Lee Murrray Posted October 20, 2009 Report Share Posted October 20, 2009 www.the92.co.uk by sky sports is a leugue where the fans make there team move up the table by proven they are great fans, by sendin in pics and that take a look at it www.the92.co.uk ave already sent in sum my pics already git sum mare in ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 21, 2009 Report Share Posted October 21, 2009 We don't even have the best fans in the East Stand Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
myteam Posted October 21, 2009 Report Share Posted October 21, 2009 we sit in the east stand & reckon give the players 110% every game as we do not believe it,s good for the players to be booed or whatever, so pretty please we are not all bad in the east stand Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 21, 2009 Report Share Posted October 21, 2009 We don't even have the best fans in the East Stand what about the tri state area? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
studos Posted October 21, 2009 Report Share Posted October 21, 2009 Unfortunately sending in pics to a website does not constitute the "best fans" tag. My general view is that our away following is immense and vocal for all the good reasons (normally). Our home following at times is cringeworthy. I could easily end up boxing every time I go to a home match but on most occasions manage to bite my tongue however sometimes the moronic shouts push me over the edge and I challenge the culprit and that wastes my enjoyment of the match. Unfortunately this seems to be more prevailant now than when we had the old covered terracing or am I getting old and cantancarous and my tolerance levels have reduced? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted October 21, 2009 Report Share Posted October 21, 2009 Aye right Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
swordfish Posted October 21, 2009 Report Share Posted October 21, 2009 This is the most ridiculous topic ever! We have the worst fans in the country, at home especially. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 21, 2009 Report Share Posted October 21, 2009 This is the most ridiculous topic ever! We have the worst fans in the country, at home especially. everybody thinks they've got the worst fans in the country at home and a great support away. you see killie, st mirren, aberdeen and especially falkirk saying it all the time on pie and bovril. rangers and celtic both got booed off in their last home games as well. the truth is we're not that different from anyone else and that there are a lot of stupid, angry and loud fans in every ground in scotland. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted October 21, 2009 Report Share Posted October 21, 2009 There are arseholes in every walk of life, some are bound to be Motherwell fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lee Murrray Posted October 21, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 21, 2009 This is the most ridiculous topic ever! We have the worst fans in the country, at home especially. I dont hink we have the worst in the country what aboot last year when wur playing nancy there was 2000 odd ppl that went over to france to support us, and efter the game we sung well songs for ages and showed our support tae the players and manager, even though we got beat Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted October 21, 2009 Report Share Posted October 21, 2009 "Motherwell" shouldn't be allowed to be used in the same sentence as "best fans". For what it's worth, the "best fans in the land" are folk who travel all over the country supporting mobs like Elgin City and Montrose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lee Murrray Posted October 21, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 21, 2009 For what it's worth, the "best fans in the land" are folk who travel all over the country supporting mobs like Elgin City and Montrose. I hink thats very true but i wouldny say we wur the worst Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted October 21, 2009 Report Share Posted October 21, 2009 I hink thats very true but i wouldny say we wur the worst Oh the irony. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 We're defo not the worst in the country but as others are saying we're not the best. One thing I want to know is what have other teams who are better than us got that we haven't? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 Old Firm fans are the worst, pure and simple. I'll excuse the ones who live in or around Parkhead/Govan, but the rest support their team for one of two reasons regardless of what anyone says: 1. Glory-hunting 2. Bigotry Fans of other clubs follow their team and, although some get on the players backs more than others, they wear their choice of scarf around their necks for the right reasons. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 I hink thats very true but i wouldny say we wur the worst What is obvious is that our fans lack a basic grasp of grammar and the English language in general. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 the rest support their team for one of two reasons regardless of what anyone says: 1. Glory-hunting 2. Bigotry One of two reasons? More often than not it's two of those two reasons. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 ^And then sometimes its the same as the rest of us, i.e their fathers took them to see that team since they were yon height. Not everyone has to be bigot or a scumbag. Even though it is a convenient cry for old firm haters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albi Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 I thought it was Celtic and Liverpool that had "the greatest fans in the world." I'm sure it will say that somewhere in the "Celtic Story" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 ^And then sometimes its the same as the rest of us, i.e their fathers took them to see that team since they were yon height. Aye true. I probably shouldn't have said "more often than not" as I have Rangers supporting pals who fall into that very catagory. In my experience, the two (bigotry and glory hunting) tend do go hand in hand when were talking about the numpties that support them though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 I thought it was Celtic and Liverpool that had "the greatest fans in the world." I'm sure it will say that somewhere in the "Celtic Story" I've got the greatest fans in the world mate. Trucks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...