Trucks Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 That's ok then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Definately deserved at least a point. Hearts are absolutely pish! Best 2nd half performance in ages, thought OBrien was outstanding and craigan too easily bullied. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 In 90 minutes that we had more of than they did we had: Jutkiewitz's chance Craigan's unmarked header A potshot right at the start after a defensive howler Apart from that we created nothing apart from tame pot shots that had nobody excited. All well and good having possession and territory but there was no end product. We had a good wheen more chances on Saturday. Clearly there was more organisation at the back and that is great but that was all undone by a goalkeeping error. Too much hot potato football in the first half but much better after the break, I think Craig Brown and co must have calmed them down a bit. However we are a long was from being good. And the worst refereeing decision ever by reversing a free kick because we took it too quickly. Had they scored I think Hammell or Craigan could have been up for assault in the morning. Actually apart from that thought the ref was decent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Forbes was horrible tonight but I'm pleased with the performance and there were a lot of positives to take from tonight. Sutton has to start at the weekend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 So many positives to take from tonight...espcially JOBs performance. Forbes was poor though. Hamilton are in for a pumping. Motherwell fans are tremendous CRAIG BROONS MOTHERWELL ARMY Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 However Craggs is a bombscare and again culpable for the goal. And to think I got rewarded with a 'hied in hands' smiley and a load of crap sarcasm about how everyone in Norn Iron loves him when I suggested that before the game. Gannon may have got some stuff wrong, but he wasn't wrong about Craigan. Might still be good with a dominant central defender next to him, but as the dominatrix he's not good enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Ruddy was at fault for the goal as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 I had a great day today - Hearts away is always a good jaunt, Positives were Jennings and Jim O'Brien But lets not by any manner of means think everything has just turned rosy. We were pish and created next to fuck all. Saunders is a centre back not a right back. All the bad practice that Gannon knocked out of Craigan has returned. Fucking knob! Back to hopeless punts all over the fucking place. McGarry back in the fold - for fuck sake! We had a neutral along with us tonight - a wee bit bemused with a few of the chants particularly the seig heil shit - however he did ask that since we now have a manager that HAS shagged a minor will we now stop referring to our ex managers as paedophiles???? I don't have the answer to that one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Ruddy was at fault for the goal as well Aye fair shout what the hell was he doing away out there ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Aye fair shout what the hell was he doing away out there ? Fuck knows mate...had no reason to charge out like that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Fuck knows mate...had no reason to charge out like that Very poor decision making from Ruddy for the goal. Although, it was only an issue due to Craggs being a fud...again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Very poor decision making from Ruddy for the goal. Although, it was only an issue due to Craggs being a fud...again. agreed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optimus Prime Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Saunders is a centre back not a right back. All the bad practice that Gannon knocked out of Craigan has returned. McGarry back in the fold - for fuck sake! Good post Steve. Seems as though we're turning the clock back. Add to that Keith Lasley coming back in and I'm worried about the future. These guys have had their day. If thats not bad enough Michael Fraser is waiting in the wings should John Ruddy move back south. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Craig Brown is a hero. Pre match interview was fantastic. If we dont sign him up we are fools. Nobody on this board will ever see a better manager and assistant in charge of Lanarkshires finest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Good turnout, more singing needed! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Fair enjoyed it last night despite the defeat. Battled away, deserving at least a point but we lacked any guile up front. To be fair to Hearts, they were well organised at the back. Was hoping we would maybe see a resurgance from Ross Forbes last night but it just didn't materialise. Was there any need for Ruddy to rush off his line? Don't thinkso. O'Brien MOM. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 A big improvement last night from the pish we've had to endure for the last few matches. I much preferred our style of play last night compared to Gannon's shite tactics. We should of been in the lead after the first 5 minutes with O'Briens bad miss and when Murphy and The Juke looked a good pass away from a certain goal. We were a lot more positive last night and in recent second halfs where we have crumbled we deserved at least a point from the match. Forbes was terrible again last night, needs to get his finger out his arse and start trying and stop being a pussy. Finally Yassin was dropped. O'Brien was our best player last night but sadly with no end product. Much more hopeful of a win on Saturday after last nights performance and Gannons departure. Mon the Well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
true_steelman Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 I was steamin last night but I thought Saunders played fairly decent at right back! He could put in a decent cross. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Just realised i've not seen us win this season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ross_mfc91 Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Im gonna come on here and defend McGarry. I thought he did not bad when he came on and certainly seen more of the ball than Murphy did. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 If McGarry features on saturday I hope he proves everyone wrong but if fit I'd much rather have seen Humphrey or Slane have come on. McGarry in his time has had his decent moments but even at his brief best he was a rarely a game changer so did strike me as an odd sub. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ross_mfc91 Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 I do Agree. But maybe he started to bust a gut in training, Gannon being gone might have motivated him or gave him a bit of an incentive. I'd have loved it if he scored with that chance right at the end! I dont think we've seen the back of McGarry quite yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 The problem with McGarry is he could score a last minute winner for us in the Scottish Cup Final but just before it miss place a couple of passes, but the boo boys will come home and when everyone is talking about the great winning goal they'll pop in with "yeah but did you see that miss placed pass that led to a throw in". Some of the fans need someone to hate, just seem until he leaves McGarry will always be it, no matter how he plays. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 McGarry's been punching above his weight for far too long imo, A good footballer, but not at this level. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 To be fair some would say the same about Motherwell Football Club Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...