Motherwell Football Club Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 No doubt, Also, for getting it made into a flag I'd recommed making the imagine into a vector if the company deals with vectors. Higher Quality for sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 28, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Aye i was going to speak to gaz about that seperately, dont worry my man its all in order. Fancy donating some of your name change cash ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 que a poll for who you want on the flag Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 They dont, is that your way of saying "I'll donate a tenner anaw" ? I'd have put a tenner in nae bother but I won't have it until next Friday. It was the same with the sponsorship a wee bit at the wrong time for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Always been a fan of "Big" flags!! I'm counting £80 above - I'll round that up to £200 - the bigger the better as far as I'm concerned. If it wasn't for your avatar, i'd say you were coming the c**t Very generous indeed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 28, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 I'd have put a tenner in nae bother but I won't have it until next Friday. It was the same with the sponsorship a wee bit at the wrong time for me. Dont worry mate it was only tongue in cheek, cheers to everyone who has put money in so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Course I'll stick a tenner in. I am dedicated afterall. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Dont worry mate it was only tongue in cheek, cheers to everyone who has put money in so far. I know but I'm gutted. I would love to contribute but me rent comes first . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Me and Bop will get it up and running soon!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Isn't the fact that Forbes' pose looks like Tevez the whole point of the image? Anything else willny be as good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 28, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 I'd agree. I've just fired off a few more emails to different companies to see if they can beat that quote too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 To steelboy, why so? Not that I agree or disagree just wondering your reasons? it just seems like the kind of accolade that should go to someone who has done more claret and amber than ross has so far. there's another thread right now where most people who have contributed a team for saturday think that it'd be best to leave him out the starting 11 on saturday. ross is just starting out in his career and has a lot of hard work ahead of him to reach his full potential. but also saying that i can't think of anyone in the team right now who would be totally appropiate for something like this. the kaiser at the peak of his powers would have been ideal for this, right now we're a team in it's infancy and i don't think there's anyone yet who could be branded as the 'face' of the team. and i'm not putting in any money because i spend enough on tickets and travel to watch games, my credit card is still feeling the effects of bucharest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 yeah but the whole point of it is that it should be a face that's new to the team, in a pose that's Tevez esque... ask me Forbesy fits the bill just fine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 I'll put a tenner in. Don't want a wee insignificant flag. Come on guys, you know you want tae! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 28, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Thank you very much mate! I hope to have a paypal address up this evening if i can get mine sorted out. I'm involved in a dispute at the moment and i'm not sure it'l let me use mine. If not i'll be looking for a kind volunteer with paypal to help out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinky Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Ill put in a tenner. I think forbes fits the bill perfectly , the only other person i would want on it is craggs but you might find it hard to find a pic of him celebrating a goal into the oppositions net Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auldyin Posted September 29, 2009 Report Share Posted September 29, 2009 I'll throw in a tenner, just tell me when Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted September 29, 2009 Report Share Posted September 29, 2009 Bop, make mine a £50 donation instead of a tenner! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted September 29, 2009 Report Share Posted September 29, 2009 I know this would be great and fun, but it could upset other players like coke, jennings, job, slane, who would want to be the star man? Im up forputting a tenner in as long as its in the EAST STAND. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 29, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 29, 2009 It definitely isnt going to upset any other players and aye, it will be in the east stand. Ive stuck you down for a tenner, cheers mate. Mon Well fans, not far to go now! PS, cheers WellAyrshire, thats brilliant of ye! PPS. Gaz how are you coming along with the higher res copy? We'r ready to send it over to the flag makers for them to make up a template. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
huggins Posted September 29, 2009 Report Share Posted September 29, 2009 £10 from me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted September 29, 2009 Report Share Posted September 29, 2009 Stick me down for £0. You guys have earned it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 29, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 29, 2009 Thank you very much Huggins and Trucks. Went back through the thread there and counted everyone up, looks like i'd missed a couple of people to the updated total. Thats now been sorted and we only need another £100 to get this ordered! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted September 29, 2009 Report Share Posted September 29, 2009 Right I have started doing work on the new welcome to motherwell flag. Does anybody know how to fill the parts that are black with white? Im having trouble selecting all the parts to change. Cheers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted September 29, 2009 Report Share Posted September 29, 2009 what app you using? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...