steelboy Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 out of the whole board only 14 people have paid money for this,come on chaps dig deep maybe i'm not the only one who thinks it's a bit foolhardy to have a flag made up of someone who has only put in 4 really good performances for the club? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 Again, like its been previously said its not so much whom it is, its what the picture represents - it is meant to be a likeliness to Tevez - Welcome to Manchester flag and Forbes picture is a very good shot to choose for the flag. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 If you hold off til Friday I will definately pledge something. Utter skint just now. There is a credit crunch on you know! And my gambling recently has been terrible. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 good stuff mate thanks! Need to drum up some final donations so we can get the flag sent off to the printers!! Cheers to everybody who has donated so far! It was just pay day surely we can part with a wee ten spot or five Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 good stuff mate thanks! Need to drum up some final donations so we can get the flag sent off to the printers!! Cheers to everybody who has donated so far! It was just pay day surely we can part with a wee ten spot or five Aye, c'mon. A fiver is surely worth the thrill of unfolding the flag at Sellic park Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 5, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 Just got another £5 through from Andy_P - Cheers! Still waiting on a few people who had pledged but not yet made a payment, any chance of confirming if your still up for it folks? Cheers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 Just got another £5 through from Andy_P - Cheers! Still waiting on a few people who had pledged but not yet made a payment, any chance of confirming if your still up for it folks? Cheers. I stated that I would happily put £20 towards the flag - still am. But it seemed to be an invisible post as there was no acknowledgement and my name was not added to the original post of donors. I even PM'd you Bop and again received no response? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 I stated that I would happily put £20 towards the flag - still am. But it seemed to be an invisible post as there was no acknowledgement and my name was not added to the original post of donors. I even PM'd you Bop and again received no response? Get this lad added on. First page currently says £105 still needed. Is that up to date ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 5, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 I stated that I would happily put £20 towards the flag - still am. But it seemed to be an invisible post as there was no acknowledgement and my name was not added to the original post of donors. I even PM'd you Bop and again received no response? Never got your PM mate? Not sure whats happened with that really. If you can forward the payment along to Robyn that'd be grand and then i'll update the full list of the paid amounts and how much we still need. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 5, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 Get this lad added on. First page currently says £105 still needed. Is that up to date ? Aye mate thats up to date. Thats the amount we'v received so far - not including people like welldaft etc who have pledged but not yet made payment. Spoke to the flag makers tonight who have said that if we cant put the order in for Wednesday/Thursday they might have to delay us as they have some sort of mass production thing coming up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted October 6, 2009 Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 Just sent £10 but forgot to add user name. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted October 6, 2009 Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 It's fine. I've got it. Cheers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted October 6, 2009 Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 To anyone donating, if you put it down as a purchase for goods, you won't be charged the paypal fees, you do still get charged if you send it as a gift. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted October 6, 2009 Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 Just got more funds there - no username, anyone? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted October 6, 2009 Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 £10 me (Pauline). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted October 6, 2009 Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 Righteo. Cheers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted October 6, 2009 Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 Did you get mine through Robyn? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted October 6, 2009 Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 When did you send your money? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted October 6, 2009 Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 When pigs started flying. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted October 6, 2009 Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 6, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 Just updated the totals there and we now have £340 collected. Robyn is going to add her £10 when she sends the money across to me and ive received a PM about getting a cheque for £20 sent over too. Once all of those are added in it means we are only £55 short of the amount needed to get it into production! Getting closer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Boy Blunder Posted October 6, 2009 Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 £50 short now, I just sent a payment of £5.00 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted October 6, 2009 Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 To anyone donating, if you put it down as a purchase for goods, you won't be charged the paypal fees, you do still get charged if you send it as a gift. Yes, you might not be but theres money coming off the total due to people not putting gift... Received your payment TBB for the big Forbsey flag. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 6, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 Here is the final flag template for anyone who hasnt seen it yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted October 6, 2009 Report Share Posted October 6, 2009 When pigs started flying. Fud Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...