Infamous Wee Grafter Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 We go to Bucharest and have a great time - these bawbags go and .... Chuckle It's a tough life being the gid guys!!! The story gets better ....check oot gossip story no 3..... It's ok, it wasn't Rangers fans, just Chas & Dave Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 how the fuck that ground gets a pass for euro football i dont get,the bolts were hanging out all the seats Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Aye, but they'd had to stand in a queue for quite a long time, the puir wee souls, so it was somebody else's fault entirely. (And I'm sure they were queuing in a perfectly orderly fashion when the police felt the need to spray them with CS gas.) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Wankers. When we were there we saw the broken seats, sat on them, sang next to them, embraced them. Think it was three portaloos for us all and nobody moaned. Hopefully the Robocops gave them a shoe or few to the heed! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 the story in the record this morning is ludicrous. Unirea are (until this season) a wee diddy team, yet we never even had problems with the Steaua hardcore support. It's a simple thing... it's called behaving yourselves. I think the club should come out and say something so that people aren't getting a really bad impression of Bucharest. "Two thousand Rangers fans paid a fortune to follow their team to an Eastern European dump last night" where the feck do they get off coming out with rubbish like that? Of course it wasn't their fault anyway... it was the stone island and burberry wearing cockney's apparently... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Euro cops take no shit tho, as witnessed after the game in Nancy. That said, plenty tv coverage should enable cops to identify the culprits ............. then name, shame and birch the fekkers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Made a point of telling most people I know to visit Bucharest if they had a chance. I'd go back there in a nanosecond! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted November 5, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Made a point of telling most people I know to visit Bucharest if they had a chance. I'd go back there in a nanosecond! I'll second that...although the ground was a dump Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 It was the english guys again. Rangers chief executive Martin Bain has demanded a Uefa probe into violence inside Ghencea Stadium in Romania, claiming that poor stewarding sparked crowd trouble at Wednesday's Champions League game away to Unirea Urziceni. (Various) Martin Bain says he feared trouble before Wednesday's game between Rangers and Unirea because of poor organisation from the Romanian authorities. (Daily Express) A number of Rangers supporters wearing Stone Island and Burberry and speaking with Cockney accents were spotted before the match in Romania. (Daily Record) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 it was the chelsea nf Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 The ground was a dump. Remembered that on the way to the ground how organised the police were and it crossed my mind how much rangers fans would get in to bother if it was them that were there at the time. Haha, wish they had been playing Steaua. Also, I'm thinking there was probably a bigger capacity at our game over there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Could easily have gone a similar way for those of us out there back in July. Similar hold ups in entering the stadium, police presence bordering on the ridiculous... Understanding of previous trouble from visiting supports mind. The stadium itself is way underdeveloped and I would agree not fit to host Champions League fixtures. Thankfully, party atmosphere continued and nothing of note came to pass. The British Consulate were in attendance and apologetic in respect of resources deployed, with thanks given too by our Romanian hosts. Reading various reports this morning, "Burberry-clad Cockney geezers" amused although typically expected. One mentioned an "Eastern European dump", another "As cities go it must go down as one of the most grim and miserable places anywhere in the world. Honestly, the people are unpleasant, the streets are filthy and the weather at this time of year makes Glasgow seem sub-tropical." Whit? That's Glesga in a nutshell you weegie tink. Me? Loved the city, vibrant and on the move, home to some unscrupulous taxi driving fiends mind, but, all in all, some of the most hospitable people I've met on my travels. Would return in a heart beat, as I'm sure many who were there would. Again, pepper spray in use. A staple of the European police armoury and a lot, lot different to CS Gas... you uneducated weegie tinks. Saying that, I know they have a love-in with Hamburg SV's rivals St Pauli... but, I've got a double on that some Shettlestons get targeted in the same vein tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 the story in the record this morning is ludicrous. Unirea are (until this season) a wee diddy team, yet we never even had problems with the Steaua hardcore support. It's a simple thing... it's called behaving yourselves. I think the club should come out and say something so that people aren't getting a really bad impression of Bucharest. "Two thousand Rangers fans paid a fortune to follow their team to an Eastern European dump last night" where the feck do they get off coming out with rubbish like that? Of course it wasn't their fault anyway... it was the stone island and burberry wearing cockney's apparently... Well seen you dinnae work with them any more...!?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Just had an email from my Celtic supporting mate....... Rangers fans keep getting mistreated causing them to backlash, Bad treatment in Rome when heavy handed police caused a riot; Heavy handed police in Germany & a turnstile failed causing rioting; The screen broke in Manchester causing a riot through no fault of the viewers Milan there was a pigeon on the park which caused uproar; Barcelona had the cheek to have 12th century water monuments in the city centre clearly inciting violence and urination therein; Flyglobespan had fish on their menu in flight AND it was a Friday I mean clear inciting of violence there aswell; Heavy handed police in Manchester – so heavy handed they couldn’t raise their battens giving Rangers fans the opportunity they couldn’t pass up to start windmilling the police; A polis horse looked at a rangers fan also in Manchester and got hooked – reports stating it was heavy handed & went to St Aloyious Training School in Auchterarder !! Rome the police were heavy handed in defending the Trevi Fountain from attack – clearly uncalled for f****n orientated bigotry martin bain said as we always pee in fountains !!! WHAT ???? is Martin Bain on about !!!!! Can he not see the trail of hooliganism following their treks throughout Europe !!!!!! 10 YEAR BAN Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Well seen you dinnae work with them any more...!?! I would've said the same regardless, in this instance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Just had an email from my Celtic supporting mate....... Rangers fans keep getting mistreated causing them to backlash, Bad treatment in Rome when heavy handed police caused a riot; Heavy handed police in Germany & a turnstile failed causing rioting; The screen broke in Manchester causing a riot through no fault of the viewers Milan there was a pigeon on the park which caused uproar; Barcelona had the cheek to have 12th century water monuments in the city centre clearly inciting violence and urination therein; Flyglobespan had fish on their menu in flight AND it was a Friday I mean clear inciting of violence there aswell; Heavy handed police in Manchester – so heavy handed they couldn't raise their battens giving Rangers fans the opportunity they couldn't pass up to start windmilling the police; A polis horse looked at a rangers fan also in Manchester and got hooked – reports stating it was heavy handed & went to St Aloyious Training School in Auchterarder !! Rome the police were heavy handed in defending the Trevi Fountain from attack – clearly uncalled for f****n orientated bigotry martin bain said as we always pee in fountains !!! WHAT ???? is Martin Bain on about !!!!! Can he not see the trail of hooliganism following their treks throughout Europe !!!!!! 10 YEAR BAN i can't remember rangers playing lazio or roma any time recently and the only time i can remember them in milan was a closed doors game. no need for any tim propaganda on here both sides have terrible record of causing trouble at home and abroad. the h**s that were down the front chucking the seats about were idiots and rangers deserve to be punished as they must have been on a final warning after manchester. i also don't buy the claims about the polis and stewards being heavy handed, if they had been there would be a lot of h**s coming home with sore faces. however i wouldn't like to see how 2000 well fans got on in that section on a night in the pishing rain. the way i look at it anyone who travels abroad it's their own choice and at your own risk but some of our fans reactions on the way out the ground in nancy could have led to bother in the ground in romania. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted November 5, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 however i wouldn't like to see how 2000 well fans got on in that section on a night in the pishing rain. What a party we would have had with 2000 in Bucharest although the KLM Lounge would have been mobbed!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 What a party we would have had with 2000 in Bucharest although the KLM Lounge would have been mobbed!! aye the riot would have been at the self service bar. they only had two optics for each spirit though, we'd have been well within our rights to kick off! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Rain's alright. Just glad that rangers fans can't read, or function in a normal way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted November 5, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 aye the riot would have been at the self service bar. they only had two optics for each spirit though, we'd have been well within our rights to kick off! Aye especially since our Petroleum companies had agreed four optics per spirit with KLM the week before. The women at the front-desk were also a tad heavy-handed wi' those who didn't have printed confirmation sheets tae. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 aye the riot would have been at the self service bar. they only had two optics for each spirit though, we'd have been well within our rights to kick off! Right, for everyone to keep the "cards" going. You need to travel through a petroleum place. My top tip is we should all go to Amsterdam for New Year. I'm in! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted November 5, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 Right, for everyone to keep the "cards" going. You need to travel through a petroleum place. My top tip is we should all go to Amsterdam for New Year. I'm in! What about the next Aberdeen away game .....flying via Amsterdam?? A boy at ma work used his card with Delta Airlines and highly recommends the Oasis Lounge in JFK Airport Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 What about the next Aberdeen away game .....flying via Amsterdam?? A boy at ma work used his card with Delta Airlines and highly recommends the Oasis Lounge in JFK Airport That's a shout! Walkin in to pittodrie with our duty free Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 That's a shout! Walkin in to pittodrie with our duty free i'm sticking with the train to pittodrie. would it not be easy enough to just rejoin if your going klm or air france again. just use a different employer or home address? it seemed easy enough to bump, folk were joining it in schippol and getting in for a bev. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted November 5, 2009 Report Share Posted November 5, 2009 It's the different employer bit. Mind you need the name on your ticket to match the card. Don't know any employer outside that Acergy that works, but it can't hurt trying. I'm thinking Shell and BP and other companies that their address shows up when you try to join. I've seen folk just keep trying till they get a result, so the majority of it must be automated and the companies can't be checking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...