Bop Posted October 26, 2009 Report Share Posted October 26, 2009 Il be there tomorrow nite, only problem is Im at a training centre on murray st, 400 yards from the stadium and finish at 4pm, no point me going back to bellshill so anyone care to help with some advice on bars etc to visit before the game where I wont get stabbed lol Not sure about pubs in Feegie but you could have a wee walk back into Paisley and go to a pub called The Court ( I think). Have been in there a few times before games and never had any bother. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted October 26, 2009 Report Share Posted October 26, 2009 +2 + another 3. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted October 26, 2009 Report Share Posted October 26, 2009 + another 3. +4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 + gay Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 Il be there tomorrow nite, only problem is Im at a training centre on murray st, 400 yards from the stadium and finish at 4pm, no point me going back to bellshill so anyone care to help with some advice on bars etc to visit before the game where I wont get stabbed lol the Alamo always gives us free pies. Anyone up for meeting early? I'm off and want to head to paisley this afternoon for a few refreshments Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 I'm in Mitches pad just now having a fry-up and a few beers. Not sure if I should post his address to have a Facebook-style Motherwell fans riot in his living room... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocelot Groomin' Posted October 27, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 fair point, Mitch does look like a 13yr old posh bint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 Any idea how many tickets have been sold so far? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
true_steelman Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 So to confirm I can get tickets from the ground tonight after 6? Edit phoned the club - aye tickets after 6 at the ground so thats another +2 that wern't there on sat Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellLee Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 + 9! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 + 9! that makes 18 and one homo so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 Im pretty much confined to my bed, so I may have to give away my ticket.... Will post again if i've ruled myself out of going. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 Im pretty much confined to my bed, so I may have to give away my ticket.... Will post again if i've ruled myself out of going. feel free to gie me a freebie!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 In a quick turn of events, one of the papers has been in touch, guy offerered to drive me into the game if i was that unwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 Are tickets available to purchase in Paisley right up to kick off? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordon_mfc Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 Just got my tickets there. Girl in the office said they have sold just under 1000 Whats the capacity of the north stand? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 Imagine a fair few buying tonight, including 7 from Edinburgh. I suspect somewhere between 1200-1400 Well fans - no a bad turnout on a dreich Tuesday night. Hopefully everyone will be in a mood for a wee sing song... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 Just read on the live text that Motherwell have sold out their full allocation. Superb. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 The game is a complete sell out, turned up about half 7 and got turned away by the polis cos we didn't have tickets, none available for either side ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 Good to see such a fantastic crowd however seems like every time large numbers of folk make the effort to be at a game the team put in an absolute duffer of a performance. Think that's the Motherwell way though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 Nah, people just remember the duff performances more. We have had plenty of good wins in the cups too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 Nah, people just remember the duff performances more. We have had plenty of good wins in the cups too. I'm not too sure. I'm thinking of games in recent times where there has been a noticably large crowd. I think most the 'special offer' games over the last few seasons have turned into non events. Only Aberdeen two seasons ago to clinch Europe sticks out as being a good occassion in front of a good crowd. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
airfinz Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 The game is a complete sell out, turned up about half 7 and got turned away by the polis cos we didn't have tickets, none available for either side ! That's shocking! Me and a mate turned up late and got in no problem - bought tickets from the office there as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 Where were all these folk last week? Or the week before etc etc? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted October 27, 2009 Report Share Posted October 27, 2009 The game is a complete sell out, turned up about half 7 and got turned away by the polis cos we didn't have tickets, none available for either side ! Perhaps not so much nowgiven the result but I'd have been pretty gutted to have been turned away at half-seven and then discover the ground was little more than half full. Even more so when there folk in the Main Stand with 'Well colours on. Really good turn out from us and very vocal too in our part of the stand. Shame the game was pish mind..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...