Well Well Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 we should really look to ibrox and the scottish footballing icon that is kris boyd If I hadn't seen MJC posting on the forum I swear you were him in disguise.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Craig Brown says he has "one or two notions" about signings including a "potential world cup player". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Reports coming back from the match that "We pummelled them the 2nd half and played really well, just couldn't get the goal we deserved" "deserved at least a point out of it" I'd say that was more up than down after some recent games nad Auld Jack or is it Victor on the radio saying the fans responded to the players extra effort Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cooper_no1 Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Craig brown on the radio saying Motherwell should have won and he's happy with the performance. He seems happy and he sounds....like....he's enjoying it. Classic line though, "we have a few players hurt at the moment" - never in my life heard that quality. Gave the fans a good mention too saying they were superb etc. Hinting towards that he might bring in a few players 'potential world cup player' Also hinting towards staying longer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Craigie Broon suggesting Messi and Ronaldo looking for moves........... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Possible World Cup player for Motherwell? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Hope to god he hasn't got the same contacts as Mark McGhee or we will be waiting a while..!! Hope to fuck its no Bougherra, we will never see the sod for playing internationals...!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Craig Brown says he has "one or two notions" about signings including a "potential world cup player". aye but from what world cup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Wish Craigie hadn't said that. This site will go into meltdown Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Aye it'll be gavin hastings to take the freekicks or something. He's a former world cup player Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Right bring on Accies, although it's snowing pretty heavy right now..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Just hope we can stuff Hamilton on Saturday, really hope the weather calms down abit before then. If so we WILL beat them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Currently looking through the list of qualified nations from Asia an Oceania as thats as close as I think we will get Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
linsey12 Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Sounds like a much better performance by all accounts. If the players show the same desire that they did in the early part of the season then we can turn things around again. Ok, we might not end up in the top six but we're not out of it yet...we're certainly not in relegation battles at this stage! As Ricky says, at least we created chances tonight - with a bit of luck we would have come away with a draw - roll on the Accies game! Here's hoping we can find the net a few times (maybe Lukas will do a Boyd ...wouldn't do the goal difference any harm!) Great to hear Brown being positive as well - that's exactly what we need right now! Mon the Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 I'm just glad we played a lot better and we were unlucky rather than playing shite and getting hammered. One step at a time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Right bring on Accies, although it's snowing pretty heavy right now..... no need to worry its not snowing in motherwell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Currently looking through the list of qualified nations from Asia an Oceania as thats as close as I think we will get Craig Moores looking for a deal at the moment Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Currently looking through the list of qualified nations from Asia an Oceania as thats as close as I think we will get He said a potential world cup player. Maybe you should try looking a bit closer to home Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 He said a potential world cup player. Maybe you should try looking a bit closer to home Hope its no that wee fud McDonald.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 no need to worry its not snowing in motherwell Well I live five minutes walk from Fir Park and it was snowing heavy, just stopped in the last minute. I'm sure the pitch will be fine it's the polis you have to worry about. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Well I live five minutes walk from Fir Park and it was snowing heavy, just stopped in the last minute. I'm sure the pitch will be fine it's the polis you have to worry about. fair dos apologies mate must have stopped before i looked out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee g Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 The boy Mclinchy (think that`s how it spelt) ex celtic and now playing for new zealand is looking for a scottish club for a 4-5month loan, to keep him fit for world cup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 The boy Mclinchy (think that`s how it spelt) ex celtic and now playing for new zealand is looking for a scottish club for a 4-5month loan, to keep him fit for world cup. what position is he Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Midfielder Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 i could be wrong but i dont think a midfielder is what we need Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...