steelboy Posted December 11, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 The more people that stand up to the mistakes by referees, the more likely it is that something will be done about them. what will be done? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 seemlingly said that Celtic could already have been robbed of the title due to decisions in last OF game Completely and utterly disagree with that for a kick off and whilst i agree with the gist of what and who Jim Gannon is having a go at, please just stick to Motherwell related matters. Leave the commenting on all and sundry to McGhee and the likes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 Just an example to emphasise his point, FFS it's well known the meedja highlight whatever point suits their agenda. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tree Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 How? In what way? Plenty have stated similiar in this thread without explanation, seems to me that it's only affecting the sycophants on here that have a self importance that knows no bounds... Remembering it's the Jim Gannon show! I'd have loved to have been a fly on the wall at his Thursday press conference. Believe Mr keevins was given his place. Todays' edition of the Daily Rebel should be good (using that term very, very loosely). Because I like to sit with my kids at the weekend and read about how the manager thought the game went and how he thought his selection/formation went. If your calling me a sycophant full of self importance, I'd like to call you an arse wipe. Hope that's ok with you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 what will be done? What do I have, a crystal ball? I don't know what will happen but if enough pressure is put on the SFA and they have all or most of the SPL managers putting on a united front they're going to have to do something. Keevins headline is just typical of the Record's usual bullshit. It's very interesting comparing the article by Keevins to that in the Scotsman. Going by that article, it was a single comment to provide an example of the effect bad decisions could have. What he's quoted as saying in there is that if Celtic were to lose the league by a point then the decisions in that game would have had a direct effect on the outcome of the title. Typical sensationalism from Keevins and the usual tactic of the Record and Sun targetting their headlines to your average knuckle dragging old firm fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
true_steelman Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 I can believe anyone on here still buys/reads the Record or the Sun! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 I can believe anyone on here still buys/reads the Record or the Sun! +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 Because I like to sit with my kids at the weekend and read about how the manager thought the game went and how he thought his selection/formation went.If your calling me a sycophant full of self importance, I'd like to call you an arse wipe. Hope that's ok with you. Erm, kind of self explanatory then? No law binding Mr Gannon to share his opinion so he's exercising that right. You could even get their dad to read about how the manager thought the game went and how he thought his selection/formation went later in the week when he talks to the official site. You take it easy on that keyboard now... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 I can believe anyone on here still buys/reads the Record or the Sun! Why not? Retards read those rags, and retards post on these boards! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 Hugh Dallas comments! http://www.motherwell-mad.co.uk/news/tmnw/...799/index.shtml Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 What a fanny. Has a go at Gannon for having a pop at Thompson - whose performance Dallas has already had to apologise for! Then he comes up with "I will be making no further comment" - aye, stick yer heid back in the sand, Shug. It's the SFA way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted December 11, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 has gannon actually said he didn't open the letters? if he hasn't then that's a bit stupid. no need to comment on the OF game either. if our former manager had made comments like that the board would have erupted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 From the interview on the BBC dated yesterday, Gannon said he believed there was letters to be read and hadn't opened the letters yet due to coming straight into talking to the press/media. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted December 17, 2009 Report Share Posted December 17, 2009 HOw's this for a piece of spin by the media? Saw it on the BBC rumours page - nice to see the Daily Ranger put a spin on it that shows their faves to be in control...God forbid a player would want out so the D.R. says the club wants the player gone. It's just a wee thing but it is indicative of how these hacks work. On-loan winger Jerome Rothen wants to quit Rangers and return to Paris St Germain in January. (Various) Jerome Rothen will be told by Rangers he no longer figures in their plans and that he can return to Paris St Germain in January as the on-loan winger returns from a bout of reported swine flu. (Daily Record) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted December 17, 2009 Report Share Posted December 17, 2009 where are all the collumn inches we were to get when Jim was going to speak with the dummy spitting media people ? Remember it was us, the fans, that were the ones that the media were building their story around and how let down we would be that our gaffer wouldn't speak with the great minds of traynor or keevins. Have I missed it all or has there been feck all as usual and as expected ? so feck the media and back the gaffer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted December 17, 2009 Report Share Posted December 17, 2009 I caught up with him this morning for what it is worth: Gannon on the Rangers game ---> Click Here Gannon on the January Transfer Window ---> Click Here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted December 17, 2009 Report Share Posted December 17, 2009 I caught up with him this morning for what it is worth: Gannon on the Rangers game ---> Click Here Gannon on the January Transfer Window ---> Click Here Would love to see McHugh starting which would be a first for me. Also a space for Hutchison and Slane would go down a treat. Mon the Well. Good to hear possible replacements have been identified in case of losing our loan signings and he has said the right things with McHugh. Good stuff in my opinion from our gaffer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted December 19, 2009 Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 The Record has mentioned our apparent singing of The Famine Song to Aiden McGeady last week, while poor wee Aiden claims Hearts 'Hate what Celtic stand for'. Whatever the fuck that means. Bunch of fucking c***s. Get fucking stuck into the Jim. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted December 19, 2009 Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 They are mongos arent they. I saw an interview with Rothen basically saying he couldnt get away from Ibrox quick enough (due to C/L failure etc) "I only left Paris because I sensed something good at Rangers with the Champions League and a new championship. But now I am so disappointed". As said on here on numerous occasions, they need to get back to reporting objectively with fact, rather than ridiculous speculation, unwanted opinion etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...