'Wellfan 2k7 Posted September 12, 2011 Report Share Posted September 12, 2011 Would be pretty impossible to get timings right. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 12, 2011 Report Share Posted September 12, 2011 Was just thinking instead of the team running out to some meaningless tune It would be good if we had a chant that all our fans could started just before the team ran out or should that be walks out. Would be a good motivation for our players. Better make it something by The Man In Black then - they are only motivated by Cash... TAXI!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 13, 2011 Report Share Posted September 13, 2011 Europe, AC/DC, Kasabian, Rammstein etc. Fuckin hell what a scary thread. Somebody add Pink Floyd or Survivor's Eye of the Tiger quick - so we've got a full house of shite we shouldn't run out to. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted September 13, 2011 Report Share Posted September 13, 2011 "am dreaming of on old firm win just like the ones we used to know where the h**s are greeting and the tims are screaming cause Motherwell have won the SPL.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 It alarms me no end, however I've been giving this great though and believe I have the answer. Any winner deserves a good sound system so we'd need that sorted first Cheesy euro metal pop is a no-no as is the stuff that everyone else uses like Blooby Williams Let Me . . . Encourage you to Blow Your Brains Oot etc. I think the tune is from the countrymen of our great NIrish servants Colin O'Neil, Stevie Craggo and erm Brian McLean - the band is Stiff Little Fingers and the choon is aptly enough "Go For It!" It's an instrumental from the album of the same name from 1980 / 81 ish We need something to get the crowd on their feet and get hands clapping - SLF used this (and still do) as their intro music for live shows from that album onwards and it always got the crowd up for the gig. The more musical amongst us will see that there's an opportunity when the main guitar riff kicks in which is (35secs on the album track) to get a triple handclap and a Moth-er-well chant going (the bit in the youtube clip where the punters start sing jibberish over the music). Youtube clips of the actual track are few and far between but there are a few of recent gigs with the intro music into the first track. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MR7wTJK_1T4 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 Diggle, you are a Genius!!! Spent many a St Pat's night in the Barra's at the annual SLF gig and that is an absolute winner! And it would be great to get some decent music at FP. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sieb Dykstra Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 +1 on the SLF suggestion Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 Can somebody tweet it to the dude who posted it on the fishal twatter site pls? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 Excellent suggestion, now need the boy at MFC and the fans to actually react to it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dundeesteelman Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 +1 I had never heard of the Stiff Little Fingers song before. However just realised a had a copy of it on my hard drive. Would be a great song for the team to come out to, hopefully lifting the roof off the place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 Should play this when the players come out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5JAI67yP1K0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albi Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 Europe, AC/DC, Kasabian, Rammstein etc. Fuckin hell what a scary thread. Somebody add Pink Floyd or Survivor's Eye of the Tiger quick - so we've got a full house of shite we shouldn't run out to. It alarms me no end, however I've been giving this great though and believe I have the answer. the band is Stiff Little Fingers and the choon is aptly enough "Go For It!" How about Alanis Morissette - Ironic? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 The Master of Wit & Repartee strikes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albi Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 The Master of Wit & Repartee strikes Who sang those? Never heard them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 Who sang those? Never heard them. Doesny surprise me. It's no a fuckin Phil Collins cover anyway dude Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albi Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 Genesis actually. And the guitarist wrote it, not Phil Collins. Ignoring my stalker and getting back on topic though... The beginning to Enter Sandman by Metallica would be pretty cool but I don't see anything wrong with the Kashmir they have now to be honest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 The players should choose the music. Not us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 The players should choose the music. Not us. Can we choose what they play before and at hafltime? Thon shite that gets played now is utter pish, or at least advise them not to play such shite in the future? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tickle Pickle Posted September 15, 2011 Report Share Posted September 15, 2011 The Stone Roses - I Wanna Be Adored Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted September 15, 2011 Report Share Posted September 15, 2011 Usually coming out of Daniels as its being played so i'm not bothered Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted September 15, 2011 Report Share Posted September 15, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Af0liXLsEY Just once, please God, I'd love to hear us come out to this. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amber_nectar Posted September 15, 2011 Report Share Posted September 15, 2011 Next season for sure. the only things is not sure if Fir Park will be allowed to host the champions league. We will have to rent Ibrox. I would like The Pretender by the Foo's. Cracking tune. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted September 15, 2011 Report Share Posted September 15, 2011 Can we choose what they play before and at hafltime? Thon shite that gets played now is utter pish, or at least advise them not to play such shite in the future? now that, I agree with! however with the tannoy right above us in the east, I would rather they played nothing. the racket that comes off it physically hurts the old ears and you can;t have any conversation with the folk beside you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stef Posted September 16, 2011 Report Share Posted September 16, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w8KQmps-Sog Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldonmac Posted September 16, 2011 Report Share Posted September 16, 2011 Or we could vary it depending on who we are playing? Something like "Hey, McCloud get off of my ewe" by The Rolling Stones when we play Aberdeen in a couple of weeks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...