well fan Posted December 10, 2009 Report Share Posted December 10, 2009 I think he is a good player and i met him today at the signing calenders and he is a funny guy right enough so is every1 it was a great night Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 10, 2009 Report Share Posted December 10, 2009 Can see him going back to Charlton or being loaned out to another Championship club. EPL? Even I would say that is doubtful and I am one of the fans who would like to keep him till the summer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 From what I have seen he has the defensive skills of Alan Hutton, and he was snapped up by an EPL club. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Trac Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 If this is true then it's hilarious. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted December 11, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 The Alan Hutton comparisons are a fuckin joke. Hutton is 8 times the player yass dreams of being. If yass goes to the EPL you can bet your arse he'll get no where near the team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 The Alan Hutton comparisons are a fuckin joke. Hutton is 8 times the player yass dreams of being.Aye, I'm sure Yassin dreams of warming the bench at Spurs. The comparison was about defensive qualities. Hutton is a terrible defender and is constantly being caught out of position. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted December 12, 2009 Report Share Posted December 12, 2009 I would much rather have Alan Hutton than Yassin. Not good enough today and gifted Celtic goal number 2. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted December 12, 2009 Report Share Posted December 12, 2009 Business as usual for Yassin today, absolute feckin murder. What the fuck Gannon sees in this guy I don't know. Hutton can at least carry a ball, beat a player and put in a cross. Yassin can't do any of these or defend. A bit of a limiting factor if your meant to be a right back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted December 12, 2009 Report Share Posted December 12, 2009 So frustrating to watch Yassin. He can do everything required BAR cross and know when to tackle. The worst part is, I think there is an absolutely brilliant player in there somewhere and I'm dying for him to show it. C'mon Yassin, finger out son! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted December 12, 2009 Report Share Posted December 12, 2009 I would much rather have Alan Hutton than Yassin. Not good enough today and gifted Celtic goal number 2. how does jennings kicking the ball across our 18 yard box equal yassin giving away a goal? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branchy Well Posted December 12, 2009 Report Share Posted December 12, 2009 Yass - Is so frustrating it is untrue!!! There must be better out there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 12, 2009 Report Share Posted December 12, 2009 I thought yass made a good few tackles today and his pace really showed. Pish at crossing though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted December 12, 2009 Report Share Posted December 12, 2009 Pish at crossing though. At one point, he played a cross that hit the first man, got the ball back, then played one that was far too powerful and high. Cany win Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 12, 2009 Report Share Posted December 12, 2009 At one point, he played a cross that hit the first man, got the ball back, then played one that was far too powerful and high. Cany win I just hope that its 1-1 next week and we are into the 3rd minute of injury time Yassin belting down the right and hits a perfect cross right on to Lukas' head who powers his header past shagger into the net. 12 Years in the making that goal will be and I don't care how pish yassin is after that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted December 12, 2009 Report Share Posted December 12, 2009 how does jennings kicking the ball across our 18 yard box equal yassin giving away a goal? N'Guemo blocked his attempted clearance i thought the same as you until i watched it on the tele. As for Yass his defending wasn't too bad today for his standards. Passing/Crossing was dreadful he must of gave the ball away about 7 times in a row in the early part of the first half. Liked the time when he beat 3 or 4 Celtic players in the first half but he never really got anywhere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted December 12, 2009 Report Share Posted December 12, 2009 At one point, he played a cross that hit the first man, got the ball back, then played one that was far too powerful and high. Cany win Mibbe our slope is messing him up? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted December 13, 2009 Report Share Posted December 13, 2009 I'm gonna say this for the last time, he's pish! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted December 13, 2009 Report Share Posted December 13, 2009 Because of this thread I watched for how much his contribution benefited 'Well today, and with only the one or two exceptions it didn't. Nearly every time he had possession the ball was lost by being put out of play, passed to a Celtic player or he lost the tackle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted December 13, 2009 Report Share Posted December 13, 2009 I'm off the fence on this one, the guys murder and won't do. Rather see Hately shifted to right back until January and let Jennings or Lasley take his role in the midfield. As an aside thought Jennings showed up quite well yesterday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted December 13, 2009 Report Share Posted December 13, 2009 If i remember correct jennings contributed to their second goal by not covering the player behind yassin could be wrong need to see tv highlights Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted December 13, 2009 Report Share Posted December 13, 2009 <br />If i remember correct jennings contributed to their second goal by not covering the player behind yassin could be wrong need to see tv highlights<br /><br /><br /><br /> Yeah that is true, but Moutouatkil could have given him a shout when he chose to charge forward to the guy on the ball. Thought both were culpable in that instance but Jennings and others covered for him all day and he is worse than a man down. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted December 13, 2009 Report Share Posted December 13, 2009 got to agreed thought we missed Humphry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted December 13, 2009 Report Share Posted December 13, 2009 Agree with these threads there's NO POINT in galloping down the right wing leaving a gap in defence if your crossing is the same as a 10 year old wean. He drives me BONKERS! Saunders or Hately at right back please Mr Gannon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Trac Posted December 14, 2009 Report Share Posted December 14, 2009 If i remember correct jennings contributed to their second goal by not covering the player behind yassin could be wrong need to see tv highlights Yassin ran off away from his man to chase the ball like a kid, leaving Robson in acres of space behind him. Jennings then had to try and get back and cover the huge gap Yass had left (again) but couldn't manage to get back in time. The penalty followed a few seconds later due to this. Absolute brain-dead schoolboy stuff from Yass. He cost us a goal by giving the ball away in the corner for the 2nd goal. Of course, Yass gets left on the park for the full game and Jennings gets taken off for playing well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted December 14, 2009 Report Share Posted December 14, 2009 I'm off the fence aswell, get him tae fuck. Once Hutchinson is fit get Saunders out to right back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...