sinky Posted October 28, 2009 Report Share Posted October 28, 2009 What was the chant last night that was to the tune of the white stripes seven nation army? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted October 28, 2009 Report Share Posted October 28, 2009 We are absolutely shiiiite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted October 28, 2009 Report Share Posted October 28, 2009 sounded like oh the supras are gay Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted October 28, 2009 Report Share Posted October 28, 2009 that chant was gay Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted October 28, 2009 Report Share Posted October 28, 2009 Many a chant was gay last night. Reeked of wee boys who only open their mouths in a group. One on one the fat controller would destroy the lot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinky Posted October 28, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 28, 2009 Yes i must admit that there was some poor chants last night. Some of the ones aimed at Paul Gallacher especially were quite horrifying, What did the poor guy do to deserve them apart from letting in a shocker to Austria at Hampden Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted October 28, 2009 Report Share Posted October 28, 2009 We are absolutely shiiiite. Â Always remember hte number of syllables. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted October 28, 2009 Report Share Posted October 28, 2009 Think the 'paul' chant is acceptable but not very inventive Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 Yes i must admit that there was some poor chants last night. Some of the ones aimed at Paul Gallacher especially were quite horrifying, What did the poor guy do to deserve them apart from letting in a shocker to Austria at Hampden  He's an opposition player so he's fair game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 At the game on Saturday Gallacher was getting a lot of abuse to the extent I assumed some of the people knew him. Was there anything to it or was it just he is an opposition player? In which case he's fair game although I felt a few individual shouts were out of order. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 The patter is fucking pish! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 At the game on Saturday Gallacher was getting a lot of abuse to the extent I assumed some of the people knew him. Was there anything to it or was it just he is an opposition player? In which case he's fair game although I felt a few individual shouts were out of order. Â Paul Gallacher's gettin' it and he knows it . He is also a rapist. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 a lot of their chants were pish, I was gutted the fat controller didnt get stuck in about them, would have been more entertaining than the game! just about the funniest thing they sang was the "we paid for your hats/specs" chant. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 a lot of their chants were pish, I was gutted the fat controller didnt get stuck in about them, would have been more entertaining than the game! just about the funniest thing they sang was the "we paid for your hats/specs" chant. Â Aye the paying for the polis hats and specs was quite good, I'll give the boys that, and the polis even had a chuckle about it. Good natured banter is what it should be all about. Â I didn't think there was any need to sing about the fat steward not having seen his ****, as he didnt seem to be giving out any hassle, or for the female steward to keep her tits in for the lads. Seemed a bit too personal and probably ott. Â Couldn't give a toss about Gallacher getting ripped though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 Aye there are lots of fans who sing and stand which is fair game but abusing stewards and staff is out of order, even some of the chants regarding Gallachers maw was ott. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigg_1982 Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 It was just cringeworthy, a group of kids with the mentality of school bullies decided to pick on the stewards. The abuse given out, particularly to the female steward, was embarrassing. Â Would've been better for everyone if they just shut up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 Aye the paying for the polis hats and specs was quite good, I'll give the boys that, and the polis even had a chuckle about it. Good natured banter is what it should be all about. Was that not one made famous by the quite brilliant FC United of Manchester fans? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 Certainly was. They were even singing it in the St Mirren end! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 I actually thought the St Mirren fans have got some of the best patter I have ever heard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 That's coz your a Buddies fan is it not? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 You were the one belting out "Mon the Buddies..". Shush. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 It was just cringeworthy, a group of kids with the mentality of school bullies decided to pick on the stewards. The abuse given out, particularly to the female steward, was embarrassing. Â Would've been better for everyone if they just shut up. Â Â Yup, stewards are there to earn a living and I can't imagine they would have much say in whether or not there is a no standy up policy. Unfortunately some absolute wanks don't have the common sense to realise this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 Yeah exactly. I was sat near the wee boys and they weren't entertaining me much, as those around me will probably testify. The shouts at the stewards weren't that bad I didn't think though, taking on a job like that you should realise football fans are very abusive people, although I'm definitely not justifying it. Also, the patter coming from the 12-14 year olds was absolutely reekin'! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 I've heard worse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 To be honest it was harmless gumf have to say cringworthy but hey was a daft wee laddie once myself now im crabbit grumpy middle aged so and so. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...