fat_tony Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 2 against the Jambos for me. Fizzy's at Easter road in the semi was immense just for the sheer joy of being in the final. Porter's equaliser at Tynecastle in the first game back after Uncle Phil. I don't think a goal's ever meant as much to me as that one did. Nearly fell down the stand celebrating! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 Did Ally Graham hit the bar from about 30 yards that day? He did. Was a shot from down the left wing towards the goal at their Pavillion end. I remember that being a right good day and E-I-O Down you go Airdrie! Airdrie! a particularly popular ditty that afternoon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 Ian Angus' last minute equaliser away to Shellic, must have been early 90s, particularly mental bedlam. Bedlam indeed. Gary Gillespie was short with a passback if I recall. I'll add Nevin's late, late curler v Hearts to the list. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 Anyone got footage of Van Der Gaag's goal? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rightdodgyman Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 Like most other folk - Fitzpatrick against Hearts. Watched the Motherwell V Celtic 4-4 game on holiday in an Irish bar and 5 or 6 of us were running round the pub when Kinnirburgh put us 4-3 up with about 5-10 mins to go. We were heading for a doing if it wasn't for their late goal I reckon. More recently, Porter's goal against Aberdeen to secure europe. However, I don't remember going as mental as I did for Smiths penalty save against Nancy. Couped down about 3 rows. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 Farningham vs R*****s at Ibrox - mid 80s Gahagan vs Dunfermline in a 5 goal drubbing 89/ 90 ish Kirk vs Aberdeen at Pitoddrie O'Neill vs Celtic at Hampden and Arnott / and Philliben vs R*****s in a rout at Fir park all 1991 Skippy Sunday x 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 Watched the Motherwell V Celtic 4-4 game on holiday in an Irish bar and 5 or 6 of us were running round the pub when Kinnirburgh put us 4-3 up with about 5-10 mins to go. We were heading for a doing if it wasn't for their late goal I reckon. That raised a smile with me. I was in Tunisia in a Liverpool bar full of Shellic fans and they fair let me know at half-time how things were going. Thought me health had expired when Kinni put us 4-3 up (I somewhat roared uncontrollably) as there were some grumblings going on all around me though, as you say, their late leveller (still maintain Hartson fouled in the lead up) seemed to placate them a bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 He did. Was a shot from down the left wing towards the goal at their Pavillion end. I remember that being a right good day and E-I-O Down you go Airdrie! Airdrie! a particularly popular ditty that afternoon. That’s what I remember too....plus a few choruses of Vera Lynn’s “We’ll meet again”, sadly it was my final visit to Broomfield ...another goal that sticks in my mind was scoring a 3rd at Aberdeen (cannae remember who scored it) in 2001/2002 and running towards the cage to celebrate only to run into someone's seat that had remained in the sitting position...god that hurt ma shin, plus the game ended 3 all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 Forbes' against Steaua The Dukes against Midden last week. Does Smith's penalty save against Nancy count? Lappin's against Celtic. Dazza's against Aberdeen. Equaliser against Hearts in the cup. Jim Hamilton's wonder goal against Celtic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 1. Jim Hamilton's 20yrd volley Vs. Celtic, 2. Jim Hamilton's 35yrd lob Vs. Aberdeen, 3. Simon Lappin's Vs. Celtic in 2008 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 Aye, Kinni's to put us 4-3 ahead in the 4-4 game with Celtic, I almost broke my ankles falling over the seats celebrating. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan92 Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 Does Smith's penalty save against Nancy count? I was actually thinking of that when i read this thread :L Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 He did. Was a shot from down the left wing towards the goal at their Pavillion end. I remember that being a right good day and E-I-O Down you go Airdrie! Airdrie! a particularly popular ditty that afternoon. According to TV evidence, your greatest celebration appeared to have been Dougie Arnott's first in the 3-0 thrashing we gave Rangers a fortnight before we won the cup. Certainly looked like you enjoyeed it on the telly Andy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted November 2, 2009 Report Share Posted November 2, 2009 Kirkys goal v The Great Unwashed in 91 semi final Junior Burns winner at Ibrox (20 years ago ) Faddy's goal v The currant buns at hampden( thought i was gonna have a heart attack ) Bobby Russell trademark shimmy shimmy winner at the Tattie Bowl to win two one(get it up ye Billy McNeil) Willie Irvines goal at Tynecastle to deny Hearts promotion on last day of season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 A few other ones spring to mind are Tommy Coyne scoring against Rangers in the Cup in the game that Woods sold the jerseys. It was a delightful move between Dougie Arnott, Coyle and Coyne himself where they passed their way through their defence before Coyne slotted past Goram and then just stood in front of the Rangers support with his arms aloft grinning at them. Then there was McMillan's chest down and volley from an impossible angle against Hibs at Fir Park, Kevin Twaddle's winner at Celtic Park and Tony Thomas scoring from the edge of the box against Hearts in the Scottish Cup 3rd Round in the game where Andy Goram made his debut for us and we won 3-1. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Not looked back through the whole thread but super Tuesday always springs to mind when talkin about the wild celebrated goals. October 89 and we had to beat Rangers to go top of the league and super Coop set up Russell for the winner to send the whole shed wild Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angie 1991 Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Apart from the goals in the 1991 Cup Final,which are still being celebrated even now All 3 goals in the 1976 Scottish Cup game v Celtic,2-0 down at half time only to score 3 in the 2nd half,first time Celtic had been put out in the 3rd round if I remember right and oh the joy of going to school(St Aidans High) on the Monday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Jim Hamilton's vs Celtic cause it's probably the best goal I've ever seen in the flesh at Fir Park (or maybe any other stadium for that matter) ever!! Truly stunning. Did go mental at Skippy Sunday, as I did at '91 Cup final but they are obvious choices - also Fizzy against the FHW in CIS semi. If we are talking in general, not just Motherwell, has to be Ole Gunnar Skolskjaer Champions League winner, Coistys goal for Scotland against Switzerland in Euro '96 (we were going through....until Kluiverts 87th minute goal against En-ger-lund) and McFadden versus Holland in World Cup play off at Hampden and ofcourse this..... name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src=" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>"> name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src=" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Mios at Hibs Kinniburgh's header that put us 4-3 up against Celtic McDonalds brace against Celtic Dougies winner at Ibrox Fitzpatricks last minute of extra goal v Hearts Coyle winner against Rangers after Andy Goram had saved everything we throw at them for most of the match. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcvie_mfc Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 I'd say clarkys goal against kilmarnock, think was the first home game after phil passed away, completely outplayed killie and last minute goal with the players piling into the east stand Kinni's goal against celtic to put us 4-3 up and fitzys goal against hearts in the semi final Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Coyle winner against Rangers after Andy Goram had saved everything we throw at them for most of the match. What game was this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ross_mfc91 Posted November 4, 2009 Report Share Posted November 4, 2009 For me it was Fitzy's in the semi-final, Foran's header in the semi-final against Celtic, Porter's 2 against Hearts in the Scottish cup, and particularly remember Corrigans last minute equaliser against Dunfermline at Firpark Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan_mfc Posted November 4, 2009 Report Share Posted November 4, 2009 What game was this? The game i'm thinking of is possibly the game at fir park, 1-0 down in first coupla minutes through coisty, coyle scoring just before half time and falconers last minute diving header? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ross_mfc91 Posted November 4, 2009 Report Share Posted November 4, 2009 The game i'm thinking of is possibly the game at fir park, 1-0 down in first coupla minutes through coisty, coyle scoring just before half time and falconers last minute diving header? I mind that! Falconer's face was covered in mud Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted November 4, 2009 Report Share Posted November 4, 2009 Aye, I remember that one! I was still in the then Main Stand, seem to remember him wearing the luminous yellow strip and the headline being "Muddy Marvel" the next day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...