delboy Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Tonight was the first time I've see Yassin Moutaouakil play and I glad to see the step over has returned to Fir Park. I am left wondering if Jim Patterson father ever holidayed in France? Anyway he got bags of pace and skill and who's Paul Quinn? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 He certainly likes to cut inside and let fly with that left foot, came close a couple of times he and others still have a little way to go to get an understanding with each other e.g Coke kept getting in his way but plenty of positives to take from individuals and the team We're still rebuilding, have we had the same starting eleven week to week yet? but aye, Yass is the man for dropping the shoulder followed by the good old stepover Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 It was Neil who pointed it out during the game, but at one point the ball was getting passed around the defence and big Yassin was on the same line as McHugh and Lukas. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Hes more like a winger than a right back. Few times he was so far forward that when the ball was being passed around the back and nobody knew he was so far forward. I like his style and think he will be brilliant for us. However when he gets so far up the park I worry about him getting back to defend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 His pace gets him back to defend eg games against rangers and dundee utd Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 he just needs to improve his crossing to be a top top player. do we have an option to buy him? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 I cant see u signing up our loan signings in the Jan transfer window. What is more realistic is them extending their loan deals with us IMO. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Dunno about that Gary. I think Reynolds could be offski (hopefully for good moolah) in January and maybe some/all of that cash will go towards paying for Ruddy and Yassin. Hopefully, anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 I look forward to getting a photo of his foot on my phone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 he just needs to improve his crossing to be a top top player. do we have an option to buy him? Put in quite a few decent crosses I thought but either way him and big Ruddy if they keep up recent form will not be here past January I shouldn't think. Fingers crossed they do and we some how tie them down for a bit longer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Big Yassin loves the well, i'd love to see him score and do his fine dancing infront of the east stand. His pre match ritual is just about the best thing ive ever seen at Fir Park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Is it just me who is yet to be convinced by him? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Nope, i'm still not all that sure if hes a good player or not, i just couldnt be arsed digging out my tin hat. I havent yet seen him properly beat a player and he seems to quite often look like hes completely falling over the ball. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Is it just me who is yet to be convinced by him? I think he lacks a wee bit off confidence, seems at times hesitant to take on the fullback and his crossing needs to be worked on, but I think hes a good player who will get better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Nope, i'm still not all that sure if hes a good player or not, i just couldnt be arsed digging out my tin hat. I havent yet seen him properly beat a player and he seems to quite often look like hes completely falling over the ball. Thought he was maybe the most composed player on the pitch against Rangers. His coolness under pressure was outstanding. I think he'll prove his worth soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 he just needs to improve his crossing to be a top top player. do we have an option to buy him?i got trashed for that statement the other day Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 He didny realise the game was going to extra time, probs presumed a replay, and turned and applauded the fans a few times at the end of 90mins. Was fair confused. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 He didny realise the game was going to extra time, probs presumed a replay, and turned and applauded the fans a few times at the end of 90mins. Was fair confused. Didn't notice that but wish I had now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Cracking player bags of pace and a good defender too. He'll do for me . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 He didny realise the game was going to extra time, probs presumed a replay, and turned and applauded the fans a few times at the end of 90mins. Was fair confused. Aha, I shouted Yassin, he turned round and I gave him the auld clenched fist "come on" then he clapped Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Is it just me who is yet to be convinced by him? We all know why you dont like him.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Aha, I shouted Yassin, he turned round and I gave him the auld clenched fist "come on" then he clapped That just doesn't sound right. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...