Wellfan1984 Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 To be fair Maurice Malpas is quite a respected coach... As for manager well, lets just not go there ever again! Again, no problem with Dodds, or his prediction - apart from he went for a score draw instead of a 0-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 He's a decent fella and has nothing against us... . Who cares about his predictions by the way mine is a 3-1 win to the WELL. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 On another note, I listened to the Well v Rangers game on the radio. The wee fella was so insistant that it was not a pen that I actually believed him. When I saw the highlights, it was a penalty. Must be a different guy - Billy Dodds was getting slagged on the radio for missing it because of the pole in front of him in the Main Stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Certainly talks a good game, and is learing the management game as assistant to Chisholm at QOS. Suppose he's got the best of both worlds just now with the punditry and the hands-on experience. I'm sure he would be considered for a 1st division manager job if he wanted it. Still, looked a bit non-plussed when I said '' Awright Billly'' at Hamilton races Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted October 3, 2009 Report Share Posted October 3, 2009 Daryl Broadfoot also tipped us for the drop. I have no idea how they come to that conclusion given that these predictions were made after the Euro games. Daryl Broadfoot has since taken it back. I texted in the question to superscoreboard a few weeks ago and Peter Martin read it out to put Broadfoot on the spot. He said he has been very surprised by us and we won't be going down. It was the ICT night though and he did think we were going to get beat! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted October 3, 2009 Report Share Posted October 3, 2009 Hats off to Billy - he got it right again - NOT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old Silver Posted October 3, 2009 Report Share Posted October 3, 2009 Hats off to Billy - he got it right again - NOT Aye - the crossbar saved us near the end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted October 4, 2009 Report Share Posted October 4, 2009 He's a pure midget. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 4, 2009 Report Share Posted October 4, 2009 His Father-In-Law used to be a member of the Centenary Suite, before he got banged up that is. centenary suite paedophiles oway-oway-oh! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cooper_no1 Posted October 4, 2009 Report Share Posted October 4, 2009 Hats off to Billy - he got it right again - NOT Thankfully - but oh how it could have been Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyronical Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 The twat has us down to get beat again this week Click Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Good cos he's nearly always wrong Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Beat me to it. Its getting laughable now with Doddsy. Scottish media's non entity. Proof that the bbc, especially in Scotland, are a laughable out of date wee outlet with jokers like this on their staff. He's also a total c**t! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Beat me to it. Its getting laughable now with Doddsy. Scottish media's non entity. Proof that the bbc, especially in Scotland, are a laughable out of date wee outlet with jokers like this on their staff. He's also a total c**t! Harsh no? I agree the BBC Scotland seem to be giving any one from the Old Boys club of scottish fitbaw a lucrative and frankly pish easy gig but it doesn't make Dodds a c**t! Neither does him predicting a narrow win for a home team! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 I was thinking that myself. Based on our recent performances against St. Mirren, a 1 - 0 home win isn't exactly an outrage. I'm hoping we can find our goal scoring boots, but 1 - 0 for either team feels more likely. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 The twat has us down to get beat again this week Click So what? He's a pundit making a prediction, that's all so why get annoyed about it? He predicted that we'd draw 1-1 with Falkirk the other week and had it not been for them missing a sitter and hitting the bar then he would have been absolutely correct. St.Mirren are on good form just now, having just won their first home game and following that up with a win last week at Falkirk, now they are up against us at home, something they've been pretty good at taking advantage of in recent times. It's not outrageous atall to suggest that St.Mirren could beat us 1-0 tomorrow, nor is it outrageous so suggest that we might beat them 1-0 either, or that the game could end 1-1 or 0-0 etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Harsh no? I agree the BBC Scotland seem to be giving any one from the Old Boys club of scottish fitbaw a lucrative and frankly pish easy gig but it doesn't make Dodds a c**t! Neither does him predicting a narrow win for a home team! A single game on its own merits...then yes it is a trifle harsh. A season of one sided 'predictions' and personal knowledge about him....a total c**t Anyone tell me the last time the buddies won three games in a row in the SPL? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 the fact that he hasent once put us down for a win yet! Also its an easy job as you only need to pick the auld filth tae win and u usually get 2 correct results. St Mirren have been on good form but we have a better team in all areas. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MearnsWell Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 No' bothered, Doddsy has predicted a 1-0 defeat, as has MJC. All is now well with the world, and set up nicely for us getting point (s) tomorrow. I get more worried when the pundits predict a win, because statistically thats when we fall flat on our faces... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 I don't see what the big deal is here. The odds on teletext show St. Mirren as slight favourites. Does that make the bookies twats or mean they have some sort of anti-motherwell agenda? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 God there is people in this forum who predict we will lose every week and nobody seems to bother in the slightest. So why we moaning about Billy Dodds? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Given that his wife is a 'well fan, is there no a case for her maybe telling him not to predict a win so he doesny jinx it? Im sure we all have our wee things like that in out own 'well supporting households...no reason to think theirs would be any different. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 This thread on the go again? Brilliant! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alanr Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Given that his wife is a 'well fan She probably reads these boards and contributes to the 'Billy Dodds is a tit who doesn't know what he's talking about' bashing! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kingjulien Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 The media is a laugh in scotland. Theres only 2 teams in Scotland according to them and when thy drop points its Rangers or Celtic play bad and no praise for the opposition. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...