Gaag Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Do they say concession or student on them? Just out of interest like Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 just says concession mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Personally I think all Primary school kids should get in for £1, High school and students and OAP's for £5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 23, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Personally I think all Primary school kids should get in for £1, High school and students and OAP's for £5 Yes, encourage the fans of the future :worshippy: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NEMO Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Said this many many times, why insist on charging kids higher prices when we could get more in at a cheaper rate thus creating a better atmosphere (even if they have squeaky voices) and making more money off shop and pie stall sales I guarantee every kid will spend (fleece there parents) of at least a fiver for pies, juice etc and even more in the shop. Lower the prices but get more in and make more from the add ons. To me its a total no brainer. When we allowed school kids in free what was the increase in shop and confectionery sales. Perhaps someone higher up can say it was or wasn't worth it????? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 My student season ticket has an adult book in it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 23, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 is that normal? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 is that normal? Naw, everyone else I know who has one says concession. I don't get why students (those in further education I mean) get intae the fitba cheap. They don't pay full income tax, council tax etc but are able tae work part-time and earn money and qualify for loans and grants (pish as they may be). It should be up to the government to subsidise students, not the football team whose games they decide to attend. I can understand why students get cheaper bus fares, discounts on meals and aw that shite as they need to travel, eat etc whilst they are studying to make a better life for themselves, but why should they get intae the fitba cheaper? I don't understand it either but it's fucking brilliant. Get it up ye! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 23, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 I don't understand it either but it's fucking brilliant. Get it up ye! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 I don't get why students (those in further education I mean) get intae the fitba cheap. They don't pay full income tax, council tax etc but are able tae work part-time and earn money and qualify for loans and grants (pish as they may be). It should be up to the government to subsidise students, not the football team whose games they decide to attend. I can understand why students get cheaper bus fares, discounts on meals and aw that shite as they need to travel, eat etc whilst they are studying to make a better life for themselves, but why should they get intae the fitba cheaper? Maybe the clubs realise that if they don't offer cheaper prices for students then they wont get them through the turnstyles cos they can't afford full bang. Fuck knows, but it's great Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Personally I think all Primary school kids should get in for £1, High school and students and OAP's for £5 Exactly. Kids in for next to nothing will encourage a pile more adults because the football then becomes an ideal excuse for a reasonably priced 'family outing'. I imagine a lot of guys can only justify going to the football if they take the kids but can't justify/afford the £50 or so needed. Turn that into £25 for an adult and two children and it's problem solved and 3 bums on seats that wouldny otherwise be there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 24, 2009 Report Share Posted September 24, 2009 Students, whether they can afford it or not, are stiggy by nature and therefor wouldn't come to the football in their droves if they were charged full whack. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted September 24, 2009 Report Share Posted September 24, 2009 Maybe the clubs realise that if they don't offer cheaper prices for students then they wont get them through the turnstyles cos they can't afford full bang. Fuck knows, but it's great How can they know afford the full bang? They never have any change when they come to the gate - they only seem to carry £20 notes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tassinari Posted September 24, 2009 Report Share Posted September 24, 2009 My wee fella gets in for 'free' with his passport which he gets through the community coaching. Okay the club gets my £16 a month for the coaching, but I don't mind so much, his frequent jaunts to the pie stall, as I've already saved the £6 from not having to pay him in. Probably most parents would take theirs along more often, if the load was lightened a little. Taking an under 12 to the footy is a good £35 without any alcohol involved. Its way too expensive, but these kids are the future of our club. It would even encourage them to take their pals along if all they had to shell out on was some food and drinks. And yes, students are scroungers and shouldn't be encouraged into the footy for less. They should in fact pay more, as its a distraction to their studies which the rest of us are paying for!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted September 24, 2009 Report Share Posted September 24, 2009 The wee guy Darryl we take to games (actually he's probably a foot taller than me now ) is in his last year on a Juvi season ticket and luckily he's at college now. Its some leap in price going from a £75 Juvi ticket or whatever it is to a full price one. The student ticket at least allows a sort half way house between the two. I like the concept of cheap Juvi season books and cheap entry at the turnstiles but the danger I suppose is that if you are used to those prices and suddenly you cannot afford the adult season book you'll, start to pick and choose and may eventually drift away because of cost. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paul mfc Posted September 24, 2009 Report Share Posted September 24, 2009 see if u are in 5th/6th year at school what season ticket do you get. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted September 24, 2009 Report Share Posted September 24, 2009 Juvi I think, so long as you are still in FT education. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 24, 2009 Report Share Posted September 24, 2009 Juvenile, or if you are at Dalziel you can get a school season ticket for around 50 notes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paul mfc Posted September 24, 2009 Report Share Posted September 24, 2009 cheers guys Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted September 25, 2009 Report Share Posted September 25, 2009 Juvenile, or if you are at Dalziel you can get a school season ticket for around 50 notes. Are school season tickets available for all schools in lanarkshire? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigcol Posted September 25, 2009 Report Share Posted September 25, 2009 Are school season tickets available for school teachers since technically they are still at school Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted September 25, 2009 Report Share Posted September 25, 2009 Personally I think all Primary school kids should get in for £1, High school and students and OAP's for £5 Totally agree, big man, and the unemployed and those on other benefits should get in cheap too. I think it was mentioned on the forum before that St Mirren have a concession for the unemployed, and they deserve credit for that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted September 25, 2009 Report Share Posted September 25, 2009 Totally agree, big man, and the unemployed and those on other benefits should get in cheap too. I think it was mentioned on the forum before that St Mirren have a concession for the unemployed, and they deserve credit for that. What if you have a job, but only really work half of the time. Does that mean i should get in cheap? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...