decorator Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 Jim Gannon's Motherwell Army!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 Certainly looks like the away support is growing back towards the numbers it used to be. + I like that end stand at Tannadump ............... a continuous 3-sided 2-tier'd version at the Ark would be nice, and replace the crumbling main stand with a leisure/corporate/media combo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 Great pics, mate. How many 'Well fans made the trip ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted September 20, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 500-600 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 Is that all ? Apparently we had over 1700 at Pittodrie although I met Tache and Sandy coming in on my way out after the final whistle what's that all about? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted September 20, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 they went for 20/20 with 5mins tae go Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 they went for 20/20 with 5mins tae go Cricket Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Claret&Amber Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 I've always sat on the lower deck when up at united. Anybody got any pics of the upper section with our support? It always seems like there's very few of us there because of where I sit normally, but you can always hear noise from the fans above. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 Apparently we had over 1700 at Pittodrie Seriously? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David MFC Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 yesterdayy was great ! i was amused when a selection of the fans started singin 'there must be two barry robsons' tho one of the stewards, who was very amused with the attention !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 Bet you weren't able to take any pics during the game! They are seriously strict there sadly, quite why is beyond me. Not as bad as at East End Park, erses. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 Bet you weren't able to take any pics during the game! They are seriously strict there sadly, quite why is beyond me. Not as bad as at East End Park, erses. Why would they have a problem with that ? I've been there once - it was a game against Rangers ( don't ask ) but those of us in the home sections had no problems with photos. We were in the Jerry Kerr upper, perhaps away fans get a tougher time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
myteam Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 couple of seasons ago, i was stopped taking pics during the game at tannadice by a steward muttering copyright or something. he said as long as the game wasn,t being played i was ok to take pics. i thought it was daft then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 Best moment up at Tannadice in recent years was Flow persuading a steward that his big Digi camera with huge flash and lens was a mobile, followed shortly by Jay ( I think) fashioning a camera out of a pie casing and the steward coming up to tell him photos were forbidden. Idiots. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 Best moment up at Tannadice in recent years was Flow persuading a steward that his big Digi camera with huge flash and lens was a mobile, followed shortly by Jay ( I think) fashioning a camera out of a pie casing and the steward coming up to tell him photos were forbidden. Idiots. I was actually thinking about that on the way up to Dundee yesterday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 I was actually thinking about that on the way up to Dundee yesterday! I remembered it when a guy infront of me brought a hot dog back to his seat and the scars returned from that day Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 I remembered it when a guy infront of me brought a hot dog back to his seat and the scars returned from that day Aw Christ, I'd forgotten about that. That day must be a good few years ago though, especially as it was back when 'Flow actually existed outwith the internet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Certainly looks like the away support is growing back towards the numbers it used to be. + I like that end stand at Tannadump ............... a continuous 3-sided 2-tier'd version at the Ark would be nice, and replace the crumbling main stand with a leisure/corporate/media combo. I have always liked Tannadice and it is more modern than the Ark for sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 I wonder what the costs are for redeveloping the East and the Phil O'Donnell as opposed to selling up an moving to the Craig. Two steep sided stands on the existing footprints - with maybe the East a wee bit higher. 'Twould be braw! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 What was with the Cypriot flag? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 What was with the Cypriot flag? Sumbdy with a Cyprus connection? Do Cypriots hate Arabs? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Best moment up at Tannadice in recent years was Flow persuading a steward that his big Digi camera with huge flash and lens was a mobile, followed shortly by Jay ( I think) fashioning a camera out of a pie casing and the steward coming up to tell him photos were forbidden. Idiots. That was a classic.... Although the hotdog mention has made me feel quite ill Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 What was with the Cypriot flag? The decorator will fill you in... APOP Kinyras Peyias of Cyprus/Motherwell love in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Best moment up at Tannadice in recent years was Flow persuading a steward that his big Digi camera with huge flash and lens was a mobile, followed shortly by Jay ( I think) fashioning a camera out of a pie casing and the steward coming up to tell him photos were forbidden. Idiots. I was actually thinking about that on the way up to Dundee yesterday! ahaha mad fun times, back in the day! Aw Christ, I'd forgotten about that. That day must be a good few years ago though, especially as it was back when 'Flow actually existed outwith the internet! hahaha the tufty love moves! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Was that the same game Flow was the only one who paid full price? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...