Crazy Diamond Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 Due to popular demand - and the ever growing queue at the bar on match day - this Saturday sees the launch of "Cooper Corner", the fans new 'bottle bar'! From Saturday, fans looking to buy bottled beers, Smirnoff Ice, WKD, cans of juice etc will be able to buy these from Cooper Corner (opposite the food service area) in the Cooper Bar. To ensure quick service, it's a straight £2.50 a bottle and £1 for cans of juice. Hope this speeds up our service and reduce your queuing time at the bar!!! Hot food is available in the Cooper Bar before EVERY match!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 Could you not have called it, the "Fir Park Corner"? That would have had a much better ring to it... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 First a lighter launched from the East Stand, now it's bottles launched from the Cooper . . . . Sounds like a sensible idea. Must admit I popped in for a bite to eat there after work for a couple of midweek games a few seasons back and it was a decent wee set up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 Crackin idea that. But everyone knows bottled beer is for poofs and wummin. fishal word on the matter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 Crackin idea that. But everyone knows bottled beer is for poofs and wummin. fishal word on the matter It's youse dinosaurs that still drink pints that cause all the hold-ups anyroads. Anyway great idea as long as there's plenty Becks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 I like a pint, but not in the Cooper. Would be aswell filling a glass with fatcalfs bath water than have a pint of lager out of the there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 can we have strippers next please Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 can we have strippers next please Asks "decorator"? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 Seriously? Had a few pints of fosters last sat and was one of the best pints i've had in a while, specially as i came straight from a spoons pint! He forgot to say I bathe in Becks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazy Diamond Posted October 1, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 Yer Becks is in the fridge Fatcalf!!!! Frazzle - obviously you've no' been drinkin here for reasons known only to you Let's see you up the Coop on Saturday - I'll buy you a pint and you can give me your verdict!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 Yer Becks is in the fridge Fatcalf!!!! Frazzle - obviously you've no' been drinkin here for reasons known only to you Let's see you up the Coop on Saturday - I'll buy you a pint and you can give me your verdict!! I was in the Cooper before the h**s game, but the pints were peesh! Call it constructive criticism. Will still let you buy me one though - as long as you're not pouring it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 I was in the Cooper before the h**s game, but the pints were peesh! Call it constructive criticism. Will still let you buy me one though - as long as you're not pouring it! That wis cos they still delivered the peesh beer usually reserved fur the h**s. Drink Becks, it's always the same. And you don't need to wait for the pint to be pulled. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scooby Hugh Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 Yer Becks is in the fridge Fatcalf!!!! Frazzle - obviously you've no' been drinkin here for reasons known only to you Let's see you up the Coop on Saturday - I'll buy you a pint and you can give me your verdict!! I was just about to say that Shug Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 That wis cos they still delivered the peesh beer usually reserved fur the h**s. Drink Becks, it's always the same. And you don't need to wait for the pint to be pulled. Cannae understand how many people like Becks. I would drink any bottled beer before Becks ! Is it just me? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 Cannae understand how many people like Becks. I would drink any bottled beer before Becks ! Is it just me? Corona for me anytime. But you cannae beat a pint of Tennents Ice Cold from Jack Daniels. Sorry lads but always a pre match ritual to drink in Daniels before the game and always will be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 Cannae understand how many people like Becks. I would drink any bottled beer before Becks ! Is it just me? Cannae understand why someone would pass comment on a trivial matter such as someone liking a beer or not, do you like cock up your arse? I've never fancied it myself, is it just me? 2 reasons to drink Beck's, it has a nice refreshing taste and I don't get a hangover, ideally I would Tuslanski Pilsner but ye cannae get that here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazy Diamond Posted October 1, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 Cannae understand why someone would pass comment on a trivial matter such as someone liking a beer or not, do you like cock up your arse? I've never fancied it myself, is it just me? 2 reasons to drink Beck's, it has a nice refreshing taste and I don't get a hangover, ideally I would Tuslanski Pilsner but ye cannae get that here. Yabba, if you want Tuslanski Pilsner's in the fridge mate you shall have it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted October 1, 2009 Report Share Posted October 1, 2009 2 reasons to drink Beck's, it has a nice refreshing taste and I don't get a hangover, ideally I would Tuslanski Pilsner but ye cannae get that here. Funnily enough, the same reasons I started drinking it myself... actually has a taste as well, unlike most of the pish that passes for lager these days. Can't get it anywhere on draught over here though (except for Becks Vier, which falls into the pish category), so I usually stick to the black stuff now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Cannae understand why someone would pass comment on a trivial matter such as someone liking a beer or not, do you like cock up your arse? I've never fancied it myself, is it just me? 2 reasons to drink Beck's, it has a nice refreshing taste and I don't get a hangover, ideally I would Tuslanski Pilsner but ye cannae get that here. Don't bother replying then. Simples! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Don't bother replying then. Simples! Good advice that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 cracking wee bar in the cooper i must say, but the heavy's aren't poured particularly well, much like JD's. Dunno why that is though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted October 3, 2009 Report Share Posted October 3, 2009 I don't like Becks either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted October 3, 2009 Report Share Posted October 3, 2009 I don't like Becks either. Leave them for me. Simples Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...