Pepper Posted October 18, 2009 Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 we were lucky getting out. for some reason the copper at the end of the street we parked in was letting everyone out. He must have missed the memo or sumthin! The roadworks at the end of London road couldn't have helped either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinky Posted October 18, 2009 Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 Aye, what a joke that was. Never got onto the motorway until after 6. Unreal. Was in a BMW with the other half - was nearly gonna go out and walk it. Only bright side to it, we got a wave from Keith Lasley & John Sutton who were driving the opposite way.. Onto the game, we we immense. Looked totally calm at all times (to calm at times, mind you..). Not a failure on the pitch in C&A today. Proud of the boys. Mon the 'Well.. What car does sutters drive Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted October 18, 2009 Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 I didn't get back to ma house (in Bellshill) till just before 7pm! Couldn't be doing that every second week... Think I'd go nuts. Excellent performance from the boys too - for 75 minutes we more than held our own. You'd always expect the home side, particularly with the changes they made, to go for it but we were well organised. Onwards and Upwards 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted October 18, 2009 Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 Happy to come away from Parkhead with a point yesterday, didn't expect to get anything from them but we were fairly comfortable in the end. Looking ahead to our next three matches we have got a real chance of winning them all and give our Europa League hopes a great boost. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted October 18, 2009 Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 Happy to come away from Parkhead with a point yesterday, didn't expect to get anything from them but we were fairly comfortable in the end. Looking ahead to our next three matches we have got a real chance of winning them all and give our Europa League hopes a great boost. Why are we talking about Europa League when we can get a Champions League spot? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted October 18, 2009 Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 Why are we talking about Europa League when we can get a Champions League spot? agreed! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted October 18, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 If anyone's interested, I got me pics up on Bebo now from yesterday....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted October 18, 2009 Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 If anyone's interested, I got me pics up on Bebo now from yesterday....... Whats your name on bebo? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted October 18, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 Rickoza, mate. If you need to be added as a friend, make the request and it's done! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted October 18, 2009 Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 Just accept me now mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted October 18, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 Done! One other thing I recall from yesterday was big Yass's reaction to the sung being sung about him. Think he likes it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted October 18, 2009 Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 what was being sung to Yass? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted October 19, 2009 Report Share Posted October 19, 2009 Was it this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barcabaggies Posted October 19, 2009 Report Share Posted October 19, 2009 FANTASTIC, was MADE UP when heard the result coming back from the Baggies game. JG has done an awesome job in a really short period of time. Fair play to his player knowledge as well, some of the loan signings have really come off. Gotta get up for a game soon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted October 22, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 This p*sh on the BBC website is shocking but no surprise. The video in the middle is a 10-minute resume of the week-end matches, and our game is on about 7 minutes or so in. Only thing is, all we get is a mention about the fact Shellic were playing Motherwell. No action of ours to speak of (we had 5 shots on target), just mention after mention from a certain Silly Dodds about Shellic's inability to see off a wee diddy team. *rses! Beeb Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...