Rickoza Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 Hope no-one minds me starting a thread on this, but I was interested to note that just 51 tickets have sold at Fir Park for this coming match! Anyway, nothing to fear going there, thoughts and predictions? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 i woulda went but i'm working Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 I don't think there's any need to go over the reasons 'Well fans don't like going to Parkhead - they've been well enough documented on here. I'm still undecided on whether to go or not.  On the one hand, I'm desperate to do my first ever 'clean sweep' and with one Aberdeen trip already out of the way, Inverness out of the equation and no holidays/weddings coming up over the rest of the season, I have a real chance. On the other hand, I hate going to the two Glesga' middens and would rather put the £25 in Colins till. Will probably take me until the last minute to decide, but part of me would be raging if we won and I didn't go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 but part of me would be raging if we won and I didn't go. Â Aye but the stewards will throw you out if you celebrate us scoring Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 I am going to try and head to Fir Park to get my tickets tomorrow. One of my favourite away games, love winding up they c***s and seeing that fat prick in the Celtic end getting chucked out cause he canny take it. Â As for the game we will really need to up our standards or we will get humped. I reckon McGeady will terrorise Yassin so that could be a problem. If Slane is back i would start with him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 Hope no-one minds me starting a thread on this, but I was interested to note that just 51 tickets have sold at Fir Park for this coming match! Anyway, nothing to fear going there, thoughts and predictions? Â 51 too many! It's been a long time since I've put money into the mhanky mob and the h**s by visiting their grounds. Can't stand either of them. Â Hopefully we can hold our own but judging by performances in the last few weeks we'll be in for a doing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 I'll be there, just like going to Parkhead or Ibrox for the offchance ye might witness a win. Â Mon The Well, intae these smelly bastards! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 Any news on the ref for this one? Just had a look, it's Chris Boyle, reffed our game up at Aberdeen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 Is this on TV? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 It's umpteen years since I've been to the piggery but I'm seriously considering going on Saturday. Fancy us to get a wee sneaky result as well. Celtic are rank rotten. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 thoughts and predictions? Â Celtic will win, Scott McDonald will score and I thankfully won't be there to see it from behind the big stupid pillars. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 I think its a game where we could win 1-0 or even lose 7-0, depends which bunch of kids turns up on the day.  My team would be  Ruddy  Yassin CraiganReynolds Hammell  Jennings Hateley Coke  Humphrey O'Brien  Sutton  Hate to say but i feel its a game where if we play Forbes we will get destroyed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 did not want to start a new thread  Fixture Amendment | Print | E-mail Monday, 12 October 2009 December tie changed for television coverage Motherwell’s clash with Celtic on Saturday 12th December will be broadcast live on Sky Sports.  The game was originally scheduled to kick-off at 3pm but it has now been brought forward to 12.45pm. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 it's not meant to be on sky is it? It's on one of the channels. No? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 it says sky sports does not give channel Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 It's the home game in December that's being shown on Sky, not this Saturday's game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 But Saturday's game will be shown. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 But Saturday's game will be shown. Â on whit channel?!? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 But Saturday's game will be shown. Â Probably. I was more concerned that someone might read the changed kick-off time for a game in December that was posted and think that it was for this weeks game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 It'l be on Polsat or something. Depending on how tender i feel on Saturday morning will make my mind up for me wether to go to the game or not. Will i be able to get tickets on the day of the game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 on whit channel?!? Al jazeera or something. I remember watching a Motherwell v Celtic game at a few years ago on one of them foreign channels and the commentators were wearing Celtic jackets. We lost 6-0 or something and that wee prick Petrov scored a hat-trick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 As we've had before, can the reference to a certain licensed establishment in the Motherwell area be removed. Walls have ears and all that malarkey... Â We know the licensee would be most obliged. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 Sorry never thought of that. It will be known as the Generic Public house from now on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
airfinz Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 Do any of you guys know what boozers in Glasgow will be screening the game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 12, 2009 Report Share Posted October 12, 2009 Do any of you guys know what boozers in Glasgow will be screening the game? Aye, Bairds Bar probably Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...