run to continue but very slightly concerned at the fact we've only won one game. More wins, no defeats - would wank all over 7 points but crack a semi at 5. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Larry David Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 I think we'll get less than that! Surely you jest Steve ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 Would obviously love the unbeaten run to continue but very slightly concerned at the fact we've only won one game. More wins, no defeats - would wank all over 7 points but crack a semi at 5. What about 9 ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 Would like to think we can win the 2 home games against the Hibees and Falkirk. Going up to Tannidice will be difficult though but here's hoping it'll be a good game. Would love to get 7 but would be happy with 5. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 The other side of the coin is that we could lose against Dundee Utd, beat Falkirk and draw with Hibs. Four would still be decent! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 Surely you jest Steve ? Aye - I think we'll continue the run - but it'll be with two draws and a win - I think 5 from the next 3 games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 The other side of the coin is that we could lose against Dundee Utd, beat Falkirk and draw with Hibs. Four would still be decent! I think seems most realistic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 This is where the real test will be fore this team. It's no use playing well and drawing with Rangers if we can't take points from games like Hibs and Falkirk at home. These games will be very difficult for us, especially up at Tannadice because United have made an excellent start to the season and are also unbeaten and Hibs also look pretty handy. Realistically, I think the best we can hope for is four points, as I don't see us getting anything at Tannadice but I can see us drawing one and winning the other of the Hibs & Falkirk games at FP. One thing's for sure, we will all have a much better idea of how well this 'new' team is equipped to cope with the SPL come 4.45 on 3rd October. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 So difficult to predict SPL results I find. Outwith the Old Firm anybody is capable of beating anybody; Accies yesterday, for example. It's even more difficult due to the Motherwell side being a brand new team composed largely of youngsters who will inevitably have their bad days. Dundee United is a tough fixture. They look strong and will be a match for anybody at Tannadice. A point there would be a great result. The home games look easier, particularly Falkirk, but who knows. If at the end of these three you are still unbeaten, huge plaudits will be due. If I had to take a punt, I would say six points from the three ( nothing at Tannadice ) but as usual I will probably be miles out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 Nine points ( almost wrote Nein points!) nae worries. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 I think if we manage to not lose next week, then we will have enough of a spring in our step to beat Hibs and Falkirk at Fir Park and, as others have said, that would be tremendous and possibly the best first seven games we've ever had! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 If we stay unbeaten i'll be delighted, but we need some much needed wins, draw Draw Win i think. However Hibs lost to a poor accies team away so we may have a wee chance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 Would settle for 5, but would be delighted with 7 points from 3 games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 We should be beating Falkirk at home but we don't have a particularly good record in recent years. Likewise Hibs at Fir Park, and Dundee United away will be a tough fixture. 4 points wouldn't be bad at all but the more the merrier. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 i'd be over the moon with 7 points, but equally as happy with 5 in the league and a comfortable passage to the next round of the CIS against Caley Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted September 15, 2009 Report Share Posted September 15, 2009 3 points will do, we're still re-building, the effort, experimentation and development are more important than a couple of points just now. I'm liking the feeling that we are all in it for the long run more than anything just now PS I think JG will be after a little more points however Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...