Katie Posted October 4, 2009 Report Share Posted October 4, 2009 Highlights now posted on bbc. Clicky Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted October 4, 2009 Report Share Posted October 4, 2009 Looks more like an OG to me, but the highlights are inconclusive Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted October 4, 2009 Report Share Posted October 4, 2009 Jeeso that was some miss after the ball had hit the bar. Looks like we've been a tad lucky on saturday. .But hey a wins a win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 4, 2009 Report Share Posted October 4, 2009 How did he miss that header? I still can't beleive it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted October 4, 2009 Report Share Posted October 4, 2009 There were highlights in that game ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted October 4, 2009 Report Share Posted October 4, 2009 Jeeso that was some miss after the ball had hit the bar. Looks like we've been a tad lucky on saturday. .But hey a wins a win. He wis offside so widnae have counted, noticed the linesmans flag raised just as I calmed doon fae laughing ma socks aff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted October 4, 2009 Report Share Posted October 4, 2009 There were highlights in that game ? Obviously no many, are the highlights no mormally about a minute longer most weeks But how did that boy miss, offside or no? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted October 4, 2009 Report Share Posted October 4, 2009 How did he miss that header? I still can't beleive it. Amazing miss , no doubt he will say he saw the flag before he headed it. Thanks for posting that , Katie, my first view of the goal. How is O'Brien ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted October 4, 2009 Report Share Posted October 4, 2009 Amazing miss , no doubt he will say he saw the flag before he headed it. Thanks for posting that , Katie, my first view of the goal. How is O'Brien ? He probably still disnae know he wis affside cos he had his heid in his hauns for so long Jimbo will be fine so I got told today, bit embarrassed at going off on a stretcher but purely a precaution on the physio's part. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 3 shots on target in the whole game. And that was both teams not just us! Did you hear Eddie May on the radio? He said something like 'We dominated the second half but some times a team can be absolutely murder, like Motherwell were today, and score with their only shot on goal'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ernie Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 3 shots on target in the whole game. And that was both teams not just us! Did you hear Eddie May on the radio? He said something like 'We dominated the second half but some times a team can be absolutely murder, like Motherwell were today, and score with their only shot on goal'. And with that statement my lord the case for the prosecution rests Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 Did you hear Eddie May on the radio? He said something like 'We dominated the second half but some times a team can be absolutely murder, like Motherwell were today, and score with their only shot on goal'. If thats a true reflection of Eddie's match assessments then its no surprise his team is bottom of the SPL. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 What's wrong with it? Falkirk did dominate the second half... We were murder and scored with our only real chance. Nothing wrong with the assessment - hell almost every Motherwell fan had the same assessment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 aye but they're so murder that they cannae even score with their only shot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 What's wrong with it? Falkirk did dominate the second half... We were murder and scored with our only real chance. Nothing wrong with the assessment - hell almost every Motherwell fan had the same assessment. Well according to him we had only one shot on target and that was the goal. What about Giles Cokes' effort on 20 mins? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelmen Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 never noticed the Obrien / McNamara incident at the game, I had followed the ball, but how was that not a yellow card? he kicked him well after the ball had been passed on.. and of course that would have been a red for him. For what is worth i agree with May, they did dominate the second half, but he was wrong with the only shot on target... Coke had a great chance but that was it. Lee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...