Maxi Posted October 21, 2009 Report Share Posted October 21, 2009 Just do what Motherwell do. Give us a corner of it or something. The right colour then? What like a series of four teasers again. Oh dear. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 Right, you'l aw have to wait until the Hearts game to see it, its fucking massive and i cant unfurl it in my living room. Its magic. You didny get yer millimetres mixed up wi yer metres did ye? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albi Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 If its anything like Spinal Tap then it would be genius! "If Nigel doesn't know the difference between feet and inches, its not my problem" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Hope you have at least taken it out to check the spelling Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 23, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Ive had it unfurled in the car park out the back, its a belter! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 I want pics when this baby makes its debut Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 A wee part of me (deep within ma shit ridden bowels) says fuck it! Bring the flag the night! Am I talking shit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nijholt91 Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 'Welcome to Motherwell' flag in Paisley?? Aye you are. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 I hope it is not unfurled until the teams come out onto the park on Saturday. That way I can get up from the Centenerary suite in time.............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 'Welcome to Motherwell' flag in Paisley?? Aye you are. Thought so. Gettin carried away with masel here, canny wait till the night! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 Well, with this due to be revealed on Saturday at the Hearts game would any kind soul be able to take a couple of pictures of it, possibly from the Phil O'Donnell Stand, etc? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted October 30, 2009 Report Share Posted October 30, 2009 Looking forward to seeing it tomorrow before the game. Hopefully spur on a victory for us. I sit the main so will try get some picture but being that far away they might be gash. Any chance somebody can take some half decent pics and put em up on here after the game? Cheers Mon raaa weellll!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky' Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Mean to say earlier, could get it on a few big telescopic poles and have it facing the pitch would look alot better than "surfed" across the tiny east. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 I'll phone you in 20 minutes or so Sean. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Enjoy the grand unfurling of the big yin, folks, and remember to get as many pics as possible for those of us who won't be there to see it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigcol Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Flag looked good but I couldn't read the writing or see the picture very clearly. Would look brillant on poles in the corner between the cooper and east stand or east stand and south stand.Forgot to take pictures of it I'll do it in the next home game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Flag looked good but is there a reason why it's Claret and White and not Claret and Amber? Just wondering. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 What sticking it up on the big billboard at the strathy park when yer comeing over the bridge Fae Hamilton? Cracking big flag :-) well done peeps Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optimus Prime Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Flag looked good but is there a reason why it's Claret and White and not Claret and Amber? Just wondering. Seconded. From the POD Stand it looked like a Jambo flag and quite a few punters were puzzled as to why it was allowed in a home stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Surely someone in the Phil O'Donnel stand took a picture of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Flag looked good but is there a reason why it's Claret and White and not Claret and Amber? Just wondering. Well you could always have suggested it in the thread if that's what you wanted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Someone did. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Someone did. Obviously it's not what the majority wanted. I just want to see it to see what it looks like. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 I was in POD and could hardly make it out........having it on poles sounds a great idea Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted October 31, 2009 Report Share Posted October 31, 2009 Obviously it's not what the majority wanted. The only thing i'd say is to keep it to the claret and white, the quote i got was based on those two colours only. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...