Haggischomper Posted November 25, 2009 Report Share Posted November 25, 2009 Was there not something on the BBC rumours webpage a couple of days ago that Everton would be demanding a 'substantail' fee for him? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted November 26, 2009 Report Share Posted November 26, 2009 I'm worried a bigger club might come in for him in January, and with today's press reporting West Ham are in for McGregor.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 26, 2009 Report Share Posted November 26, 2009 If memory serves me right, we've agreed a fee of £250k for him if we wanna buy him? I could be wrong though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 26, 2009 Report Share Posted November 26, 2009 Aye that's how it was reported, an initial 6 month loan with the detail of a permanent deal thrashed out if all parties were agreeable after those 6 months. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted November 26, 2009 Report Share Posted November 26, 2009 As much as I rated Smith as a keeper, I am enjoying not having that horrible feeling in my stomach every time a high cross heads near the six yard line. Totally agree great shot stopper, but I always worried when there was a corner or free kick. With Ruddy we've got a great shot stopper and someone who can come for a high ball. Would be good if we could hang on to him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted November 26, 2009 Report Share Posted November 26, 2009 As much as I rated Smith as a keeper, I am enjoying not having that horrible feeling in my stomach every time a high cross heads near the six yard line. Totally agree Hope we can get Ruddy permantly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rab_mackinnon Posted November 26, 2009 Report Share Posted November 26, 2009 can we no get something going where we all donate a £1 towards the sign ruddy campaign like we did with the flag? My quids here btw bop where are ye wee man!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted November 26, 2009 Report Share Posted November 26, 2009 can we no get something going where we all donate a £1 towards the sign ruddy campaign like we did with the flag? My quids here btw bop where are ye wee man!!! Is there 250,000 'well fans?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rab_mackinnon Posted November 26, 2009 Report Share Posted November 26, 2009 Aww no i forgot we are just short at 249.999 anybody want to throw in an extra quid? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted November 26, 2009 Report Share Posted November 26, 2009 I've got a feeling John Boyle will dig into his own pocket to buy big Ruddy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted November 26, 2009 Report Share Posted November 26, 2009 I will put 4 weeks of my wages to that so we only nee 248, 500 quid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted November 26, 2009 Report Share Posted November 26, 2009 Is there 250,000 'well fans?? going by the Seville calculator and the Manchester calculator i'm sure there was 250,000 on the wishaw bus to Llanelli? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser chris Posted November 27, 2009 Report Share Posted November 27, 2009 sign him up now Boyle on a 4 year contract.He'll easily be worth more than a million this time next season 250k is a bargain.worth going into a bit of dept for me thinks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suprawell Posted November 27, 2009 Report Share Posted November 27, 2009 Howie was rotten!! Aye, sure! He was pish, pish enough to get 7 shut outs in a row, a new club record at the time. Some folk have short memories... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted November 27, 2009 Report Share Posted November 27, 2009 Interview with Jim Gannon was on Radio Scotland last night. JG spoke about the impact of Lukas and Ruddy. Stephen Craigan, who was one of the presenters in the studio was asked what the chances of keeping them past January were. His reply was, due to their form he would imagine other clubs have noticed them and if not Everton might want more of their wages paid by Motherwell if they were to complete the season. (This isn't taking into consideration keeping Yassin who JG has recently stated he wishes to keep.) In the end Craigan stated he believes Motherwell will be able to keep ONE from Lukas and Ruddy till the end of the season as both would now be outwith our finances. So...........who do we keep. My pick would be Ruddy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DaveTheRave Posted November 27, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 27, 2009 Thats A tough Choice!! Iv Taken To Lukas Alot But i think a top quality keeper would be harder to find than a centre forward sooo...i'd probably say ruddy too!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 27, 2009 Report Share Posted November 27, 2009 Aye, sure! He was pish, pish enough to get 7 shut outs in a row, a new club record at the time. Some folk have short memories... I have a very long memory, goes way back to his debut at Tanadeechee when he let in 6 against a shite Utd side. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted November 28, 2009 Report Share Posted November 28, 2009 Did we go up 1-0 in that game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted November 29, 2009 Report Share Posted November 29, 2009 Was Howie's debut not the week before Tannadice when we drew 0-0 with Hibs on a freezing cold Friday night? Absolute shitter of a game and memorable to me only for the fact that I got a correct score, no goalscorer, draw ht & draw ft all up. Just I seem to remember Howie playing in it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 29, 2009 Report Share Posted November 29, 2009 Was Howie's debut not the week before Tannadice when we drew 0-0 with Hibs on a freezing cold Friday night? Absolute shitter of a game and memorable to me only for the fact that I got a correct score, no goalscorer, draw ht & draw ft all up. Just I seem to remember Howie playing in it. Memory of Howie stops with that Utd game, you could be right Andy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted November 29, 2009 Report Share Posted November 29, 2009 Yeah, I remember watching that game on Sky and it was his debut. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...