Lobey_Dosser Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Seriously??? I fuckin' hate that big glaikit bastard. He's utter pish. Used to work with a St Mirren fan in Glasgow and he can't stand him either, says he's crap. I'd say Mehmet has turned out into a pretty decent forward. Certainly St Mirren's main threat and would get a game upfront for us nae bother. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the_dream_lives_on Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 This is probably a long shot but will this be online anywhere? not sure funds will stratch to 2 away games so close together and i wanna make the cup game Edit: 2 1 well win for me on saturday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 I think Mehmet is only now starting to resemble a player because he has Craig Dargo upfront with him who does all the running and work for the 2 of them. Wouldn't have him anywhere near our team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Dargo is out injured. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Dargo is out injured. He's scored in their last 2 games. EDIT: Quick spy at their site shows Dargo hasn't missed a league game, started the last 5 games and came on as sub in the other 3. Only game he has missed was as an unused sub against Ayr in the cup. Mehmet though has scored 8 already this season. 5 in the League Cup v East Stirling and 1 v Ayr. He's got 2 league goals, 1 against Falkirk last week and a penalty against St Johnstone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Has Dorman actually done anything this season? Totally forgot about him until someone mentioned him in this thread. I reckon there only main threat is McGinn. If we win tomorrow I'll be biting my nails until Tuesday night thinking (and expecting) that we ain't gonna win both. But under Gannon we have a solid defence which hasn't leaked many goals (plus kept a few clean sheets), plus not conceding late at Celtic with all the late pressure, we've not let in sloppy goals which is very unlike the Motherwell of the last few years. This for me I reckon we can win both - its a new era. An era where we ain't going to see the same fralties we have always had haunting us, time and time again. 2-0 'Well. Forbes & Humphrey. Mon the 'Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Has Dorman actually done anything this season? Totally forgot about him until someone mentioned him in this thread. I reckon there only main threat is McGinn. If we win tomorrow I'll be biting my nails until Tuesday night thinking (and expecting) that we ain't gonna win both. But under Gannon we have a solid defence which hasn't leaked many goals (plus kept a few clean sheets), plus not conceding late at Celtic with all the late pressure, we've not let in sloppy goals which is very unlike the Motherwell of the last few years. This for me I reckon we can win both - its a new era. An era where we ain't going to see the same fralties we have always had haunting us, time and time again. 2-0 'Well. Forbes & Humphrey. Mon the 'Well I think Chick Young said on the radio a few weeks ago that Dorman had been crap so far this season and had been dropped. Though I think he was back last week and scored. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Dorman was playing, but didn't score. It was Dargo, Mehmet and Brighton that scored their goals against Falkirk. I think it will be a really tight game and wouldn't be surprised by a narrow win for either team or a draw. I'd be pretty annoyed if we got beat all the same, more so as I believe that could it could have a knock on effect for the cup game. To lose both games against this shower would be a sore one to take, but I don't think any of us should be turning up expecting Motherwell victories. That's the road to ruin! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 but I don't think any of us should be turning up expecting Motherwell victories. That's the road to ruin! Amen to that. As for tomorrow, I'm going for a 1-0 win for St.Mirren. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Two or three nil, think we'll come good tomorrow and rip a fairly poor St Mirren side apart. Dont let two games fool anyone, this team are still abysmal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted October 23, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 It would be good if we could win by 2 or 3. We've performed really well defensively this season apart from the Hibs and St Johnstone games but i still don't think we have been anywhere near top gear going forward. Hopefully it will all click tomorrow and we will get the 3 points. 'Mon the Well!!!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Would someone be as kind as to find out the odds on 1-0 with Forbes to score? Have you got a doze of lazyitis? 40/1 it is. Courtesy of Bet 365. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 FORTY TO ONE?! For us to win 1-0 and our penalty and free kick taker to score first? And I was at work when I asked. There's only so many gambling sites am allowed on my history! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 FORTY TO ONE?! For us to win 1-0 and our penalty and free kick taker to score first? And I was at work when I asked. There's only so many gambling sites am allowed on my history! Sorry! I'm a striking postman I don't know what work is Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Laddies have got Forbes first goalscorer at 12's. And McGarry at 10's Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kingjulien Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 In Gannon we trust. 2-1 Well. Lukas and Murphy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 BBC sport preview.Check the squad details, they fuckin wishClicky Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellmanandy Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 2-0 to the 'Well. Lukas and Sutton when he comes on for the last 20 minutes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thepaisleypanda Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Have you got a doze of lazyitis? 40/1 it is. Courtesy of Bet 365. YES LADS - "i" IS BACK!!!! 40/1 ?? i'm gonna have some of that too! Tomorrow is too close to call! I coudnt back Saints, but, I feel the same as you lot do in that , we can win it, but so can wellies! Recent 2 seasons have proven that there are no BETTING opportunities to be had. Have a great day at our luxyoooooriusss new grunn!! (Feel free to buy me a pint before if you like!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Faraway Saint Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 YES LADS - "i" IS BACK!!!! 40/1 ?? i'm gonna have some of that too! Tomorrow is too close to call! I coudnt back Saints, but, I feel the same as you lot do in that , we can win it, but so can wellies! Recent 2 seasons have proven that there are no BETTING opportunities to be had. Have a great day at our luxyoooooriusss new grunn!! (Feel free to buy me a pint before if you like!) You get oot O' here, only in here to cause trouble. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 See all the shite patter from the St Mirren fans, it just reminded me of something... Anyone remember the boy who claimed to be in a restaurant in Italy wearin his Buddies top and a waiter came up to him and said "Ahhh, Saint Meeeren!!"?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Faraway Saint Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Hello all my Motherwell friends. Before we get into the usual name calling I have to say, your "European" adventure seems to have been a good move, not what I thought at all. I also have to say I have been impressed with your style of playing, new manager seems to have things under control. Shows you how Muttley was dragging you down, only have to look at Aberdeen. Back to business, hard to call, you are playing well (No pun intended) and we are on the crest of an amazing 2 game run. All in all looks like 6-0 us. Enjoy your day oot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thewhitepele Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Laddies have got Forbes first goalscorer at 12's. And McGarry at 10's Mcgarry 10 to 1 aye right mibbee if it was those odds for him to find his seat in the stand without falling on his arse on the way there i might go for it,then again known him mibbee not Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Faraway Saint Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 See all the shite patter from the St Mirren fans, it just reminded me of something... Anyone remember the boy who claimed to be in a restaurant in Italy wearin his Buddies top and a waiter came up to him and said "Ahhh, Saint Meeeren!!"?! Good yin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Thanks man. Can't wait to pump yous twice in four days. It'll be like when your uncle visits for christmas. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...