StAndrew7 Posted October 13, 2009 Report Share Posted October 13, 2009 How can you drop the guy who won your last game for you? He might not be 'on fire' but a wee run might do his confidence the world of good. True, but I don't think he's as strong as Sutton is, something I think we'll need against Celtic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted October 13, 2009 Report Share Posted October 13, 2009 i dont get that. You dont go to watch the stewards or police. You go to watch the game which shouldnt bring you any trouble if you focus on the game and ignore the home fans. What's not to get? I've been thrown out for nothing more than literally cheering on my team! Minding your on business (which I was) and focusing on the games (ditto) quite often still isn't good enough for these pricks. They don't even need a reason and probably have a quota of "ejections" to adhere to. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted October 13, 2009 Report Share Posted October 13, 2009 I think we'll get beaten 2-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 13, 2009 Report Share Posted October 13, 2009 Aye buddy ATDHE.net and Justin.tv. Usually you will find the first half pish and jumpy and the second half is normally perfect. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted October 13, 2009 Report Share Posted October 13, 2009 I'd play young Murphy up front with Jutkiewizch. LOVE to take something from this game. Cant see it mind you 2-1 to the Rattlers. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
likely_lad Posted October 13, 2009 Report Share Posted October 13, 2009 Terrorist loving, money grabbing, biggoted gloryhunting scum 0 - 0 Motherwell F.C Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted October 13, 2009 Report Share Posted October 13, 2009 Will Hutchy be in contention? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted October 14, 2009 Report Share Posted October 14, 2009 I widney gie them ma money, fur a crap view in a pokey wee corner with a big white pole in ma way n a dont mean the holy goalie. lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted October 14, 2009 Report Share Posted October 14, 2009 Think we'll get humped, 2 nil. heart says 1v1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 14, 2009 Report Share Posted October 14, 2009 I widney gie them ma money, fur a crap view in a pokey wee corner with a big white pole in ma way n a dont mean the holy goalie. lol The pole is green. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted October 14, 2009 Report Share Posted October 14, 2009 I think Celtic are very beatable, but I'm just afraid we don't have the right type of player to beat them. Haven't watched loads of Celtic games this season, but the Rangers and Vienna goals against them came from their backline misjudging, hesitating and being outpaced by the striker. Unfortunately, the closest we have to that type of striker is Jamie Murphy, who I don't think is ready to lead the line at Parkhead. I'd give my left arm to have a Skippy, McCormack or even Clarkson in a 'Well shirt on saturday. Think thats the perfect summation to be honest however McManus is a better player than he has shown in the last few weeks and he was excellent in Japan - I fer he may have found form at just the wrong time. I think our best hope for success is Mauoatakil on Naylor (I think Fox is still out?) as you are spot on that we do not have the striker to combat their weakness. I would play the eleven who started the second half against Rangers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted October 14, 2009 Report Share Posted October 14, 2009 Ruddy Yassin Hammell Craigan-might be his type of game. Could be rested again after his exertions this evening Reynolds- always seems to fare poorly against McDonald. Saunders might be worth a look Coke Hateley Humphrey-worth a gamble Forbes-maybe due a rest but worth having for set pieces and shooting alone O'Brien Jutkiewicz-just about shown enough Can't see us taking anything from this one ,2-0 to the baddies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Claretwelly Posted October 15, 2009 Report Share Posted October 15, 2009 Met Jim OBrien in Well Shop today. He won't be fit for Saturday as he had a bit of a setback today at training. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nijholt91 Posted October 15, 2009 Report Share Posted October 15, 2009 Aye talked to him today as well, Jim O's out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 15, 2009 Report Share Posted October 15, 2009 was up getting tickets there about 250 sold apparently. with nae JOB i'd go for ruddy yassin craigan reynolds hammell hateley humphrey coke forbes murphy lukas hopefully the break will have helped forbes get back on his game. if not get him subbed early and get jennings in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 15, 2009 Report Share Posted October 15, 2009 was up getting tickets there about 250 sold apparently. with nae JOB i'd go for ruddy yassin craigan reynolds hammell hateley humphrey coke forbes murphy lukas hopefully the break will have helped forbes get back on his game. if not get him subbed early and get jennings in. 250 too many IMO Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigcol Posted October 15, 2009 Report Share Posted October 15, 2009 I've decided to miss only my second game of the season. I'm not giving my hard earned cash to the beggars to have to explain to my 7 year old son what certain songs are about, why their fans deem it neccessary to urinate in the street(male and female), have restricted view and have a chance of getting a kicking. I took him to Ibrox to see Rangers v Man City and was shocked at the behaviour of the Rangers fans, booing Given, singing their songs ,people resisting arrest and finally the abuse my son received for applauding a great Man City goal. I will be at the Theatre of Dreams for the Man Utd v Bolton game for only £56 for both of us. Far better value and entertainment for sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 15, 2009 Report Share Posted October 15, 2009 250 too many IMO the way i look at is that for every £20 quid i give the old firm motherwell gets £200 from them. i'm looking forward to saturday. it's been a month since the last away game so it's quite good we're getting a wee run of them and they're all relatively local. we're going to head into bridgeton for a few and watch the h*n game with the locals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellmanandy Posted October 15, 2009 Report Share Posted October 15, 2009 1-0 to the mhanks I'm afraid. 89th minute goal by McGeady Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 15, 2009 Report Share Posted October 15, 2009 the way i look at is that for every £20 quid i give the old firm motherwell gets £200 from them. i'm looking forward to saturday. it's been a month since the last away game so it's quite good we're getting a wee run of them and they're all relatively local. we're going to head into bridgeton for a few and watch the h*n game with the locals. Each to their own bud, I just refuse to give them any money. I think the last game I went to Stevie McMillan scored to give us the lead and we lost 4-1. I think it was anyway apart from the Uncle Phil game that is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted October 15, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 15, 2009 I'm looking forward to Saturday. No reason to fear them, been anything but convincing this season. I know we haven't been playing particularly well recently, I still think we can get a couple of goals on Saturday. A point a piece. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted October 15, 2009 Report Share Posted October 15, 2009 A couple of goals? From where?? We'll be lucky if we manage to score one on Saturday let alone a couple. McManus and Caldwell will have Jutzeiwickz (sp?) and Sutton in their back pocket all game. Say what you like about them, they're both class defenders (see McManus' performance against Japan and Caldwell's awards last year). Defensively I know we're solid but Scott McDonald will more than likely score and McGeady & Maloney will cause us problems down the wing. I know I sound like a negative bastard and I hope to fuck I'm wrong, but I reckon we're in for a doing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 15, 2009 Report Share Posted October 15, 2009 Think i'm in behind enemy lines on saturday, should be interesting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted October 15, 2009 Report Share Posted October 15, 2009 Think i'm in behind enemy lines on saturday, should be interesting. Mind and no unfurl that flag Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigcol Posted October 15, 2009 Report Share Posted October 15, 2009 Think i'm in behind enemy lines on saturday, should be interesting. Explains a lot then ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...