KirkySuperSub Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Anyone know when these go on sale? Or when you can order them from? Cheers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 And how much they are! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted November 3, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 I'm assuming they'll be £135 or thereabouts for the East Stand, as the full price ones were £270. Checked the 'fishal before I posted this, but never saw any mention of the half season ones. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Details are just get finalised at the moment! Expect a big push on 'em real soon... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted November 3, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 So close but yet so far to finding out.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Skipper Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Get a full one ya tight wad Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted November 3, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Aye, I will......next year...!! There's nae point in gettin' a full one now Skip...it's November mind...!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Bunchy chancers! Looking for a half season book when we're a quarter of the way through Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Skipper Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 I know bud, I was being facetious. Half a season ticket in the coffers is better than none Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted November 3, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Money being tight (along with other shit) has denied me my season ticket for the last three (possibly four) years, but now I'm ready to park my arse in the East Stand again....!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 Excellent - the more the merrier. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 I was gonnae post the exact same thing. My wee nephew supports the blue half of the bigot brothers as a result of his armchair faither. Thus, I am looking to get him a half season ticket. I reckon if I take him to enough games he will change his mind. It worked with Daza MFC. Aye Daza I'm taking some of the credit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted November 3, 2009 Report Share Posted November 3, 2009 I was gonnae post the exact same thing. My wee nephew supports the blue half of the bigot brothers as a result of his armchair faither. Thus, I am looking to get him a half season ticket. I reckon if I take him to enough games he will change his mind. It worked with Daza MFC. Aye Daza I'm taking some of the credit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Available from tomorrow (valid from St Johnstone game on December 26th 2009).... All the information at the following link (prices have been froze from last year) including our new, interest free, no catch, three-month payment plan. http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/index.php?op...&Itemid=136 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Nae mention of student pricing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Nae mention of student pricing? Emmm, yea POD Stand: £110 Cooper: £90 East: £80 Full price breakdown is here: http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/index.php?op...&Itemid=209 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted November 6, 2009 Report Share Posted November 6, 2009 My bad, Only look at the link posted. Should have went into the breakdown. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted November 6, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 6, 2009 Cheers for that 'Flow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeann Dempster Posted November 6, 2009 Report Share Posted November 6, 2009 The club are looking for ways to make football more affordable and as ever I am keen to hear what everyone has got to say from ticket pricing to innovative ways to stretch payments. I will be coming to you all soon to get some feedback for next season with a view to looking at ways to offer easier payments, perhaps new longer terms direct debits schemes and workable ideas / other ways to encourage fans back into the ground. I will be in contact with the supporters association and the supporters trust to plan a meeting pre Christmas to kick off these discussions so you can either email me prior to that with your ideas or keep them till the meeting. To kick it all off we are going to test - a 3 month payment scheme for half season tickets. No catches, no interest, no admin fee - just 3 straight monthly payments whereby we will issue the season ticket after payment 2.....and essentially we are operating on trust that the 3rd payment will be honoured (and yes we will pursue it if not however I prefer to take the trust perspective.) Yes there is risk to the club but if we don't test these ideas then we will never know whether or not they might work. Norwich City instigated a similar scheme a few years back and it proved so popular and so successful that they were able to extend it for a longer period and roll it out across all season tickets. I want to see if it can work for us. Once completed I'll be transparent with the figures - how many folk have taken up the offer and the number of, IF ANY??, defaulters. Leeann Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted November 6, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 6, 2009 I'd be more than happy to set my account up with a monthly direct debit payment to fund my season ticket. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted November 6, 2009 Report Share Posted November 6, 2009 I would be delighted if the club came up with an interest free monthly payment scheme for the whole season ticket too. I think even if there was a small interest fee involved I'd be happy with that. I currently pay mine by credit card, work out the cost over the season and pay it off over the season. Admittedly I'm likely to be buying my ticket whatever scheme is in place so its perhaps more relevant to MFC for non season-ticket holders, or lapsed holders to answer whether that would encourage them to buy or not, but a good idea nonetheless. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted November 6, 2009 Report Share Posted November 6, 2009 I'd be more than happy to set my account up with a monthly direct debit payment to fund my season ticket. Me too, would make it easier for people like me (students ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted November 6, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 6, 2009 If there was some way you could work it out so that you are paying twelve equal payments, say January to June for the season past and July to December for the forthcoming season, that would be ideal I'd say. In fact, get that rolled out and I'll sign on the dotted line today......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted November 11, 2009 Report Share Posted November 11, 2009 I'm definately looking at the half-season ticket deal with the payment deal, and would certainly look at getting a ticket for the entire season if some sort of direct debit was in place instead of a one-off payment. An idea like this is certainly needed if the club are serious about getting more punters through the gates, and they should be applauded if they decide to go through with it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well4eva Posted November 11, 2009 Report Share Posted November 11, 2009 I think its personally great that the club are trying to take a lead on getting more people through the door and making things more affordable Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...