Gaag Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Hmmm... where did they get all their job lot XARA gear from?!? Â Just bought two pair of shorts, 2 pair of socks and a jacket for the 7 a sides Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 What exactly are they selling and what kind of prices? I heard something about this at the weekend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 28, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 loads of stuff - the motherwell related gear is XARA stuff, so decent quality - all brand new as well. Home, away and 3rd kit socks n shorts - £2 shorts £1 socks. Tops for £4.  Hoody's, jumpers and waterproof jackets for £5.  And other assorted non motherwell stuff.  And Northampton Town tops Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 As discussed previously:- Â http://www.steelmenonline.co.uk/forums/ind...?showtopic=4302 Â The owner of the sports shop was advised and has since procured the items. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moorey Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Been in SG sports loads of times and all merchadise good quality stuff. Â The owner of the shop is a fellow dosser as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 sg Sports? Where is this place up the street? never heard of Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tassinari Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Aye, can someone give me an idiots guide to its location; Â Next to ?? Across from ?? Â So that I can get the missus to go tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Opposite onestis. Bought 11 Northampton tops on saturday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Is that the place that sells aw yer ned trackies, Ac Milan, Marseille, Barca and the likes? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moorey Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 It's across from Onestis, just at the opening to Brandon Court. Â They sell all sorts............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 It's across from Onestis, just at the opening to Brandon Court. They sell all sorts.............  What about penny chews and bon bons? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 What about penny chews and bon bons? Bizarrely, there's an auld-fashioned sweetie shop right next to sports shop in question which would meet your bonbon needs... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 I shall collect my xara gear then pop next door for some nostalgic chews then! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 Its a good wee shop although the sizes are a bit tricky. When we were in they only had small or XL, the Northampton top is a cracker though - claret and amber! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted September 28, 2009 Report Share Posted September 28, 2009 The guy that owns it knows his stuff. Was an area manager with JD Sports before he got into owning sports shops. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted November 8, 2010 Report Share Posted November 8, 2010 Does anyone know if the xara stuff got sold out or are there still some bargains to be found? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted November 8, 2010 Report Share Posted November 8, 2010 Someone finally picked it up off that boy in Perth then?! Â Boy in the 208 was doing a roaring trade first day of last season, was like a treasure trove of dodgy Xara Motherwell gear. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted November 9, 2010 Report Share Posted November 9, 2010 Does anyone know if the xara stuff got sold out or are there still some bargains to be found? I think there's a few XL retro shirts left, and some pairs of shorts, but that's about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted November 9, 2010 Report Share Posted November 9, 2010 I popped in yesterday for a wee look hoping for a bargain. Like David said its just the retro long sleeve shirts and some shorts. all XL as well. I asked the guy do they have any other motherwell stock and he rudely said "You need to go to the fir park shop if that's what you want" and went back to his phone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 9, 2010 Report Share Posted November 9, 2010 I popped in yesterday for a wee look hoping for a bargain. Like David said its just the retro long sleeve shirts and some shorts. all XL as well. I asked the guy do they have any other motherwell stock and he rudely said "You need to go to the fir park shop if that's what you want" and went back to his phone Think he took a lot of hassle during that saga which maybe contributed to such a curt reply. Mr SG's a good lad and long standing Well fan. On a side note why was this thread restarted more than a year later? After all this time it's extremely unlikely any of that job lot would be left over if you think about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted November 9, 2010 Report Share Posted November 9, 2010 I just clocked that, I have no idea how this came back! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 I'm unable to go into sg sports, being several thousand miles away, so I was just after an update. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...