another number Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Couldn't see a thread for this (though I could have missed it, if so please merge) Â I think we should start with the same line up as on Saturday when Jennings went off and Lucas came on. Hopefully if Jutkiewicz can get a goal he can become the goal scorer we're lacking a bit just now. Â 2-0 to the well for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Tomorrow night sees the visit of Inverness Caley Thistle. Thanks to our good league form this game seems to have been forgotten a wee bit on this forum. I'll be interested to see how seriously JG treats this game. In previous seasons, we've played a weakened side against the lowere league sides in the cup. Strikes me that he might pay a bit more respect, though he could look to give Jennings and a couple of others game time in what could be perceived as an 'easier' game...  I'd go with  Ruddy Moutaoukil Craigan Saunders Hammell Hately Jenning Forbes O'Brien McHugh Jutkiewicz  Thoughts...?  EDIT Simultaneous threads with another number. Great minds and all that. Can a mod please merge...? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Merged. Â As fr the game. It's a cup tie so it will start of as a nervy affair but I think we'll have enough and in the end run out comfortable winners at a scoreline of around 2-0/3-0. Or we could go hell for leather and be 2-0 in the first ten minutes, or we could do the normal Motherwell thing and lose 1-0. I'll go with the nervy to start but run out comfortable. Â I think a few of the fringe first teamers could be given the nod - I mean the likes of Jennings and Lasley, and even bring back Humphrey (sure I read he was back training) to get some match sharpness in them, although I like Melvin's team... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yosemite sam Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 From what Jim Gannon has said ie: the best chance we have to win something is the cup games. I think we'll see the strongest line up, and then depending on how things go, bring on the fringe players for some game time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tassinari Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 I'd really like for us to have a stab at the CIS this year. By all means brings in some of the 'fringe' players, but I'd have a strong bench just in case. Â We could do with some Silverware and a wee trip to Hampden!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iamawellman Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 When JG took over he gave a press conference where he stated the cup competitions are realistically the best chances of winning silverware so I believe he will give total respact to ICT and the competiotion in general so I expect a comfortable win by 3 or 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 I reckon JG will go pretty much full strength, but I think the fact that Craigan, Jennings and Jutkiewicz could probably do with some game time will allow him to rest Coke (or Forbes), Reynolds and Sutton for the games ahead. I think if we had another option, he might rest O'Brien as well... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 That's the thing, a fair few of our fringe players have more experience than our first team, so it isn't really treating ICT with disrespect. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 I'd like to see Craigan return,if only to keep him match fit. Maybe rest Saunders and go with Crags and Reynolds in a back four. Although we could stick Reynolds at left back and drop Hammell. Â Up top,I think we'd be best served with two upfront for this one. I'd be tempted to stick with Sutton and Jutkiewicz. Gives them aanother game to try and strike up a partnership and hopefully get amongst the goals. I wouldn't be averse to seeing either McHugh or Murphy start though. Â I'll go for a 2-0 win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 I think I'd go for... Â .....................Ruddy......................... Moutaoukil Craigan Reynolds Hammell ..........Hately......... Jennings.............. Humphrey.......Coke..............O'Brien ..................Jutkiewicz....................... Â Â I fancy us to see ICT off with relative ease. 3-0 with Jutkiewicz, Coke and Hammell getting the goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 --------------------Ruddy---------------- Moutaouikil--- Craigan--- Reynolds--- Hammell  ------------------Jennings---------------  --------------Coke------ Lasley-----------  -------------------O'Brien----------------  --------------McHugh-------Jutkiewicz  Quite looking forward to tomorrow night to see how we will line up. But I would rest Forbes, Saunders, Hateley and Sutton and bring in Craigan, Lasley, McHugh and Jutkiewicz. I would play Jim O'Brien in a role behind the two strikers with him getting down both wings where possible. Hopefully another clean sheet and bang in a few goals to see us in to the Quarter Finals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Owzabout?  --------------------Ruddy----------------  Moutaouikil--- Saunders--- Hutchieson--- Reynolds  ------------------Jennings---------------  --------------Coke------ Hateley-----------  -------------------O'Brien----------------  ------------McHugh-------Jutkiewicz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 I'd go for: Â Ruddy Mouatoukil- Craigan- Saunders- Hammell Hateley- Jennings- Coke- O'Brien Murphy- McHugh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Whilst I fully understand that this is our best chance of silverwear, at the risk of sounding like an OF fan, I would quite happily take a draw or even defeat tomorrow night if it meant that any notions of being better than we are, picked up from our great start, are kicked out of our system before the next league encounter next season. Â But lets pump them 5-0. Get the stikers fireing and set them off on a run of goals ready to carry into the next run of league games! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Hopefully use our speed to cause Jon Bon Jovi and Homer Simpson problems in defence, although Kyle Orton and Hiro Nakamura will be pretty solid as always. Tupac should be easy enough to deal with in midfield although Akon's loud screeching will resemble our previous goalkeepers. George Foreman is a bit past it, I reckon Giles will take of him no problem. Also reckon Sutt's will slot a few past Snoop Dogg in their goal.. Â Inverness_Caledonian_Thistle_F.C Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Owzabout? --------------------Ruddy----------------  Moutaouikil--- Saunders--- Hutchieson--- Reynolds  ------------------Jennings---------------  --------------Coke------ Hateley-----------  -------------------O'Brien----------------  ------------McHugh-------Jutkiewicz  Thats what I go with. One of the strongest teams available in a slightly different formation.  I'd be devestated if we get knocked out tomorrow.  Gagging for a cup run! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 I reckon JG will go pretty much full strength, but I think the fact that Craigan, Jennings and Jutkiewicz could probably do with some game time will allow him to rest Coke (or Forbes), Reynolds and Sutton for the games ahead. I think if we had another option, he might rest O'Brien as well... Team news from the beeb: Motherwell have concerns over Ross Forbes, John Sutton, Jim O'Brien and Giles Coke as the quartet missed Monday training with "heavy knocks". Â Shaun Hutchinson could return from an ankle injury but Paul Slane is still out following calf surgery. Â Inverness are without injured forwards Dougie Imrie and Eric Odhiambo. Â Manager Terry Butcher may be tempted to ring the changes after a disappointing display in the 1-1 draw at Airdrie United on Saturday. Â Motherwell (from): Ruddy, Moutaouakil, Craigan, Saunders, Reynolds, Hammell, Hateley, Coke, Forbes, O'Brien, Murphy, Sutton, Kosiorowski, Jutkiewicz, Jennings, Lasley. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
du_du_dubordeaux Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Hopefully use our speed to cause Jon Bon Jovi and Homer Simpson problems in defence, although Kyle Orton and Hiro Nakamura will be pretty solid as always. Tupac should be easy enough to deal with in midfield although Akon's loud screeching will resemble our previous goalkeepers. George Foreman is a bit past it, I reckon Giles will take of him no problem. Also reckon Sutt's will slot a few past Snoop Dogg in their goal.. Inverness_Caledonian_Thistle_F.C  Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 I'm a tad worried that Homers skin is going to clash with our shirts! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellMagic! Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 ------------Ruddy-------------- Yassin-Reynolds-Craigan-Hammell ------------Hately-------------- ---------Las-----Coke---------- -------------Forbes------------- --------Sutton-----Murphy------ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rightdodgyman Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Sorry if this has been asked before but is it just this game that season tickets holders get free? I'm working so I'll not be at the game. If there isn't another opportunity to use the voucher then I can give it away to someone. Â Cheers. Â Aye and reckon we'll win. Early goal and then a very late goal as they are chasing an equaliser - O'Brien and Jutkiewicz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 I'd play a full strength team for this one. Wouldn't start Murphy but could come on as a sub. They'll be up for this im sure but i dont think JG will allow our fine start to come unstuck so i'll go for 3-1 the WELL! . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 I'm predicting an easy win cos Kyle Orton is pure pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Over the past 3 or 4 years we've had more defeats to lower league opposition than victories at firpark . We should win tomorrow night but I think big Terry will put one over on us so I go for a 1-2 defeat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 21, 2009 Report Share Posted September 21, 2009 Ooft. Turns out theres a chance i can make this now, really think unlike recent years we'l stroll through. 3-1 well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...