Special aka Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 ............ was setting off on the train journey of my life:- Skaville to Nancy, and the worst bit was that awful spring bridge Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 the march was awesome but that bridge was fucking horrible,made 10 times worse after an afternoon on the beer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 A year ago tomorrow for me. Mon the Mr Bed Nancy. I wonder where we will be setting of to this day next year ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 Milan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 We were talking our first walk across the square in Nancy around this time on this day last year. It was deserted. The next three days were to be arguably the best three days of my life. Abd the square didn't know what had hit it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted September 16, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 ............. The next three days were to be arguably the best three days of my life........ Aye it was quite something, wasn't it Don't know if I could cope with French beer every year thou Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 Aye it was quite something, wasn't it Don't know if I could cope with French beer every year thou French beer is pish, but if you hold your nose and squint at it, you can drink it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 ............ was setting off on the train journey of my life:- Skaville to Nancy, and the worst bit was that awful spring bridge Wisnae the feckin train journey of my life i can tell ye The rest of it sure made up though talk about Phoenix nights Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 this time last year i was in the airport cant belive its been a whole year Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 About this time last year, we were about to head up the Eiffel Tower, ahhh, good days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 About this time last year I was about to leave for the bus from Inverness to London! Jesus, really a year ago? Good times Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 this time last year i was in the airport cant belive its been a whole year No you weren't! We didnae go to the 17th Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 This time last year, I was blootered annoying French folk. Good times indeed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 I reckon about this time last year I'd just nicked a big bottle of champagne on the Eurostar! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trainbus Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 ............ was setting off on the train journey of my life:- Skaville to Nancy, and the worst bit was that awful spring bridge A year ago eh? It's taken me that long to get over yer socks and hat!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 this time last year i'd just finished school for the day Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 This time last year we were at Prestwick Airport preparing for the first leg of our journey. What a trip it was, truly memorable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 We were just hitting the bars in Paris. Ended up near the Moulin Rouge at 5am! Still made the train to Nancy at noon though. We were a bit rough but a few cans soon sorted us out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 We were just hitting the bars in Paris. Ended up near the Moulin Rouge at 5am! Still made the train to Nancy at noon though. We were a bit rough but a few cans soon sorted us out. wee teeky nicked a can Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted September 17, 2009 Report Share Posted September 17, 2009 Can't mind dates. Was an alright journey though - sleeper, then Eurostar. The Eurostar was down to a single tunnel, so I ended up late in Paris, bought a new ticket to Metz and got the local service from Metz up to Nancy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted September 17, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 17, 2009 and for some of us ............ 18yrs ago today were were being thrilled by the monochrome delights of Dresden en-route to Eric Honecker's mountain retreat and copious volumes of 2p bottles of beer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted September 17, 2009 Report Share Posted September 17, 2009 and for some of us ............ 18yrs ago today were were being thrilled by the monochrome delights of Dresden en-route to Eric Honecker's mountain retreat and copious volumes of 2p bottles of beer that place was like colditz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Larry David Posted September 18, 2009 Report Share Posted September 18, 2009 Place Stanislas looks a lot quieter today than a year ago at this time..... Place Stanislas Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...