PJM Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 How much is it to sit in the East Stand on Saturday? On the official site is says standard entry is £18 and premium is £20. I was checking on the site and it's got the premium price for Saturday and standard prices for all other stands. I thought premium prices would be for Old Firm matches. Can anyone clear this up ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 Think that must be a misprint , unless the prices have been raised for the east stand . Flow? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 I think it should say £18 as the concession price is £14 they both go together as standard price. If its £20 the concession price is £15 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 Yea, that's a copy and pasting error whilst updating! Prices for Fir Park this year are always here: http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/index.php?op...2&Itemid=59 £18 quid for Adults in the East Stand for all Cat B & C (Basically, all except the Old Firm) Sorry for any confusion... 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 £18 .......... pretty reasonable when compared to most others, although overall I still believe football is overpriced. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 £18 .......... pretty reasonable when compared to most others, although overall I still believe football is overpriced. No shit. Find me someone that doesn't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 No shit. Find me someone that doesn't. Bank Managers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 No shit. Find me someone that doesn't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 I'll re-phrase. Find me someone who doesn't, that isn't a total cnut. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 My Bank Manager's OK .................. she's in the next room Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 The dug? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 The dug? wait till I tell her, she'll be using her XMas bonus to fly the pond and seek you out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 a bit harsh considering how often boyle has cut the prices over the years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted October 29, 2009 Report Share Posted October 29, 2009 a bit harsh considering how often boyle has cut the prices over the years. reckon someone's stood on his lego Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted October 30, 2009 Report Share Posted October 30, 2009 £18 is reasonable in the overpriced shambles of scottish fitba' I suppose but it's still too much for what's on offer. Won't fix it on our own though as we'd need everyone in the game to recognise the problem and act otherwise we'd be cutting our nose to spite our face. We all know self interest is at the top of football clubs agendas so nothing ill happen to reduce prices bar the odd game here and there when a club want's a big crowd in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
myteam Posted October 30, 2009 Report Share Posted October 30, 2009 maybe the so-called big clubs are starting to feel the pinch as the ,tic are advertising that kids (under 16,s?) can get in for £5. the spl need to get to grips esp with christmas coming up & money is scarce enough for a lot of people. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted October 30, 2009 Report Share Posted October 30, 2009 maybe the so-called big clubs are starting to feel the pinch as the ,tic are advertising that kids (under 16,s?) can get in for £5. the spl need to get to grips esp with christmas coming up & money is scarce enough for a lot of people. But for that you need someone wi' balls tae stand up and tell them like it is. Do we have that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PJM Posted October 30, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 30, 2009 I think I'll sit in the East from now,I usually sit in the Cooper but that is a decent saving to watch the same game. Does this mean I have to start abusing our players now ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted October 30, 2009 Report Share Posted October 30, 2009 I think I'll sit in the East from now,I usually sit in the Cooper but that is a decent saving to watch the same game. Does this mean I have to start abusing our players now ? Aye, you'll soon be found out. Give the linesman pelters and you will be ok Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted October 30, 2009 Report Share Posted October 30, 2009 Aye, you'll soon be found out. Give the linesman pelters and you will be ok And don't forget to get intae the ref afore the game starts, just to save time likes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carlukemurray Posted October 30, 2009 Report Share Posted October 30, 2009 i've started sitting in the main stand, must be getting old. great view. no neds. don't have to wait that long for a pie. yeah, i am definitely getting old Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 I was wondering if anyone knew what colleges/universities are valid for student entry to games? My mate is coming up for a week or so around Christmas and I was going to take him to Fir Park, but he lives down south. Is his card still valid? What cards do they accept at Fir Park? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Any valid student card is accepted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Any valid student card is accepted. Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 I was wondering if anyone knew what colleges/universities are valid for student entry to games? My mate is coming up for a week or so around Christmas and I was going to take him to Fir Park, but he lives down south. Is his card still valid? What cards do they accept at Fir Park? Ant Student Card, I've also discovered they accept lunch cards from my work Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...