WellTiliDie Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 Right i've not seen any actual threads for the game on Saturday so i thought i would start one. Very important game where defeat could see us slip into the Bottom 6 whereas a win would enhance our European aspirations and continue our impressive start to the season. I would go with the same line up as the weekend at Celtic. Maybe bring O'Brien back in if he is fit. I am going to sit on the fence with this one and go for a 0-0 draw. Thoughts folks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 2-1 Motherwell . It will be a nervy affair as usual but we will prove to strong for St Mirren. Sutton will get on the scoresheet just because of the former player rule. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 I think we should send the reserves out to kick lumps out of them before the Cup game... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 I think we will beat them in league and cup . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 As Gannon has already said, a good player will raise their game every week and not just for the 'big ones'. I really do hope the players will see why games like these could be regarded as bigger than any game against Rangers or Celtic. It's a chance to gain 3 points and see close opposition drop 3 so these are the ones that really make the difference. I'd like to see O'Brien and Hutchison back as options but I've no got the tactical knowledge to work out who I'd drop. We're still struggling to score but seem bulletproof at the back (most the time) so I'm going for 1-0 to us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 I'm going for 1-1....but that is only cause I can't see us winning twice in four days in Paisley. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinky Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 2-1 to motherwell jamie murphy and mcgarry (yes im being serious) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 1-0 Motherwell. Defence is really strong plus we're not really firing on all cylinders up front. After 0-0 at Parkhead only a win will do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 1-0 to us. Forbes with the goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 Going for 2-1 to us. Lukas and Sutton to score. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gullane Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 Good to see discussion maintaining sense of reality. Although we are going well this season, I don't see much between the two sides. Paisley is no fun trip for The Well recently. I think O'Brien will come back if fit and we will win 1-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 I don't foresee many changes, and if O'Brien and Hutchinson are fit I'd put them on the bench to start with. I imagine a fairly tight game, and they will come into it with confidence after wins over FHW and the Bairns, but they don't win three on the bounce very often do they?!! 1-0 Motherwell will do me fine, and wee Jamie is due a goal isn't he?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 Good to see discussion maintaining sense of reality. Although we are going well this season, I don't see much between the two sides. Paisley is no fun trip for The Well recently. I think O'Brien will come back if fit and we will win 1-0. I had loads of fun watching their fans despair as we pumped them 3-1 at the end of last season, but yeah I know what you mean. There have been numerous shockers at Paisley in the past few seasons. Whilst I obviously hope we win, I can see a draw. McPherson never sets his teams up to be flamboyant and attack minded whilst we have proved generally solid from back to front. I'm sure both would like to win, but more so both I think we will be privately happy not to lose to keep recent good form ticking over. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted October 22, 2009 Report Share Posted October 22, 2009 I'd play -----------------Ruddy------------------- Moutaoukil---Saunders--Reynolds---Hammell -------------Coke------Hateley------------ Humphrey--------Forbes-----------O'Brien -----------------Jutkiewicz--------------- Subs: Kosiorwski, Craigan, Jennings, Sutton, Lasley, Murphy, Hutchinson. A hard fought 1-0 win for us, with Saunders getting his first well goal! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan92 Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 I think murphy deserves to start he played great against smeltic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Got a 1-1 draw written all over it...get your money on it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Definitely not beyond us to get 2 wins out of this. Though I'd gladly take a point on Saturday and a win on Tuesday. As long as they don't beat us on Saturday, as that will put them above us in the league, even though it'd only be for a week. I have a feeling that Tuesday's game will be decided either in extra time or penalties...or maybe even in 90 minutes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 i don't rate st mirren at all. only players of theirs i'd have in our squad is dorman and mcginn. my moneys on 3-0 motherwell two for sutton one for forbes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Jutkiewicz on target within the first 10mins. Slow game for the next 60mins and Humphrey/O'Brien to wrap it up with our 2nd after about 75mins. 2-0 'Well Lukas is due a goal after a very good performance as the lone-striker at Parkhead, done a lot of the unfashionable work for us up front on Sat. And the pace of Humphrey/J.O'B will provide vital when counter attacking and one of which will grab there first of the season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 I have a feeling that Tuesday's game will be decided either in extra time or penalties...or maybe even in 90 minutes. Can you get odds on that, cause I think you're onto a winner!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 1-0 Humphrey. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Doddsy says 1-0 St MIrren.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 i don't rate st mirren at all. only players of theirs i'd have in our squad is dorman and mcginn. my moneys on 3-0 motherwell two for sutton one for forbes I'd take Billy Mehmet to lead the line anyday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 I'd take Billy Mehmet to lead the line anyday! Seriously??? I fuckin' hate that big glaikit bastard. He's utter pish. Used to work with a St Mirren fan in Glasgow and he can't stand him either, says he's crap. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted October 23, 2009 Report Share Posted October 23, 2009 Would someone be as kind as to find out the odds on 1-0 with Forbes to score? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...