Rickoza Posted January 28, 2010 Report Share Posted January 28, 2010 Dont think we need another goalie one superb one and one solid one waste of small budget to get any more! Need a right back striker and left winger hope to see murphy playing upfront more second half of season! Think mglinchy is good signing though Central Coast Mariners say Michael McGlinchey's loan to Motherwell has gone no further an inquiry so far. (The Herald)........ I read somewhere it all depends now on Mariners getting to the play-offs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted January 29, 2010 Report Share Posted January 29, 2010 McGlinchey can't get a game for Central Coast Mariners who are a poor team in a poor league so not exactly a signing that gets the juices flowing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 29, 2010 Report Share Posted January 29, 2010 Motherwell midfielder Keith Lasley is a target for two English clubs and one of the Fir Park club's Scottish Premier League rivals. (Daily Mail) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted January 29, 2010 Report Share Posted January 29, 2010 Motherwell midfielder Keith Lasley is a target for two English clubs and one of the Fir Park club's Scottish Premier League rivals. (Daily Mail) We really need to get Las and Hammell signed up on new deals asap. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 29, 2010 Report Share Posted January 29, 2010 I am happy that we signed Juke and Ruddy till the end of the season. I would have liked to sign another striker but we haven't and it isn't the end of the world. Our squad just now will finish 7th (by a country mile) at least. For us that is good!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Jinx Posted January 29, 2010 Report Share Posted January 29, 2010 http://www.glennhoddleacademy.com/daniel_spence_profile.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted January 29, 2010 Report Share Posted January 29, 2010 http://www.glennhoddleacademy.com/daniel_spence_profile.html You are either Daniel Spence or his maw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted January 29, 2010 Report Share Posted January 29, 2010 http://www.glennhoddleacademy.com/daniel_spence_profile.html Glenn Hoddle Academy! Shows my ignorance. I thought that was just a made up thing in Football Manager Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 Motherwell midfielder Keith Lasley is a target for two English clubs and one of the Fir Park club's Scottish Premier League rivals. (Daily Mail) Aberdeen? Naw it cannae be. McGhee would have announced it in October. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 So we inch closer to the deadline and it looks like our transfer window business will be In: McGlinchey Out: McGarry, Slane (totally out of the squad even if he waits til June) If this is the case, we are pretty much where we were. McGlinchey coming in to replace Slane. McGarry wasn't really featuring in the squad. We have extended the loans of Jutkiewicz and Ruddy but it's not exactly adding to the squad. Are we happy with this? For me, we look likely to finish outwith the top six with this squad. The Old Firm, Hibs, Dundee Utd, Hearts and Aberdeen are looking stronger than us. Being honest, I would have been happy with seventh at the start of the season, and nothing has really changed. As an aside, when does the window close. Given that the last day of January is a Sunday, I was wondering if there would be an extension to the Monday afternoon. I know that previously the window had been extended when it had been supposed to close on a public holiday. Wondering purely in terms of whether we might see a late bid for Reynolds or O'Brien or even the Slane deal being pushed through for a fee. And the knock on effect this might have in terms of whether we do have money to spend. I don't foresee anything happening, but my concern would be that we do sell someone too late to use the cash for replacements... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 Window shuts at midnight not at 5pm. I think we will do a bit of buisness in both directions on Monday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 Is McGlinchey even a deffo? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 Is McGlinchey even a deffo? Apparently not! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 Heard from a relation of McGlinchey who works with me he did not know he had signed so i don't think he will be comming Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 So we inch closer to the deadline and it looks like our transfer window business will be In: McGlinchey Out: McGarry, Slane (totally out of the squad even if he waits til June) Need to add Moutaouakil to the outs and it's at right back that we're doing a McGhee and playing square pegs in round holes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 Window shuts at midnight not at 5pm. I think we will do a bit of buisness in both directions on Monday. Hopefully that would allow us a bit more time to do some business. Although the transfer window down south shuts at 5pm and we usually just follow suit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 Need to add Moutaouakil to the outs and it's at right back that we're doing a McGhee and playing square pegs in round holes. We were doing that anyway by playing someone who might be described as an athlete but barely a footballer and definately not a right back! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 Need to add Moutaouakil to the outs and it's at right back that we're doing a McGhee and playing square pegs in round holes. Agreed - We need a right back on Monday. Even just an experienced average player - nothing flash to sit in at right back - Hatley is much better as a water carrier in midfield anyway. Apart from that I'm delighted we have Ruddy and the Duke signed up so that will do me (and McGlinchey if it is legit..) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Jinx Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 Dont worry i've heard Daniel Spence is quite good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 Are we happy with this? For me, we look likely to finish outwith the top six with this squad. The Old Firm, Hibs, Dundee Utd, Hearts and Aberdeen are looking stronger than us. Being honest, I would have been happy with seventh at the start of the season, and nothing has really changed. Before today I would have agreed with you - but after today's result............maybe not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigmcd Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 Window shuts at midnight not at 5pm. I think we will do a bit of buisness in both directions on Monday. are you sure mate as i think the spl window closes at 5pm along with the england transfer window i may be wrong but i think i read that somewhere we need a right back and another striker i thnk to cover but with craig brown he will have contacts and im sure he will be working hard to get a couple in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 are you sure mate as i think the spl window closes at 5pm along with the england transfer window i may be wrong but i think i read that somewhere Deffo closes at midnight mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 More worried about losing guys, than those that might be coming in tbh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 Deffo closes at midnight mate It must getting discussed on various radio channels last week that it was extended to midnight. SSN have the countdown to 5pm so, as previously stated, this is probably the deadline down south. Whether he has been lucky so far I don't know, but Hateley has been tremendous as right back. Although I do think Yassin may have performed better in that role under a 4-4-2 rather than a 'whatever the hell was going on' formation Gannon employed most weeks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 30, 2010 Report Share Posted January 30, 2010 Dont worry i've heard Daniel Spence is quite good. Are you Daniel Spence? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...