mon_da_well Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 First Motherwell flag that doesn't reek! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Claret and white is much easier to read from a distance. Looked good from POD but was kinda hard to make out across the seats. Big poles would do the job. What about tent poles? Easy to put up and take down if you get a wee seam thing on attached to the flag. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Claret and white is much easier to read from a distance. Looked good from POD but was kinda hard to make out across the seats. Big poles would do the job. What about tent poles? Easy to put up and take down if you get a wee seam thing on attached to the flag. I don't think you are allowed big flag poles in a football ground. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Firstly the claret and white was true to the Manchester City Tevez original. Secondly to add a second color such as amber was to be much, much more expensive. Personally I am proud of the flag which we will have for the rest of the season. Just want to thank the fanzine at todays match for their kind words written. The 'Welcome to Motherwell' Flag really has been a team effort and well done to everybody that contributed. Heres hoping it appears at a fair few home wins between now and the end of the season! Cheers GAZ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carluke dosser Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Great effort guys, liked the flag. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Secondly to add a second color such as amber was to be much, much more expensive. How much more ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Any photos then ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted November 1, 2009 Report Share Posted November 1, 2009 Firstly the claret and white was true to the Manchester City Tevez original. Secondly to add a second color such as amber was to be much, much more expensive. Personally I am proud of the flag which we will have for the rest of the season. Just want to thank the fanzine at todays match for their kind words written. The 'Welcome to Motherwell' Flag really has been a team effort and well done to everybody that contributed. Heres hoping it appears at a fair few home wins between now and the end of the season! And in keeping with the theme it was nice that Ross Forbes got the winner too on the day of its grand unveiling. Welcome to Motherwell indeed!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted November 1, 2009 Report Share Posted November 1, 2009 How much more ? Too much. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky' Posted November 1, 2009 Report Share Posted November 1, 2009 After seeing the size of it yesterday it looks ideal to hang from the front of the phil o'donnell stand, giving the fans in the east stand a wee swatch aswell. We did have an agreement that allowwed big poles in fir park but things are a bit unclear ATM. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted November 1, 2009 Report Share Posted November 1, 2009 After seeing the size of it yesterday it looks ideal to hang from the front of the phil o'donnell stand, giving the fans in the east stand a wee swatch aswell. We did have an agreement that allowwed big poles in fir park but things are a bit unclear ATM. Big Poles are definitely allowed in. See... I'll get mah coat... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted November 1, 2009 Report Share Posted November 1, 2009 But the Duke is English Cannae believe nobody has even a camera phone image of it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky' Posted November 1, 2009 Report Share Posted November 1, 2009 I can the wellboys done a whole load of flags etc down that end and no pics ever turned up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted November 1, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 1, 2009 I think my dad took some pictures from the main stand. I'll see what hes saying to it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted November 1, 2009 Report Share Posted November 1, 2009 I think my dad took some pictures from the main stand. I'll see what hes saying to it. Good man, it would be good to see it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted November 1, 2009 Report Share Posted November 1, 2009 You can see it quite well on the BBC highlights Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fi2810 Posted November 1, 2009 Report Share Posted November 1, 2009 Looked good from the Main Stand. Although I'm at the other end of the Main Stand Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carlukemurray Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 well done everyone looked great Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky' Posted November 14, 2009 Report Share Posted November 14, 2009 Now avaliable your very own "Welcome to Motherwell" stickers. Priced at £1 for every ten you buy, sold in multiples of ten. On sale in the Daziel Arms before the Aberdeen game, and at half time from the last kiosk (The hut thats allways shut) towards the south stand, in the east stand. Get a sticker, stick a sticker and get a picture of where you placed your welcome in motherwell or in whatever exotic destination! (Levi) Prize for best sticker location Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted November 14, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 14, 2009 You want the flag off me to stick on big poles? Do i get a prize for sticking a pin badge in an "exotic location" ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky' Posted November 14, 2009 Report Share Posted November 14, 2009 Depends how todays workshop goes we might have something new up our sleves for next week, best bet imo is to put it at the front of the P.O.D stand give everyone else a chance to see it. No as that may cause injury and i accept no liability Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted November 14, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 14, 2009 Nae bother just let me know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Fan_In_Aberdeen Posted November 14, 2009 Report Share Posted November 14, 2009 Sorry guys,never looked at this thread for a wee while. I took a camera phone image of it from back o main stand versus Hearts. Not best quality, but gives you a wee idea. Someone else must have a better one?! Photobucket website Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PettyWulliegrew Posted November 14, 2009 Report Share Posted November 14, 2009 Any one from Provan sports been approched/involved ????? Think it would make a crackin "T" shirt ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted November 16, 2009 Report Share Posted November 16, 2009 Nae point, Half of ye would moan about it after buying it and the other half would moan about it and not buy it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...